We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it, would go back”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Omni Tucson National Resort
Ranked #23 of 129 Hotels in Tucson
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 15, 2013

We loved the Omni Tucson National Resort. The room was very spacious and included a very large bathroom and dressing room. The bed was super comfortable - a little on the soft side. I got a deep tissue massage at the spa, and it was very good. My daughter and I went in the jacuzzi at the spa. The jets were strange and shooted up over the water. We turned off the jets and just enjoyed the hot water. We didn't eat at any of the restaurants because we had our triple A guide and wanted to explore. We found one really good restaurant - Ghini's - for breakfast.

Room Tip: We stayed in a mountain room. Ask for a room on the second floor and you will get an even better vie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elarbolita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniTucsonNational, Manager at Omni Tucson National Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2013

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Omni Tucson National. We are delighted to hear that you had such a wonderful stay with us and would like to thank you for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. Your information on the jacuzzi jets has been sent to our Engineering Department. We will look forward to having you stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,549)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,316 - 1,322 of 1,549 reviews

Reviewed February 11, 2013

Very moldy and I had little bugs crawling on my face!
The sliding glass door made a whistling sound when you shut it. We were moved to a pool side view from our first tee box view.
We went golfing but it rained. We checked out early due to the mold.
A manager called us about our complaint and sent us a free night in an upgraded room.
It was suppose to be be there best room. We received a mountain room which was cheaper than the room we payed for. Screw you Omni!

Room Tip: Go to Ventana it's well worth it!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Mashia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniTucsonNational, Manager at Omni Tucson National Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We offer our sincerest apologies that your room was not up to your expectations. Again, please accept our apologies for a less than perfect stay and we truly hope to have you return and allow us the opportunity to provide you with an exceptional stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2013

Stayed here while we visited my sister in Tucson. Was treated very well by the staff!! Not 5 minutes after arriving to our room, we were greeted by two staff members who came to our room delivering bottled water, a bag of macaroons, a bag of ice, chocolate chip cookies and chocolate milk for my son. The rooms were very clean, modern and welcoming. It appeared as if they had been renovated recently. We had a view of the driving range from the rear of our room and patio. Wish it would have been warmer while we were there to use the hot tub and pool. They both looked very inviting. Would love to come back and stay longer next time so that I could play the course and try out some of the resort amenities. Thank you for a great night. The only issue we did have, which is not the resorts fault, was the horrible construction on the main road that made it very difficult to find the hotel at night in the dark. Our GPS kept wanting to turn us around, I finally called the hotel front desk for assistance.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HMS88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniTucsonNational, Manager at Omni Tucson National Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2013

We appreciate you taking the time to review the hotel. We’re glad you enjoyed your stay and the service our staff provided. They take great pride in their work and we receive lots of compliments from our guests on the quality of the service. We hope for the opportunity to welcome you back in the not too distant future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2013

Very nice rooms, golf course in excellant condition. One course flat and resort like, second course lots of elevations and undulations. Beautiful and well maintained. Pro shop, especially an assistant, Andres Ramos couldnt be any friendlier and helpful. Robert at the front desk another helpful person. All the staff is friendly...someone does a great job of training.
We will absolutly stay here again. As we are from Tucson, it was nice to see how our visitors are treated.

Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank stbunco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniTucsonNational, Manager at Omni Tucson National Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2013

We are very fortunate to have a team of associates that take pride in their work and we are elated to see the difference it made in your stay. We appreciate all of your compliments of our staff and our facilities and we hope to have you as our guest again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

We have stayed at this resort several times over the past few years and can't wait to come back everytime we leave. The property is clean, in a gorgeous location, and very peaceful. The golf course is maintain very nicely all year long. It is a little on the expensive side, but you understand where the money goes when you are on the course. The restaurant variety is nice as well, with good to outstanding food. We went down on a very cold weekend, so we did not get a chance to enjoy the heated pool or hut tub but were glad to know is was there. If you go, make sure to book the premier room you won't regret it. Only reason why I wouldn't give the whole reosrt a 5 is because the hacienda rooms aren't that great. They remind me of my first apartment, only upgraded. I would still highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Stay in a Premier room, and book the romance package if available. well worth the extra charge.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mista D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniTucsonNational, Manager at Omni Tucson National Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2013

Thank you for sharing your remarks! It is our priority to exceed our guests' expectations, and we are pleased to hear that we met, and exceeded, yours. We are so appreciative of your loyalty to us. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2013

Rooms were absolutely beautiful and spacious with a private patio overlooking the golf course. We were a perfect distance to the spa, golf shop and dinning facilities. The staff was accommodating and beyond just friendly. This place is a perfect retreat away from everything. It is quite a distance from anything; therefore, a car is required if you'd like to venture away from the property. The well maintained golf course has 36 holes which makes tee times quite accessible.

Room Tip: Stay in the newly remodeled rooms overlooking the golf course(not driving range)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wilows
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniTucsonNational, Manager at Omni Tucson National Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2013

We are delighted to hear that you had such a wonderful stay with us and would like to thank you for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. We will look forward to having you stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2013

I got married on 12-8-12 at the Omni and had all of my family who came from out of town stay at the hotel. The suite we stayed in was so spacious and beautiful! My family could not stop talking about 1. how nice the suites were and 2. how nice the outside fire pits and fireplaces were to relax by at night. In addition to the beautiful rooms, the Omni provided exceptional customer service. Upon check in, we were greeted with a smile and room requests made prior to our arrival were implemented properly. When I got to my room I noticed minor things that needed to be fixed such as a stain on the bed skirt and a rug that posed a tripping hazard (I knew many people would be in and out of my room the morning of the wedding). I addressed these concerns immediately with the Catering Manager, Audra Barrios, I was working with and she fixed everything immediately. She is a true asset to Omni! The staff at Omni does everything with a smile and made our wedding weekend even more enjoyable. Overall it was great stay and I believe my entire family would agree as well!

Room Tip: The Mountain Vista Suites are newly renovated and are closer to the pool and main lobby.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jessica S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniTucsonNational, Manager at Omni Tucson National Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2013

Congratulations on your wedding! We’re so glad you chose to celebrate with us. Thank you for sharing your experience and we hope for the opportunity to welcome you back for many anniversaries to come!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tucson hotels
11.4 mi away
Lodge on the Desert
Lodge on the Desert
#15 of 129 in Tucson
1,032 reviews
6.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Tucson Paloma Village
4.2 mi away
La Posada Lodge and Casitas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
El Conquistador Tucson, a Hilton Resort
7.1 mi away
Westin La Paloma Resort and Spa
3.7 mi away
Westward Look Wyndham Grand Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Tucson National Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Tucson National Resort

Address: 2727 W Club Dr, Tucson, AZ 85742-9766
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Tucson
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Tucson
#11 Luxury Hotel in Tucson
#11 Spa Hotel in Tucson
#16 Romantic Hotel in Tucson
#27 Family Hotel in Tucson
Price Range: $135 - $405 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni Tucson National Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Home of the PGA TOUR's Champions Tour in 2015, the Omni Tucson National Resort boasts an award winning service team, chef-driven restaurant concepts, exquisite meeting space and 36 holes of world-class golf on our Catalina and Sonoran courses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Omni Hotels & Resorts, Travelocity, bedfinder AG, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, HotelPower, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Omni Tucson National Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Tucson National Hotel Tucson
Tucson Omni

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing