We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Omni Hotel Tucson National in Tucson, AZ”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Omni Tucson National Resort
Ranked #18 of 128 Hotels in Tucson
Certificate of Excellence
Phoenix, United States
1 review
“Omni Hotel Tucson National in Tucson, AZ”
Reviewed September 13, 2013

This is an excellent hotel. The staff are very friendly and accomodating. There are two resturants on site. Legend's is casual dining and Bob's Steak House for Fine Dining. Both are Great! Two Golf courses to choose from and always in great shape. This hotel will be one of the most relaxing experiences you will have.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniTucsonNational, Manager at Omni Tucson National Resort, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience at the Omni Tucson National. We are delighted to hear that you had such a wonderful stay with us and would like to thank you for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. We will look forward to having you return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,293 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    747
    276
    146
    81
    43
See reviews for
352
473
71
246
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (182)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tucson, Arizona, United States
1 review
Reviewed September 11, 2013

August 23-25, 2013 A couple friends and I were spending a retreat weekend away at Omni Tucson National. We had an excellent experience right from the start. First when we arrived, Hannah helped us quickly and professionally. She answered all our questions and accommodated any of our needs. She even gave us a free upgrade since I am a select guest member! (Even though I have not yet qualified for free upgrades.) She was very friendly. When I got to my room my friend and I immediately did a complete cleanliness check. We even looked behind the headboards on the wall and lifted up the sheets to check the mattresses. Not only was the room completely bug free, but every surface had been dusted including mirror edges. The mattress itself was in great condition with no dust or dirt even in the crevices. Our room service lady checked every day with us to see if we wanted our balcony swept any additional times, since it was very windy. We used the morning beverage service. The beverages were very high quality and always promptly on time. Overall a fantastic experience. Friendly staff, excellent service and the cleanest resort I have ever stayed at! Kudos to your fantastic staff. We will definitely be returning.

Room Tip: We had a second floor room with a balcony overlooking the golf course. It was very peaceful seeing o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JulieandAndrew2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniTucsonNational, Manager at Omni Tucson National Resort, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
We appreciate you sharing your recent experience at the Omni Tucson National on TripAdvisor. We are glad that you enjoyed your weekend stay with us. Thank you for your business and your review and we will look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monterrey, Mexico
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 11, 2013

A very good and pleasant stay in Omni Tucson Hotel. I went there because I was moving from other city and Tucson was in the midpoint so I found this hotel with good price and it was super this hotel, all the staff was super nice with us, we had a lot of baggage and they were very helpfull with all. The hotel is nice and clean and the pool is open almost 24/7 and the gym also so you can enjoy the whole hotel at any hour you need.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Alejandro T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniTucsonNational, Manager at Omni Tucson National Resort, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
We are delighted to read that you were well taken care of during your time at the Omni Tucson National Resort. Thank you for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor and we look forward to a future opportunity to serve you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2013

I didn't want to leave this hotel when my stay was over! The staff and amenities are absolutely wonderful. The only issue to note is that wifi/internet is not available in the casita rooms and the casita rooms really need to be remodeled (the layout is great for families, though). Because we needed to work from our room we had to move to a room by the lobby, which was remodeled and very, very nice. Like I said, I didn't want to leave!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank bets725
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniTucsonNational, Manager at Omni Tucson National Resort, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
We appreciate your feedback about our resort and will share your comments with our maintenance department to make the appropriate changes. We are happy to hear that you otherwise enjoyed your stay and look forward to having you back for a stay that exceeds all of your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed September 9, 2013

My husband and I have visited this resort numerous times and one thing is consistent - GREAT customer service! The staff is professional, friendly and helpful. The resort has everything you need - great rooms, awesome pool, fantastic spa and my husband loves the golf courses. There are also several dining options available including room service. If you haven't been to the Omni in Tucson you need to check it out!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Nena G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniTucsonNational, Manager at Omni Tucson National Resort, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience at the Omni Tucson National. While each positive review that we receive is genuinely appreciated, it is always especially refreshing to hear glowing feedback from a guest that frequents our property and has had the opportunity to experience our amenities. We appreciate you choosing to stay with us and we look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 6, 2013

The grounds are beautiful. The staff for the most part are very friendly. The rooms are awesome! Very spacious. The beds are very comfortable. Love the valet service and the free beverages in the morning. I had hot tea every morning and my friend had coffee. It was nice to wake up to.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Maria M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniTucsonNational, Manager at Omni Tucson National Resort, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We’re glad to hear you received the personalized service that we strive to deliver to every guest. Our Select Guest program is a great perk, and it’s free to sign up. We look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Providence, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 4, 2013

This hotel is declining in overall condition. The lower pool is neglected and needs renovation and more umbrellas. This pool is in an open area with no shade from the Arizona sun. The resort itself is peaceful and has beautiful mountain and golf course views. The pool behind the main building has been renovated and is beautiful but is not as convenient to the casita rooms.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Mary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniTucsonNational, Manager at Omni Tucson National Resort, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Thank you so much for sharing your experience. We will certainly make sure to increase the number of times we clean and service the pool area and that there is adequate shade provided.. Please come back and stay with us soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tucson hotels
11.4 mi away
Lodge on the Desert
Lodge on the Desert
#23 of 128 in Tucson
931 reviews
6.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Tucson Paloma Village
9.5 mi away
Arizona Inn
Arizona Inn
#4 of 128 in Tucson
662 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
Westin La Paloma Resort and Spa
10.4 mi away
Loews Ventana Canyon Resort
7.4 mi away
Hacienda Del Sol Guest Ranch Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Tucson National Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Tucson National Resort

Property: Omni Tucson National Resort
Address: 2727 West Club Drive, Tucson, AZ 85742
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Tucson
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Tucson
#8 Spa Hotel in Tucson
#10 Luxury Hotel in Tucson
#16 Romantic Hotel in Tucson
#32 Family Hotel in Tucson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni Tucson National Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Home of the PGA TOUR's Champions Tour in 2015, the Omni Tucson National Resort boasts an award winning service team, chef-driven restaurant concepts, exquisite meeting space and 36 holes of world-class golf on our Catalina and Sonoran courses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Groupon, Booking.com, Expedia, Omni Hotels & Resorts, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, HotelsforEveryone, Priceline, Jetsetter, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Omni Tucson National Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Tucson National Hotel Tucson
Tucson Omni

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing