We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“what a great staycation” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Omni Tucson National Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Omni Tucson National Resort
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   2727 W Club Dr, Tucson, AZ 85742-9766   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
15% OFF + BREAKFAST
Ranked #18 of 130 Hotels in Tucson
Certificate of Excellence
Tucson, Arizona
2 reviews
“what a great staycation”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

We booked a room upon returning from a 2 week California vacation. We needed some rest before returning home. The hotel was offer a special too good to turn down. The hotel was beautiful! The Bathroom was super spacious. The room was spectacular. We had enough space to invite some friends that lived near by to come and have drinks. What a great staycation! The pool was unbelievably gorgeous. The water was perfect. We will definitely be staying here again!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank jennifer t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniTucsonNational, Manager at Omni Tucson National Resort, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
We are delighted to hear that you had such a wonderful staycation with us and would like to thank you for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. We will look forward to having you return soon!

At your service,
Roberta, Loyalty Ambassador
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,050 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    619
    217
    119
    63
    32
See reviews for
291
376
58
199
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (157)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Yuma, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

This hotel was the tournament recommended hotel for my granddaughter's golf tournament which would be played in Marana. I was offered a good price for the hacienda suite you will see picture online. Don't believe what you see in that pic. In reality the suite is filthy. The refrigerator was old with broken trays hanging down. The stove was dirty. The blinds were broken and would not have closed at night for privacy. Those chairs that look so lovely in the inline picture are old and filthy. One of them had a big circled that covered most of the seat which suggested to me that it had been wet with urine. I didn't even check the sheets. The bathtub drain was too dark and dirty too trust and the remains of a tub mat were stuck to the bottom of the tub. When I called the front desk attendant to ask about a clean room on the property, he told me he had said to his coworker at the front desk, "Let's just send her down to the room and see what she says." He offered me two other unacceptable rooms. I called a good resort on Dove Mountain, was fortunate enough to get a room, and had a wonderful two-day stay there. The only good thing about the experience was that they didn't try to charge me a penalty for leaving.

Room Tip: Choose another hotel. I know the Omni chain has some delightful properties. The Omni National Golf R...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Judy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniTucsonNational, Manager at Omni Tucson National Resort, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
We are truly disappointed to hear of this guest's experience with us. We strive to provide each of our guests with a high level of service and attention to detail and regret that we missed the mark. We again offer this guest our apologies and thank her for her feedback which allows us to make improvements to our service.

At your service,
Roberta, Loyalty Ambassador
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

The Omni Tuscon Resort was wonderful to stay at, our family enjoyed the large room and pools. There were rabbits, birds and other animals close by and the ducks wandering up to the back porch of our room was priceless. The Omni resort contains a beautiful golf course and although our room is somewhat older everything was well kept.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank mariabM4906JH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniTucsonNational, Manager at Omni Tucson National Resort, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
It is a privilege for us to have had you as our guest. We are glad that everything from the accommodations to your experience with natures little animals helped make this stay a memorable one. We hope to have you stay with us again soon!

At your service,
Roberta, Loyalty Ambassador
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix
Level Contributor
42 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

This is a beautiful resort and the people could not have been more helpful. The deluxe mountain vista rooms have a walk in closet, sunken bathtub, two sink and make up areas, separate shower and in the bedroom have a small living area. In the summer very reasonable. Ask for a deluxe room as far from the pool as possible (open until 2 am and although it was not very loud in the room there are screaming kids. I will stay here in the future with my husband- loved the place and the people here.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank funfunfunPhoenix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniTucsonNational, Manager at Omni Tucson National Resort, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience at the Omni Tucson National. We are delighted to hear that you had such a wonderful stay with us and would like to thank you for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

We had a great time. The staff (especially Boyd our bellman) were all fantastic. Will definitely go again. This trip was a Birthday trip for my wife. Won't wait for a special day next time but will go just for the experience.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Jim P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniTucsonNational, Manager at Omni Tucson National Resort, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
Thank you for choosing the Omni Tucson National Resort to celebrate your wife's birthday. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your time with us and we appreciate your kind words about our staff, particularly Boyd. We hope for the opportunity to have you as our guest again soon.

At your service,
Roberta, Loyalty Ambassador
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

This is an older, unmaintained, sad hotel in need of major overhaul. The nicest thing about it, is the golf course view. Room had musty smell, carpet dirty, shower drain clogged, burners on stove not working. Pool is small and doesn't have near enough umbrellas or chairs. Not much of a resort.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Valentina T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniTucsonNational, Manager at Omni Tucson National Resort, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
Thank you for your candid feedback from your recent stay at The Omni Tucson National Resort. It is disappointing to hear that your room did not meet your expectations and will share your feedback with our management so that we may explore ways to enhance our offerings. Thank you again for your review and we hope you will stay with us again in the future.

At your service,
Roberta, Loyalty Ambassador
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cameron Park, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

We stayed at the Omni for a week in late June/early July. We booked online about 2 months before our visit. The lobby is nice. We were in a casita in the back of the property. It is an 80's style property which has not been update very much. It was roomy but I was a bit disappointed with the clean up service. We had a dead bug on our floor which was visible. It was never picked up and made me believe that the room was not vacuumed. Our towels were left the way we hung them. I was hoping they would be refolded....didn't want new towels every day. The paint on the bathroom door was chipped and the doors were very cheap....all sounds came through. Our WI-FI didn't work in our room. The casita was very roomy though. We used the pool closest to us, which was a bit of a hike. It was nice. I probably won't stay there again even though it was about $100.00 a night for a lot of space.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniTucsonNational, Manager at Omni Tucson National Resort, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
Thank you for your recent feedback regarding your stay with us. Please accept our apologies for a less-than-exceptional experience. It is one of our top priorities to provide upscale service and products to our guests. Your comments regarding the cleanliness of the guestrooms have been forwarded to our Director of Housekeeping and Director of Rooms to be addressed. We wish to provide you with a flawless experience, and hope to have another opportunity to do so.

At your service,
Roberta
Loyalty Ambassador
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tucson hotels
11.3 mi away
Lodge on the Desert
Lodge on the Desert
#22 of 130 in Tucson
4.5 of 5 stars 839 reviews
16.1 mi away
Casino Del Sol Resort
Casino Del Sol Resort
#9 of 130 in Tucson
4.5 of 5 stars 691 reviews
6.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Tucson Paloma Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.4 mi away
Arizona Inn
Arizona Inn
#4 of 130 in Tucson
4.5 of 5 stars 573 reviews
7.2 mi away
Westin La Paloma Resort and Spa
10.3 mi away
Loews Ventana Canyon Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Tucson National Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Tucson National Resort

Property: Omni Tucson National Resort
Address: 2727 W Club Dr, Tucson, AZ 85742-9766
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Tucson
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Tucson
#8 Spa Hotel in Tucson
#9 Luxury Hotel in Tucson
#16 Romantic Hotel in Tucson
#32 Family Hotel in Tucson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni Tucson National Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Home of the PGA TOUR's Champions Tour in 2015, the Omni Tucson National Resort boasts an award winning service team, chef-driven restaurant concepts, exquisite meeting space and 36 holes of world-class golf on our Catalina and Sonoran courses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Omni Hotels & Resorts, Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo, Travelocity, Agoda and Jetsetter so you can book your Omni Tucson National Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Tucson National Hotel Tucson
Tucson Omni

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing