We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loews Ventana Canyon, Tucson”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Loews Ventana Canyon Resort
Ranked #7 of 129 Hotels in Tucson
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed October 29, 2013

Stayed at the resort for a conference last week. The facility was very nice and service was excellent. Olivia at the front desk was one of the best that I have dealt with during my travels. The food at the Flying V was excellent, would have liked the restaurant to have longer hours.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JA_Jacobs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,968)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2,024 - 2,030 of 2,968 reviews

Reviewed October 29, 2013

Stayed at the Lowes and it was one of the top 3 experiences I've ever had. Friendly staff, great food, all around great time! Loved the huge tub in the bathroom, the butterfly garden, the walk to the waterfall, the ambience in the bar/lobby, and the fact that the hotel is pet-friendly. With all the dogs around, I was able to get my doggie fix since I had to leave my own at home. I will be back, but for a vacation next time!

Room Tip: Ask for a room close to the elevators, or you might find yourself in for a long walk.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ruth A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2013

We have stayed here many time, and it is always the same great place. The food is great, we had room service and could not believe how good it was. Tell the desk what you want and they will try to give it to you..

Room Tip: Try to get on 4th floor and join the club before you go.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 92ted
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. It's a very nice hotel but it has a relaxed atmosphere, not stuffy at all. The service from the staff was probably the best we have ever experienced, especially from Tate at the front desk and Oscar the bellman. Our room had a lovely mountain view and overlooked the pool. Noise from the pool was not a problem for us but may be an issue other times of the year. We will definitely be staying there during future trips to Tucson.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rachel361
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2013

Stayed 3 nights and attended an on-site trade show. The resort is located about 30 minutes from Tucson. I rented a car but did hear the bellman quote $55 for a ride to the airport from the resort.
I was not charged for parking and internet. This may have been due to the fact that I was attending a show and staying on the property.

My room was on the 3rd floor and quite a distance from the elevator. If you have trouble getting around, make sure you ask for a room close to the elevator. Being far from the elevator also meant a hike to the ice/vending machine which is located right next to the elevator.

Room was spacious and quiet. All rooms had a nice deck with sliding glass door with screen and a couple of comfortable chairs on the deck. The room as well as the whole property was well maintained. Had two queen size beds with a nice desk to work on in between. Plenty of light and plenty of outlets. TV was 32" LCD. Keurig type coffee maker in the room which was always a challenge to do every step in order to get it to run but managed. Fridge in room meant for mini-bar and lukewarm. You need to order off a menu for the mini-bar and then it is stocked. HVAC worked well and plenty of hot water. Plenty of towels. Tons of TV channels.

Internet worked well. Everyone was pleasant. Did not golf or use pool but did walk the grounds and there is plenty to see. The whole property is maintained to be as close to the natural environment as possible.

My only complaint was the ultra thin toilet paper found both in the room and in the public bathrooms around the property. This is a first class property where they remember the little things (good lighting for example), yet the cheap out on the TP.

I would stay again in a hearbeat but bring my own TP!

Room Tip: Ask for your room to be close to the elevator if you have trouble getting around.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank panther61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2013

The outdoor experience is wonderful - almost outweighs the room experience. Thoughtfully laid out trails and adventures. Informative signage for self-education. Wonderful views. Well-maintained landscaping.
Interior: Not so much. Tired furnishings, rickety, falling-apart chairs, and really filthy carpeting. Wear white socks and walk around - especially the hallways where the dirt is very visible.
Employees are consistently excellent in all aspects.
Food is great but pricey - Flying V is wonderful. Kitchen can be inconsistent. Oversalted chicken soup one night, flavorless chicken soup the next night.
Spa is rather scary. It just does not seem clean and is messy. Would be concerned about picking up a MRSA infection or other nastiness from it.
Loews processes are inefficient and outdated. Front Desk staff cannot make reservations, for example. Their software seems clunky and staffers still rely on paper for lots of bits that are computerized at other chains. Event coordination is not streamlined. Could take some lessons from Marriott Corp.

Room Tip: If you sleep late, request a room with an inside hallway. Hskpg carts, rolling luggage, strollers...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Trekkery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2013

We just returned from another wonderful vacation in Tucson. The staff greeted us with a "welcome back". The rooms are very spacious, comfortable and nicely furnished with balconies. We enjoyed breakfast and lunches outdoors with great views. Most mornings started with an exercise walk by the golf courses. We look forward to coming back.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank abarasol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tucson hotels
18.6 mi away
White Stallion Ranch
White Stallion Ranch
#1 of 129 in Tucson
819 reviews
4.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Tucson Paloma Village
4 mi away
Hacienda Del Sol Guest Ranch Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Westin La Paloma Resort and Spa
7.4 mi away
El Conquistador Tucson, a Hilton Resort
14 mi away
JW Marriott Tucson Starr Pass Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Loews Ventana Canyon Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loews Ventana Canyon Resort

Address: 7000 N Resort Dr, Tucson, AZ 85750-1341
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Tucson
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Tucson
#3 Business Hotel in Tucson
#4 Spa Hotel in Tucson
#5 Family Hotel in Tucson
#5 Luxury Hotel in Tucson
#8 Green Hotel in Tucson
Price Range: $182 - $450 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Loews Ventana Canyon Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 400
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tucson's spectacular 'Ventana' or 'Window' to the Soul of the Sonoran desert-is Loews Ventana Canyon. Discover a magical perspective high above Tucson's Catalina Mountains, where this stunning natural retreat offers a variety of activities, signature services and experiences to relax, energize and inspire guests. A playground of visitor delights includes: the luxurious Lakeside Spa & Tennis Center; Canyon hiking; professional stargazing; 2 Tom Fazio-designed PGA golf courses and lighted tennis courts; 2 swimming pools; a fitness center; nearby riding trails and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, HotelPower, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Loews Ventana Canyon Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Loews Ventana Canyon Hotel Tucson
Loews Tucson
Tucson Loews

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing