We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If you don't stay in the Casitas,”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Omni Tucson National Resort
Ranked #21 of 129 Hotels in Tucson
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 19, 2013

The main facility rooms are very nice, but the Casitas are very dark, removed, and the outside entrances feel very unsafe, if you are a female traveling alone. The main facility rooms open to the outside as well, but are well lit. Our stay was during a winter blast, and the outdoor fire pits were beautiful and warming.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Shirley Pearl W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniTucsonNational, Manager at Omni Tucson National Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2014

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay. We appreciate hearing from our guests so that we may improve our guest's experience. We are glad to hear that overall your stay was an enjoyable one. Thank you for choosing Omni Tucson National Resort, and we hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,464)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,089 - 1,095 of 1,464 reviews

Reviewed December 16, 2013

Excellent facility. The golf was superb. Great courses with awesome views. The food was good and the spa was excellent. There are so many ways to relax. Floating in the warm pool on a cool night staring up at the moon and stars was priceless. My only complaint was the internet connection was unbearably slow.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Matt R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniTucsonNational, Manager at Omni Tucson National Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2014

We are delighted that you took advantage of our wonderful amenities during your stay at the Omni Tucson National Resort. Your challenges with the Wi-Fi connection has been forwarded to our Maintenance Department to review. It was our pleasure to go above and beyond to make sure you had a great stay and look forward to having you return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2013

The front desk staff were so friendly and hospitable, making for a great first impression. My room was stunning and I felt at home immediately. The pool was lovely and the whole resort was in such a beautiful setting. I hope to return!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Awissa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniTucsonNational, Manager at Omni Tucson National Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2014

Thank you for your review. It's so nice to hear from our guests. We understand you have a choice in accommodations and we were delighted to serve you. Please visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2013

Not impressed… the outdated rooms were a disappointment. I stayed in one of the outlying casitas which is in a very nice setting, but felt like I stepped back in time to the 70s everytime I entered the room. The service was very good as one would expect, but I probably won't return until the rooms are renovated.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank George Theodore R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniTucsonNational, Manager at Omni Tucson National Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our resort. We are glad to hear that you found our staff to be accommodating, but are sorry to hear you found the rooms only adequate. While it does not sound as if we have won you over to stay with us again, we would love another opportunity. We hope you will consider staying with us in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2013

If you have to be away from home for business this would be the very best place to make up for it. Couldn't think of a better location that provides grand views anywhere you look. This resort also has great restaurants/ bars that offer happy hour, very convenient. Very peaceful.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Aracely C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniTucsonNational, Manager at Omni Tucson National Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2014

Thanks for choosing us as your home away from home during your time in Tucson. We’re glad to hear you received the personalized service that we strive to deliver to every guest. We look forward to seeing you next time you come to Tucson.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2013

This hotel is the best hotel I have ever stayed at. The staff was extremely friendly, and the hotel itself was flawless. The rooms are large, beds are comfortable, and the morning coffee delivery is right on. We stayed at hotel for a Christmas party, beef, chicken and potatoes were outstanding. Staff very friendly and often went above and beyond to accommodate.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Charles W C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniTucsonNational, Manager at Omni Tucson National Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2014

We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at The Omni Tucson National Resort. We appreciate all of your compliments and will look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2013

My husband's work holiday party was held here, so we decided to spend the night. The room was very spacious, well appointed, clean, and quiet with a lovely view. The bed was very comfortable. We were very pleased and will take another "staycation" here again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Susan E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniTucsonNational, Manager at Omni Tucson National Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2014

Thank you for the kind words about our resort. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to having you return for a staycation in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tucson hotels
6.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Tucson Paloma Village
4.2 mi away
La Posada Lodge and Casitas
16.2 mi away
Casino Del Sol
Casino Del Sol
#9 of 129 in Tucson
908 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Hilton Tucson El Conquistador Golf & Tennis Resort
7.1 mi away
Westin La Paloma Resort and Spa
3.7 mi away
Westward Look Wyndham Grand Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Tucson National Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Tucson National Resort

Address: 2727 W Club Dr, Tucson, AZ 85742-9766
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Tucson
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Tucson
#9 Spa Hotel in Tucson
#11 Luxury Hotel in Tucson
#16 Romantic Hotel in Tucson
#32 Family Hotel in Tucson
Price Range: $159 - $291 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni Tucson National Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Home of the PGA TOUR's Champions Tour in 2015, the Omni Tucson National Resort boasts an award winning service team, chef-driven restaurant concepts, exquisite meeting space and 36 holes of world-class golf on our Catalina and Sonoran courses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone and Evoline ltd so you can book your Omni Tucson National Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Tucson National Hotel Tucson
Tucson Omni

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing