We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“filthy dirty & rude staff cigarette burns and dirty toilet” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Regal Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Regal Inn
Ranked #124 of 130 Hotels in Tucson
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“filthy dirty & rude staff cigarette burns and dirty toilet”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

the recetion staff were rude and very unhelpfull, there was no fridge or microwave in the room ,I was told it was undernew management, that is no excuse. The sheets were ripped , stained and paper thin, the bath had cigarette burns on it, the toilet was dirty and had hairs on the seat so did the bed. The light switches were greesy and very dirty.
The only good thing I can say is the cleaner was friendly , but didnt really clean .....
The location was good for the gem fairs but the room was very noisy from the busy freeway almost out side the bedrom window. The table was rusty and wedged with cardboard to keep it upright, also had drill holes in it. Don`t stay here unless you are desperate IT IS NOT EVEN CHEAP COMPARED TO OTHER LOCAL HOTELS

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank sharon d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    0
    3
    3
    2
    18
See reviews for
2
7
6
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

Online advert showed microwave, fridge and internet in all rooms. NONE were available. Black hair in the sink and on the army blanket. The one with holes, just like the bed sheets. Don't walk barefeet, you collect 10 year old grease!

Room Tip: "Do not stay there under any circumstances, you're better off sleeping in your car. This pl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank l m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
104 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

I was going to file this under "what the heck did I expect?" Then I saw their website proclaim "Tucson's cleanest budget motel".

During a road trip, my girlfriend and I wanted a place to close our eyes for 6-hours. We stopped in a row of low budget motels advertising their rates from $24 to $38. At night, they all looked unsavoury but bizarrely, the $24 Regal Inn looked most appealing.

The outside looked clean, the lobby was tidy and the girl working the counter was friendly. We thought we chose wisely.

Inside, the room was damp and small. We had no toilet paper, 3 small towels and one pillow. We got toilet paper at the front desk but, a 2nd pillow was beyond their means. We slept uneasy wearing our clothes and hit the shower early to get out of there.

The shower was quickly vetoed when my girlfriend saw a roach scamper across the floor. The $24 price isn't worth the stress of wondering whether a crawly critter snuck into your bag to find its way home.

Room Tip: I would NOT recommend room #126. Maybe the rest of the building make it "Tucson's Cleanest...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AdventureArt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
276 reviews
274 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 262 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2009

the staff were very friendly and helpful here, and recommended a nearby restaurant. the room had no tv remote and staff quickly found one for me. they also gave me a room in the back of the motel-roooms in the front of the motel would be very noisy because they face a freeway. the room was very clean and was actually a smoke-free room, w/o the brown cigarette grime on the furniture!! the price was low for the area.

  • Stayed January 2009, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank whomever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South AZ
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2008

This time, the stay at the hotel was perfectly acceptable. I asked for a room as far away from the pool as possible. It was clean, quiet, and had a coffeepot. I was really reticent to return as the first stay was next to the pool. The first stay, they allowed unsupervised children to play & scream well past 1030 at night. We finally demanded to move, and they put us in a nasty smelling room, that also was a smoking room. We suspect it was a rent-by-the-hour room. I am writing this reveiw to "give the devil its due -- and recommend that you ask to be away from the front and pool.

  • Liked — Cheap & Clean
  • Disliked — There are some indications of not-so-nice guests.
  • Stayed March 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Freq_WE_Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunkirk, France
Level Contributor
69 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2008

I go in a Motel 6 when I don't arrive to find a motel at a good price during the famous incredible prices fridays and saturdays nights.
I don't like these motels even if they are cleaned and all over the country for low price ; rooms are small,furniture aseptized, breakfast not inclused, exept a coffee, no wifi.
But priced are fixed and you know what to expect when you arrive there: No fun but no surprise... you're in a motel 6.

  • Liked — price the week ends
  • Disliked — not fun, no wifi, no breakfast
  • Stayed January 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank brunoffrance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utah
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2007

I stayed there for four days. I was hit on by a hooker in the parking lot. There was constant noise. I was not afraid for my safety since I am a very large, intimidating looking man but I would never bring my family to this armpit of motels.

  • Stayed July 2006, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
7 Thank Gizzly_Atoms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tucson hotels
0.7 mi away
Arizona Riverpark Inn
Arizona Riverpark Inn
#77 of 130 in Tucson
3.5 of 5 stars 211 reviews
1.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tucson City Center
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Tucson Downtown Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Ramada Limited Tucson West
1.6 mi away
Economy Inn
Economy Inn
#99 of 130 in Tucson
3.5 of 5 stars 12 reviews
1.7 mi away
Lazy 8 Motel
Lazy 8 Motel
#109 of 130 in Tucson
3.0 of 5 stars 29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Regal Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Regal Inn

Property: Regal Inn
Address: 1222 S Freeway Rd, I-10 at Exit 259/22nd St, Tucson, AZ 85713 (Formerly Motel 6 Tucson - 22nd Street)
Location: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #124 of 130 Hotels in Tucson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Regal Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Odigeo, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Regal Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Tucson - 22nd Street Hotel Tucson
Tucson Motel Six
Tucson Motel 6
Motel Six Tucson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing