We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Resort, Very Quiet”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Loews Ventana Canyon Resort
Ranked #7 of 130 Hotels in Tucson
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Resort, Very Quiet”
Reviewed January 23, 2014

The property was well maintained and was very comfortable. The zigzag layout was unusual but it complimented the surrounding desert landscape. The room was spacious and the bathtub was HUGE! The staff was very friendly and worked to ensure a most comfortable and enjoyable stay. The location is a substantial distance from the city. You definitely need a car when traveling to this location.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rafael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarketingSlsGuy, Director of Sales at Loews Ventana Canyon Resort, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
Thank you so much for sharing a review on TripAdvisor from your recent stay with us at Loews Ventana Canyon! We always appreciate hearing feedback from our guests and we are glad you enjoyed the spacious bedroom and large bathtub in our guestrooms. Although we are located roughly 20 minutes from downtown Tucson, we offer a Hertz Rent-a-Car office onsite for any transportation needs you may have! Please visit us again on your next trip to Tucson!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,755 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,884
    555
    185
    86
    45
See reviews for
584
880
105
782
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (744)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Des Moines, Iowa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 23, 2014

The staff at Loews Ventana Canyon were wonderful. They made us feel like we were the best customer they ever had stay. The room was very comfortable and what a view. I believe the bath/shower was the biggest I have ever seen. All of this and two wonderful golf courses. I can't say enough about my stay at Loews Ventana Canyon.

Room Tip: I would always choose the valley view. Tucson city lights to wake up to.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Randy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarketingSlsGuy, Director of Sales at Loews Ventana Canyon Resort, responded to this review, January 24, 2014
Thank you so much for your TripAdvisor review and for your recent stay at Loews Ventana Canyon! We are so pleased to hear that you were impressed with our service and we will be sure to share your comments with our staff! Please come visit us again soon and allow us to 'wow' you once more while enjoying the scenic desert views!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
1 review
Reviewed January 22, 2014

Hi Mark,
Thank you again so very much for helping retrieve my pen, which I had left at our conference meeting table last evening. The pen was somewhat expensive, and held personal value for me.

I would appreciate it if you could also pass on my thanks and gratitude to the wonderfully professional staff who were involved in that retrieval ... starting with the young lady at the restaurant today (Riana?), to the person last night who found it and put it into safekeeping.

Great customer-oriented and friendly people you have working there!

Room Tip: You can't go wrong with any of the rooms ... the site and the property are fantastic ... the mos...
See more room tips
Green Features: They have gone out of their way to integrate the property with the surrounding mountain and desert environment in a way that highlights the beauty of the place and locale.
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank walt840
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LVCRServiceDesk, Director of Sales at Loews Ventana Canyon Resort, responded to this review, February 4, 2014
Thank you for your TripAdvisor review! I'm so glad we were able to track down your missing pen and pleased to hear you were impressed with our customer service! I will certainly share your comments with those involved as well as the rest of our amazing staff! Please come back and visit us again soon! – Mark Lindsey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed January 22, 2014

We've stayed at the Ventana Canyon Resort several times recently and have had a most enjoyable, memorable stay each time. The service has been excellent, the food has been excellent and reasonably priced, and the grounds and amenities are wonderful. Whether you are looking for a more formal experience, or something casual, this hotel can accommodate. We prefer the casual, but many guests are beautifully dressed and using the deluxe hotel, restaurant and ballroom facilities. We've had a great meal at the Flying V Bar & Grill, it's the more formal restaurant on-site. We have also ordered food from room-service and the coffee shop and Cascade Lounge. I believe the food comes out of the same kitchen for all of these. It is delicious and very reasonably priced. We love this kitchen. We haven't tried the outdoor Sunday Brunch, but it looks fabulous, with live music. Every room we have had has been excellent. They are large with nice furnishings. There's a desk, entertainment armoire, very comfortable bed with two tables, loveseat with a granite table large enough to eat on, nice granite counter-top coffee/bar area with small refrigerator. The bathrooms are also large and very nicely furnished. Granite counter and tub/shower surround. The tub/shower is very large. If you like bathing with a friend, you will love this tub. The patio is large enough for four people and the table. You will need to bring the two chairs out from the room, though. Every room we have had has had an excellent view. We prefer the mountain views over the city lights, but both have their appeals. The city views are better to enjoy the great sunsets. The hotel is situated against the Santa Catalina Mtns and every view is great with lots of birds and wildlife and desert scenery. There are paths winding through the grounds that lead up to nice vistas and even a waterfall and pool which feeds a creek that runs down by the pool deck. The pool is great, as is the very large spa. The grounds are just spectacular. We have not tried the golf course or tennis courts or spa/exercise facilities; no comment. Our exercise "facility" is the Ventana Canyon Trailhead which begins at the hotel. The 5mi (round-trip) hike up to Maiden Pools is perfectly beautiful and is one of our favorite parts of this resort experience. You can keep going on as far as you like from there. We really love this hotel and have not had any negative experiences here. We give it very high marks.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mark W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarketingSlsGuy, Director of Sales at Loews Ventana Canyon Resort, responded to this review, January 24, 2014
We can't thank you enough for your incredible TripAdvisor review and for continuing to choose Loews Ventana Canyon when in Tucson! It sounds like you have had several great visits and chances to experience all aspects of the resort. The Blues, Brews, & Barbeque Brunch is a both a local and guest favorite that we highly recommend experiencing on your next stay with us! We look forward to welcoming you back again very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 22, 2014

If I had to describe our stay at Loews Ventana Canyon Resort I would say "fantastic". We were down in Tucson to visit family and this property was the perfect get-away experience. Tasha was really great and attentive while being our server. You will love your stay here.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rodney J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarketingSlsGuy, Director of Sales at Loews Ventana Canyon Resort, responded to this review, January 24, 2014
We're so glad that you had such a fantastic experience on your recent stay with us at Loews Ventana Canyon and thank you for taking the time to share your comments on TripAdvisor! Tasha is great and we will be sure to share your review with her as well! Please come back and stay with us again on your next trip to Tucson to visit family!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed January 20, 2014

We stayed at Loews Ventana Canyon Resort for a family weekend getaway. We were very impressed with the beautiful property and room, excellent service and wonderful food. We had a particularly enjoyable breakfast thanks to our waitress Tasha's great service. She definitely went above and beyond throughout the meal. All of the staff from the front desk to the restaurant/bar and the pool were friendly and professional. The grounds and the view were quite impressive. The stay was everything we hoped it would be - very family friendly. No issues or suggestions for improvement.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarketingSlsGuy, Director of Sales at Loews Ventana Canyon Resort, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
We are so pleased to hear that you and your family had such a wonderful stay on your recent trip to Loews Ventana Canyon! We very much appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us and others on TripAdvisor! We will most certainly share your kind words with our staff and especially with Tasha! Please come back and visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 19, 2014

Stayed here for one night after my husband got back from a long deployment and we needed a night just the two of us, away from the kids. It was perfect. Our room was spacious and clean, the bath tub was amazing and everything was very relaxing, which is what we were looking for. At the Cascade Lounge, we both got a burger with our beers. Best burger I have ever had, seriously!! While we did not eat at the Flying V during our stay, we have been there to celebrate twice for special occasions. It is amazing! If you are looking for a beautiful, delicious place to get something to eat, I highly recommend it! Also, the staff was very helpful and super nice! The robes were also so soft, we wore ours all night! We have decided we will give ourselves a night off here more frequently after such a great experience! Can't wait to get back!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hope C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarketingSlsGuy, Director of Sales at Loews Ventana Canyon Resort, responded to this review, January 24, 2014
It truly warms our heart to hear that you and your husband had such a wonderful and special time together on your recent stay at Loews Ventana Canyon! We really appreciate you sharing your comments on TripAdvisor and we will most certainly be sharing your kind words with our entire staff! Please extend our sincerest gratitude to your husband for his service to our country and we hope to welcome you and your entire family back again very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tucson hotels
7.9 mi away
Arizona Inn
Arizona Inn
#4 of 130 in Tucson
689 reviews
18.6 mi away
White Stallion Ranch
White Stallion Ranch
#1 of 130 in Tucson
779 reviews
3.9 mi away
Westin La Paloma Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.0 mi away
JW Marriott Tucson Starr Pass Resort & Spa
4.0 mi away
Hacienda Del Sol Guest Ranch Resort
7.4 mi away
Hilton Tucson El Conquistador Golf & Tennis Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Loews Ventana Canyon Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loews Ventana Canyon Resort

Property: Loews Ventana Canyon Resort
Address: 7000 N Resort Dr, Tucson, AZ 85750-1341
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Tucson
#3 Romantic Hotel in Tucson
#3 Spa Hotel in Tucson
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Tucson
#5 Luxury Hotel in Tucson
#6 Family Hotel in Tucson
#8 Green Hotel in Tucson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Loews Ventana Canyon Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 400
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tucson's spectacular 'Ventana' or 'Window' to the Soul of the Sonoran desert-is Loews Ventana Canyon. Discover a magical perspective high above Tucson's Catalina Mountains, where this stunning natural retreat offers a variety of activities, signature services and experiences to relax, energize and inspire guests. A playground of visitor delights includes: the luxurious Lakeside Spa & Tennis Center; Canyon hiking; professional stargazing; 2 Tom Fazio-designed PGA golf courses and lighted tennis courts; 2 swimming pools; a fitness center; nearby riding trails and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Loews Ventana Canyon Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Loews Ventana Canyon Hotel Tucson
Loews Tucson
Tucson Loews

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing