We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weekend get-away”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Omni Tucson National Resort
Ranked #19 of 128 Hotels in Tucson
Certificate of Excellence
tucson, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Weekend get-away”
Reviewed January 13, 2014

Great place to unwind with the family on the weekends. Unsurpassed beauty surrounds this resort with top National Golf Course and the beautiful Catalina Mountains. Don't forget to try the Legends Burger and Fries in the sports bar - the best around!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Pamela I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,329 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    765
    287
    151
    83
    43
See reviews for
364
483
73
253
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (184)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sedona, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 12, 2014

From the time we arrived at resort, we felt like we were the most important guests there. It was my husband's 50th birthday and the staff was excellent! I believe for the service and product we received, it was an excellent value. The bed was so comfortable and even the soaps and such were great quality. We received coffee and juice every morning right on time!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Rhonda A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed January 10, 2014

Best location, ammenities and staff. Hotel is beautifully decorated, pool is wonderful. Spa and fitness area exceeded our expectations. All hotel employees were exceedingly helpful and friendly. No neighbor noise-this is important to me! Bob's Steak House is a must, dinned there twice- both times were excellent, food and ambience.(I am a self described food snob, this was great!)

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank augustineco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olathe, Kansas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 8, 2014

We received excellent service from the entire staff for our company's board meetings, and it was very much appreciated. The Omni Tucson National Resort made us feel like we are their most important client! Dan is great to work with in contract negotiations and special requests, and we appreciate having him as our point person for all the wonderful Omni properties. He is always very pleasant and informative, and he keeps us up to date on properties that are a good fit for our needs. Anne is a pleasure to work with both during planning stages, as well as onsite. Her attention to detail is amazing, and her friendly attitude is very much appreciated. She is easily accessible and always on top of things to ensure every aspect is taken care of properly. Jan takes great care in making sure our AV is in perfect order. He is very conscientious and available at a moment’s notice for any issues or questions. He goes the extra mile to assist with setting up our equipment and continuously checks in to see if anyone needs assistance with anything. Cody was also very professional and helpful at our largest meeting on Saturday. James, Brian, Jeff, Casey, Johanna, Ruth, Billy, Matt and everyone on your banquet staff worked very hard at making sure all details were taken care of in our meeting rooms, lunches, receptions and dinners. All of the food was delicious, and Chef Jonathan was very attentive at meeting all of our dietary requirements. Andrea and the staff at Bob’s Steak House made our Thursday dinner amazing. Their service was impeccable! The housemen who set up all the meeting rooms also did an excellent job. Justin, Mike and all the gentlemen on the bell desk pleasantly and efficiently took care of our group’s needs throughout the week. They were easily accessible 24/7, and they were very much appreciated. Everyone at the front desk was extremely friendly and willing to assist with any inquiry that arose. We needed to have several copies made on Friday evening, and they took care of this perfectly. I’m sure I am missing some names, and I apologize for this, but please know that we appreciate your entire staff for making our week a huge success! I have heard many, many compliments from our Board of Directors, as well as our staff.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nancy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tempe, Az
Level Contributor
90 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2014

I recently stayed here for a business conference. The property is very well-kept, very clean and the staff was very accommodating. I love the fact that there is a 24hr security guard that checks all visitors onto the property. The resort is on a golf course. Unfortunately, I was unable to golf, but the course looked in great shape for it being December. The pool was heated, there are several gas fire places that are burning all night. The rooms were spacious (walk-in closets, separate showers and large bath tubs). The only complaint, as with many properties are small TV's. I'm surprised that upscale resorts don't spend a little money on 52 in. screens with such a large room. This property is on the north side of Tucson, tucked away from major streets, the view of the Catalina mountains are beautiful. There are many nice restaurants within 5-10 miles.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2014

I just went out to Tucson to relax and enjoy the weather and desert and picked Omni as part of a package. The room was wonderful, the service was great, the weather was phenomenal - very good place to just relax.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank JillS7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2014

Consider this resort to be your choice, whatever you like to do in the Tucson area.
Whether you plan day trips and want a nice quiet accomodation to rest and sleep, or you come just to relax and give yourself an extra portion of spa - you'll find it here.
The rooms are spacious and nicely furnished/equipped. Wifi coverage is included, but may depend on the distance to the antenna; just go to the pool and enjoy internet there.
Beside the pool and hot tub (there are two of each on the resort area), you can enjoy a walk through the whole resort, play Golf, use the sauna and make spa arrangements to treat yourself.
Finally, at the end of the day, you don't want to miss the excellent restaurant and the sports/grill bar located within the resort.
We enjoyed everything and extended our for some more days, do I have to say more?

Room Tip: Well, it's you choice - go for a spacy room/suite or book an apartment - it's your choice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Giso S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tucson hotels
11.4 mi away
Lodge on the Desert
Lodge on the Desert
#23 of 128 in Tucson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 940 reviews
6.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Tucson Paloma Village
7.1 mi away
Westin La Paloma Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.4 mi away
Loews Ventana Canyon Resort
3.7 mi away
Westward Look Wyndham Grand Resort and Spa
7.4 mi away
Hacienda Del Sol Guest Ranch Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Tucson National Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Tucson National Resort

Property: Omni Tucson National Resort
Address: 2727 W Club Dr, Tucson, AZ 85742-9766
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Tucson
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Tucson
#8 Spa Hotel in Tucson
#10 Luxury Hotel in Tucson
#16 Romantic Hotel in Tucson
#32 Family Hotel in Tucson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni Tucson National Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Home of the PGA TOUR's Champions Tour in 2015, the Omni Tucson National Resort boasts an award winning service team, chef-driven restaurant concepts, exquisite meeting space and 36 holes of world-class golf on our Catalina and Sonoran courses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Omni Hotels & Resorts, Expedia, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Omni Tucson National Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Tucson National Hotel Tucson
Tucson Omni

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing