We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“We liked it.....” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn Tucson Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Quality Inn Tucson Airport
Ranked #90 of 130 Hotels in Tucson
Kentucky
Level Contributor
387 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 208 helpful votes
“We liked it.....”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

We had no problem with this hotel. The rooms were nice and comfortable and we felt mostly safe. They had a great breakfast included in the price of the room. We were waited on by the owner of the hotel the night we checked in and he was kind of odd. He was askign all about our trip and telling us about his big expensive trips, etc. Kind felt he was bragging about his money but maybe that was just his personality. We had no problems at this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KentuckyTravelBug80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    17
    28
    14
    4
See reviews for
18
23
12
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bakersfield, California
Level Contributor
294 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

As others have stated, the motel is an older property, but many of the rooms have been updated. The free breakfast is average, but the dining area is larger than most other Choice Hotel properties. The best things about this property are the proximity to the airport and the comfortable beds. All the staff were quite friendly and helpful, especially the desk clerk on duty when we checked in. He was wearing blue jeans, which seemed unprofessional especially when later we found out this is the property owner.
Two of the three ice machines were out of order, requiring us to go to the lobby and ask the clerk to get us ice from the back room. The grounds were clean and well maintained, overall.

Room Tip: Upon check in, ask for the locations of the ice machines if you plan to use any.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ron P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Maine
Level Contributor
81 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

Stayed on a Monday night in March. Hotel is older but somewhat updated. Decent small pool. Breakfast selection was average. Internet was kind of iffy...you had to go thru some hoops to finally get online but once connected it worked decently. This hotel seemed a little ways out of the main section of town but was ok and very good location if you need to be near airport. Shuttle service to and from airport.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joseph S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013 via mobile

I enjoyed my 3 night stay at this hotel. It is located closed to the airport and they offer a free shuttle to pick-up or drop-off. The rooms are older and the decor the same but they are clean and what I would expect for a hotel of this class for the rates charged. The WiFi is excellent from my room on level 3 (top floor). You also get a free brekfast which includes waffles, sausages, egg, cereals, toast and condiments. Free coffee, tea and juice are also available. The staff are very helpful as is the manager who assisted me with opening my in-room safe which had jammed. If you have a car , there is plenty of free parking. The city is approximately 25 minutes away by car. PIMA and the Boneyard 10 minutes away and the Titan Missile Museum about 30 minutes away. Unfortunately there is not much to eat other than fast food within walking distance, namely Dennys, Burger King, McDonalds, Wendy's and Carls Jnr. I woud recommend Sachiko Sushi however. I would definitely stay at this hotel again if I return to Tucson.

Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank JDBoy_nz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orem, Utah
Level Contributor
251 reviews
127 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

I came to town for business and I didn't realize that the Gem Show was happening so rooms were a bit hard to find. I ended up here. Wow, $100 a night for ????? The furniture, TV, couch, everything have surely been used for years and years and years. The carpeting has wrinkles in it. There's a major patch in the bathroom ceiling that looks like an amature did the work and there's unfilled holes in the bathroom wall. When I checked in there were two gentlemen behind the front desk. They were not born here which didn't bother me but when they were talking back and forth to each other in their native language while I was being checked in I found to be very rude.... The breakfast was very good. I had an issue with the housekeeper. I don't think she spoke english but after some effort on my part she was able to take care of the situation so I appreciated that. The next time I come to Tucson I'll make sure it's not during this time of the month so I'll be able to get a nicer room somewhere else for what I spent here. And to bad this place is sooooo close to the city airport, and the Air Force Base. It was a nice day so I tried to leave the window open during the afternoon. No way could you do it. The noise from the planes was unbearable.

Room Tip: A very noisy location due to the Airport and Air Force Base plane traffic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dale K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nassau, New Providence Island
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

This hotel is not too bad for the price, but if I was in Tucson again I would probably stay at La Quinta down the road for the same cost. The rooms are pretty good, there is a breakfast included, the food is not too great but it does the job. The reception forgot to give me the wake up call I requested.

Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank IslandTripper2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
48 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

Tucson is a difficult place if you don't have a car. You may as well stay near the airport as there's not much downtown although this may change with the redevelopment of the city centre. This hotel is fine except that there's not much in the way of decent food in the area. Fast food, yes, but decent food, no!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Beltedcow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tucson hotels
0.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Airport
Comfort Suites Airport
#67 of 130 in Tucson
3.5 of 5 stars 134 reviews
0.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Tucson Airport
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tucson Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Tucson Airport
Courtyard Tucson Airport
#51 of 130 in Tucson
4.0 of 5 stars 97 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Tucson Airport
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Tucson Int'l Airport Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Tucson Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Tucson Airport

Property: Quality Inn Tucson Airport
Address: 2803 E Valencia Rd, Tucson, AZ 85706-5918
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #90 of 130 Hotels in Tucson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn Tucson Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Orbitz, Travelocity and Choice Hotels so you can book your Quality Inn Tucson Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Tucson Airport Hotel Tucson
Tucson Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing