We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tucson National”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Omni Tucson National Resort
Ranked #21 of 130 Hotels in Tucson
Certificate of Excellence
United States
1 review
“Tucson National”
Reviewed April 2, 2014

Have stayed here numerous times over the years and they have always kept things the same which is what we want. A very friendly/homey feeling in the entire property. Although upscale, it is not stuffy.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Stephen D R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniTucsonNational, Manager at Omni Tucson National Resort, responded to this review, May 8, 2014
Thank you for your kind words. We are so appreciative of your loyalty to us. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,400 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    801
    297
    163
    96
    43
See reviews for
389
503
78
264
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (188)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dayton, United States
1 review
Reviewed April 1, 2014

The quality of the room, pool, main facility, and meeting rooms was excellent. We were there to attend a wedding reception held at the hotel. The staff did a very nice job of taking care of all the details.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Frances N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniTucsonNational, Manager at Omni Tucson National Resort, responded to this review, May 8, 2014
We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay at the Omni Tucson National Resort. We hope that you will stay with us again when your travels bring you back to Tucson.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmette
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2014

Some nice amenities, but my casita was dim and dingy, average in most areas, poor in others, including lighting and housekeeping. A lovely setting, and I did not play golf, which seems to be what it's for and all about. Hard to like the casita. Friendly staff.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Allen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniTucsonNational, Manager at Omni Tucson National Resort, responded to this review, April 1, 2014
Please accept our apologies that your experience did not live up to your expectations or our own. Thank you for your feedback and we hope for a second chance to provide you with a wonderful stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tucson, United States
1 review
Reviewed March 31, 2014

had a wedding reception and 40 rooms reserved this place was awesome, Ruthie reception coordinator, Jennifer room specialist was awesome if you are ever in Tucson stay here, the best rooms and staff ever

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Richard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniTucsonNational, Manager at Omni Tucson National Resort, responded to this review, April 1, 2014
Congratulations! Thank you so much for your kind remarks commending the staff of the Omni Tucson National Resort and for taking the time to express your appreciation for the service rendered. We hope to have you return for many years to come to celebrate your anniversary !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
Reviewed March 28, 2014

I made a reservation for my parents and cousin for a three night stay at one of the Casitas. The room was dated and the sofa bed was dirty, dusty and had dead bugs. The glassware was also dirty, it had something on it that looked like dried eggs and the ice tray was cracked and had an odor. The service by the pool was very slow and the same goes for the service at the restaurant Legends. We had to ask to have plates removed, water refills and utensils. There were five other tables on the patio Sunday, March 23 with the same complaints. In addition, the Manager said he would show my family other accommodations the following day but it did not happen. I did complete the survey about the stay and a Manager did apologize but somehow that doesn't change the poor experience. I wanted my visiting family to have an exceptional experience so that they would come back and visit but the Omni lacked in their service and five star reputation.

If you are looking to stay in Tucson there a many beautiful resorts. Spend your time and money somewhere else. There are soooo many other options!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IvonneK182
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniTucsonNational, Manager at Omni Tucson National Resort, responded to this review, April 1, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We offer our sincerest apologies that your room was not up to your expectations and the service lapse you experienced. Your feedback has been shared with the staff as we are constantly striving to improve our service delivery. Once again, please accept our apologies for a less than perfect stay and we truly hope to have you return and allow us the opportunity to provide you with an exceptional stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed March 28, 2014

Lovely golf/spa resort in the Foothills of the mountains around Tucson. Fabulous views. 2 very different and well kept golf courses. Extremely attentive and helpful staff thinking of every possible way to make life easier. A little hard to find off the main highway. Road signs to the Resort would have been helpful. Bob's grill and must for Happy Hour.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Melody K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniTucsonNational, Manager at Omni Tucson National Resort, responded to this review, April 1, 2014
Thank you very much for your review. It is our priority to provide the best facilities and services possible to our guests. We are glad that you were able to take advantage of our two distinctly different golf courses. When your travels bring you back to Tucson, we would be delighted to host you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 28, 2014

I have stayed at other Omni hotels (Chicago, Pennsylvania) and have been satisfied with my stays. Recently I had to make a quick trip to Tucson, Arizona and booked my travel through Southwest Airlines. They had a great rate and extra southwest points for booking. Although this trip was not for vacation, we had the kids and wanted a resort with pool to give them activities during our breaks. The Omni did not disappoint. We had a mountain view room which was very large. Huge bathroom, bedroom with large sitting area where all 4 of us could relax and watch tv. The only slight negative was that I could hear the people upstairs walking around which was bothersome when I was trying to go to sleep. The first night it woke me up. Other than that they were the friendliest people I have encountered. The staff were exceptional and made our stay very comfortable and welcoming. There was a big outdoor pool and hot tub which was great for the kids. Golf was a prime reason for many guests visit I assumed but we do not golf. Breakfast in the hotel was very good and my kids enjoyed the buffet with a great $7 value for them. It was very calm and not very hustle bustle so great for relaxing.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank lauriel193
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniTucsonNational, Manager at Omni Tucson National Resort, responded to this review, April 1, 2014
We are happy to hear that your family enjoyed your time at the Omni Tucson National. It is always nice for us to hear the experiences of our guests so we appreciate that you took the time to write a review. It would be our pleasure to welcome you and the rest of your family for another visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tucson hotels
11.4 mi away
Lodge on the Desert
Lodge on the Desert
#23 of 130 in Tucson
961 reviews
9.5 mi away
Arizona Inn
Arizona Inn
#4 of 130 in Tucson
688 reviews
16.2 mi away
Casino Del Sol
Casino Del Sol
#9 of 130 in Tucson
870 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
Westin La Paloma Resort and Spa
3.7 mi away
Westward Look Wyndham Grand Resort and Spa
10.0 mi away
JW Marriott Tucson Starr Pass Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Tucson National Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Tucson National Resort

Property: Omni Tucson National Resort
Address: 2727 W Club Dr, Tucson, AZ 85742-9766
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Tucson
#8 Spa Hotel in Tucson
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Tucson
#11 Luxury Hotel in Tucson
#16 Romantic Hotel in Tucson
#32 Family Hotel in Tucson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni Tucson National Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Home of the PGA TOUR's Champions Tour in 2015, the Omni Tucson National Resort boasts an award winning service team, chef-driven restaurant concepts, exquisite meeting space and 36 holes of world-class golf on our Catalina and Sonoran courses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, HotelsforEveryone, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Omni Tucson National Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Tucson National Hotel Tucson
Tucson Omni

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing