We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Older Luxury Property with Nice Nature Walk”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Loews Ventana Canyon Resort
Ranked #7 of 129 Hotels in Tucson
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed August 18, 2014

This hotel is situated up against the desert and mountains North of Tuscon, AZ. Rooms are nice, but not luxurious. Service is somewhat lacking with glimmers of greatness from time to time. There is a great nature walk behind the pools up to a small waterfall. We enjoyed our stay, however it wasn't super memorable resort.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adventure-Team_6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derek M, General Manager at Loews Ventana Canyon Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2014

Thank you for your TripAdvisor review! I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed our beautiful desert surroundings and sincerely apologize that we were unable to fully meet your expectations during your recent stay with us at Loews Ventana Canyon. I appreciate you taking the time to share your comments on TripAdvisor and truly hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to join us at Loews Ventana Canyon!

Derek H McCann
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,887)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,621 - 1,627 of 2,887 reviews

Reviewed August 18, 2014

Very nice hotel, the staff are so friendly and welcoming. They treat everyone like a VIP. There's a nice pool and short trail right on the property that kids would love. Might be too short for the avid adult hiker though. Keep in mind that the hotel is on the outskirts of town and you may find yourself driving half an hour to get to anything more central to Tucson. No fridge or microwave in room. Keep that in mind if you have kids who need to be fed at odd hours. Our room was very comfortable, but had a strong smell of cigarettes from before the hotel was completely non smoking. However, this was just a minor inconvenience and did not detract from the relaxing time.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Yuna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derek M, General Manager at Loews Ventana Canyon Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us at Loews Ventana Canyon! It sounds like you had a very relaxing visit and enjoyed exploring our beautiful desert surroundings. I appreciate you sharing your comments on TripAdvisor and sincerely look forward to welcoming you back to visit us again soon!

Derek H McCann
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2014

This top notch resort provides a wonderful experience for families as well as business functions. Great layout of the property includes a short walk to a waterfall with the plants identified en route.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank WildthymeAZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derek M, General Manager at Loews Ventana Canyon Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2014

Thank you so much for your TripAdvisor review! It sounds like you had a wonderful time during your recent stay with us at Loews Ventana Canyon and were able to experience the beautiful Sonoran Desert firsthand while exploring the Window Walk Nature Trail! Thank you again for your review and I look forward to welcoming you back to Loews Ventana Canyon again soon!

Derek H McCann
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2014

It was a big relief after a 6 hours drive from San Diego to arrive at this resort. The resort has a very nice garden with a waterfall. The rooms match the style of the hotel. We go a really big bathtub in which two persons can fit. It's recommend to at the Flying V restaurant, they have really nice steaks. The was really friendly and helpful.

Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Suzanne_Erwin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derek M, General Manager at Loews Ventana Canyon Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2014

Thank you for your TripAdvisor review! I am so happy to hear that you had such a great stay with us at Loews Ventana Canyon and were able to enjoy our beautiful desert surroundings! Thank you for sharing your experience with us on TripAdvisor and I look forward to welcoming you back to visit us again soon!

Derek H McCann
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2014

Our stay could not have been more pleasant! We have never encountered a more efficient and friendly staff! EVERY employee was over the top helpful and courteous. Every aspect of the hotel is clean and up to date. Free WiFi anywhere in the facility was a plus! Excellent food at the Flying V, especially the table side guacamole. Highly recommend this resort!

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Herb A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derek M, General Manager at Loews Ventana Canyon Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2014

Wow, thank you for your excellent TripAdvisor review! I am thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us while attending a recent board meeting at Loews Ventana Canyon and that our Team Members were able to make such a memorable impact on your stay! I appreciate you taking the time to share your kind words on TripAdvisor and hope to welcome you back to visit us again very soon!

Derek H McCann
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2014

Loew's Ventana Canyon staff did an amazing job hosting our group. Every detail was perfect, from in-room amenities to delicious appetizers in the breath-taking Ventana Room, and a banquet that dazzled.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Julia-isabel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derek M, General Manager at Loews Ventana Canyon Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2014

Thank you for your kind words and for reviewing your recent stay with us at Loews Ventana Canyon! I am delighted to hear that you had such a refreshing getaway at our beautiful desert resort and I look forward to welcoming you back to visit us again soon!

Derek H McCann
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2014

I will continue to stay at Ventana on my trips as they do not ever fail to provide a great experience. They have great facilities and rooms, packages and always find a way to say yes.

The fine hotels packages are the deal!

You should always consider this hotel in Tucson.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Nickphoenix11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derek M, General Manager at Loews Ventana Canyon Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2014

Wow – thank you for your wonderful comments! I’m so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and I thank you for continuing to be our loyal guest. I hope to see you again very soon,

Derek H McCann
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tucson hotels
4.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Tucson Paloma Village
18.6 mi away
White Stallion Ranch
White Stallion Ranch
#1 of 129 in Tucson
806 reviews
3.9 mi away
Westin La Paloma Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Hacienda Del Sol Guest Ranch Resort
14.0 mi away
JW Marriott Tucson Starr Pass Resort & Spa
7.4 mi away
Hilton Tucson El Conquistador Golf & Tennis Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Loews Ventana Canyon Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loews Ventana Canyon Resort

Address: 7000 N Resort Dr, Tucson, AZ 85750-1341
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Tucson
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Tucson
#3 Business Hotel in Tucson
#3 Spa Hotel in Tucson
#5 Luxury Hotel in Tucson
#6 Family Hotel in Tucson
#8 Green Hotel in Tucson
Price Range: $190 - $371 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Loews Ventana Canyon Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 400
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tucson's spectacular 'Ventana' or 'Window' to the Soul of the Sonoran desert-is Loews Ventana Canyon. Discover a magical perspective high above Tucson's Catalina Mountains, where this stunning natural retreat offers a variety of activities, signature services and experiences to relax, energize and inspire guests. A playground of visitor delights includes: the luxurious Lakeside Spa & Tennis Center; Canyon hiking; professional stargazing; 2 Tom Fazio-designed PGA golf courses and lighted tennis courts; 2 swimming pools; a fitness center; nearby riding trails and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Loews Ventana Canyon Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Loews Ventana Canyon Hotel Tucson
Loews Tucson
Tucson Loews

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing