We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Resort but far out of Tucson”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Omni Tucson National Resort
Ranked #20 of 130 Hotels in Tucson
Certificate of Excellence
Portland, Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
186 reviews
117 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Nice Resort but far out of Tucson”
Reviewed December 29, 2011

Nice resort - rooms were very clean and large. It can be noisy when people are in the pool, but it did not seem to go very late. We did have trouble getting the cigarette butts off of the deck - we had to ask 2 days in a row before they were cleaned up. Ethernet in room never worked even we asked 2 times for that to be looked at. Other than these 2 issues, we had a nice visit.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ryanpeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,420 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    812
    299
    167
    97
    45
See reviews for
394
507
78
271
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (189)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed December 29, 2011

I'm an avid Tripadvisor user. So when a friend told me he booked us a casita at Omni Tuscon, I was wary due to reviews on here. What I found was that, thankfully, the reviews of old, dirty, dilapidated casitas did not apply to our casita. In fact, it was superb, with a plush, king-sized bed, huge bathroom area, comfy couches, and full kitchen. The shower itself could have used an upgrade, but we used the spa facilities every day, and for the price, you can't beat having your own apartment with full kitchen. The views are astonishing from the casitas of the hotel and surrounding mountains, the staff was overall very nice, the spa services were fantastic, and my friend says the golf course is his favorite in the area. If you are a couple, like privacy, and to save a bit on meals, go for a casita, and defintiely go to the Omni!

Room Tip: We were casita 509 on the putting green. Highly recommended!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Berlin, Wisconsin, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 24, 2011

Just returned from a week at the Omni and can't say enough about the resort, our room and the exceptional staff. We stayed in one of the Mountain Vista rooms overlooking the golf course and it was the most comfortable, clean and spacious rooms we've enjoyed. Apparently, these are newly remodeled but everything about our stay was fabulous from the friendly greeting we received upon arrival to dinner and drinks at Legends to the spa. We travel all over the country and typically stay at competing chains because of reward points but are now considering signing up for the Omni program!!

Room Tip: Mountain Vista all the way unless you 're traveling with family or group.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Doug B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed December 11, 2011

Enjoyed my stay here. Make sure you ask for a new room! They are very nice. Bed is kinda small. The bathroom has a nice size tub.

The location is ok. Close to the freeway.

My roof started to look, as we were there during monsoon season. They quickly changed our rooms and gave us more than enough freebies.

The lunch at the bar was good. The breakfast was terrible. The pizza was ok.

There are better places in Tucson. This is still a nice place if you get a decent price.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MatthewG129
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bremerton, Washington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 9, 2011

At first I thought it was a little more than I wanted to pay, but it was what my little sister wanted and even as an adult she has a way of getting what she wants. Was amazing! Were 13 of us in total ranging from the 19 year old niece to my 70+ year old parents and not a one of us wouldn’t go back. Felt like we had the place to ourselves and was surprised when my sister wanted to stay and extra night and was told that they didn’t have anything available. Guess she doesn’t always get her way. The property is amazing, service was beyond expectation and the rooms are more than cozy. Is a little off the beaten track, but for me that was a plus.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rod W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
97 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed November 27, 2011

Stayed here a few nights- good price, casitas are private, grounds are pretty and well maintained, staff are very pleasant and accommodating. But if given a choice again, we would probably not stay here. The rooms are spacious but dated, lack furniture, the blow drier switches off/ trips, no heating vents in the shower which is chilly in November. A lobby would be nice.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ourcomments2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed November 24, 2011

We planned a 20 person golf scramble from 8 different states along with their families. Omni exceeded our expectations. It was a year in planning with Anne Connell the Services Manager, Nicki Chasteen the Sales Manager, along with Charlie Lujan the Golf Tournament Director. They went above and beyond to provide all of our group with great rooming, and a fantastic golf tournament. The new hotel rooms are large and beautiful. Some of us stayed in the older Hacienda's which we were prepared in advance for are due for upgrades, but were clean and in a lovely setting. Anything we needed to stock the kitchen's were provided with one phone call and prompt service. From the moment of checking in Justin was great in providing directions and caring for all of our needs in planning day trips, maps etc. The golf courses were in excellent condition and Charlie Lujan had all preparations moving like clockwork for the 4 day golf scramble. We loved the use of the spa, especially after 36 holes of golf! You have the use of the sauna, steam, whirlpool and that great ice bath! Check in at the spa for a locker room key and you recieve a robe and fresh towels. I must say though that the workout facilities could stand a bit of expansion, it was a bit tight for using free-weights. Our group really enjoyed lunch at The Legends as well as drinks between rounds. The only drawback was having supper at Legends, the service was extremely slow, even for obtaining drinks to start off the meal. It was a great trip and would highly recommend Omin National to others.

Room Tip: If you do not require making meals then I would recommend the hotel suites rather then the Hacienda...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lifeisgreat11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tucson hotels
4.2 mi away
La Posada Lodge and Casitas
11.4 mi away
Lodge on the Desert
Lodge on the Desert
#23 of 130 in Tucson
971 reviews
9.5 mi away
Arizona Inn
Arizona Inn
#4 of 130 in Tucson
695 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Westward Look Wyndham Grand Resort and Spa
4.5 mi away
Hilton Tucson El Conquistador Golf & Tennis Resort
7.1 mi away
Westin La Paloma Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Tucson National Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Tucson National Resort

Property: Omni Tucson National Resort
Address: 2727 W Club Dr, Tucson, AZ 85742-9766
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Tucson
#8 Spa Hotel in Tucson
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Tucson
#11 Luxury Hotel in Tucson
#16 Romantic Hotel in Tucson
#32 Family Hotel in Tucson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni Tucson National Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Home of the PGA TOUR's Champions Tour in 2015, the Omni Tucson National Resort boasts an award winning service team, chef-driven restaurant concepts, exquisite meeting space and 36 holes of world-class golf on our Catalina and Sonoran courses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Omni Tucson National Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Tucson National Hotel Tucson
Tucson Omni

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing