We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Over the top customer service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Loews Ventana Canyon Resort
Ranked #7 of 129 Hotels in Tucson
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed October 15, 2013

On my recent stay I took a hard fall on the tennis court. I was sitting in the lobby and a server named Laney noticed I was in some pain, brought me an ice bag, pillow and had a garbage can of ice delivered to my room so I could take an ice bath. She even contacted the Spa and set up a massage for me the next day. The kicker is that she did all of this on her own without me ever saying a word.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,884)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,959 - 1,965 of 2,884 reviews

Reviewed October 14, 2013 via mobile

It is such a beautiful property. We absolutely loved the grounds and feeding the enormous coy in the pond as well as touring the butterfly garden and waterfall. The staff were all amazing. There are so many planned activities to chose from. The band on Saturday night was wonderful and the Sunday Blues Brews and BBQ brunch was to die for! The management has truly thought of everything!

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Donna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

I had a week long business trip to Tucson. I brought my wife along since it was our wedding anniversary. The hotel and staff were very helpful and friendly. The rooms and views were magnificent. We had dinner at the Flying V most nights and breakfast at the Canyon Cafe each morning. My wife also had lunch at the Canyon Cafe while I was working. Her waitress Danelle was very friendly and helpful and made my wife feel very welcome.

This is a fantastic hotel in a fantastic location, and we visited at a great time of the year (October).

My wife and I both had a wonderful time, we will be back.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Henry O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2013

Had an excellent weekend - staff goes above and beyond. Best facial I have ever had and great music on Saturday night with the band Giant Blue. Alisha is a great waitress - can't say enough good things about her. Hotel is a bit dated in decor but they make up for it in their service.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnonymousG4259WU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2013

The hotel is on the outskirts of tucson and stands in well maintained grounds. When visiting the hotel was almost empty and the pool all but deserted. The pool itself was excellent as were local restaurants but dont go to the hotel retaurant if you want a quick value for money breakfast because what ever problem there was in the kitchens (on each of 4 days and probably not helped by an endless stream of hotel middle management going in and out for their coffee) the kitchen service was appaling and the food only passable. It is the only hotel in the world where I have declined a cooked breakfast! A shame as otherwise a good hotel

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mpkp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2013

The service at this hotel was exceptional. Beautiful grounds and everyone working there was extremely helpful and friendly. We can't wait to return. Some of the rooms can be far from access to your car so be aware of this when checking in.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank newgrannie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013

We enjoyed our wedding anniversary at the brunch - was excellent across the board. Outdoor barbecue included ribs, chicken, soups, chili, roasted veggies. Indoor offerings provided the usual breakfast items, salad and omelette bars, fresh seafoods, sushi, cheeses, and an awesome desert bar. Excellent quality and variety - highly recommended for any occasion.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
Thank Paul E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tucson hotels
4.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Tucson Paloma Village
18.6 mi away
White Stallion Ranch
White Stallion Ranch
#1 of 129 in Tucson
804 reviews
3.9 mi away
Westin La Paloma Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Hacienda Del Sol Guest Ranch Resort
14.0 mi away
JW Marriott Tucson Starr Pass Resort & Spa
7.4 mi away
Hilton Tucson El Conquistador Golf & Tennis Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Loews Ventana Canyon Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loews Ventana Canyon Resort

Address: 7000 N Resort Dr, Tucson, AZ 85750-1341
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Tucson
#3 Spa Hotel in Tucson
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Tucson
#3 Business Hotel in Tucson
#5 Luxury Hotel in Tucson
#6 Family Hotel in Tucson
#8 Green Hotel in Tucson
Price Range: $190 - $370 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Loews Ventana Canyon Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 400
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tucson's spectacular 'Ventana' or 'Window' to the Soul of the Sonoran desert-is Loews Ventana Canyon. Discover a magical perspective high above Tucson's Catalina Mountains, where this stunning natural retreat offers a variety of activities, signature services and experiences to relax, energize and inspire guests. A playground of visitor delights includes: the luxurious Lakeside Spa & Tennis Center; Canyon hiking; professional stargazing; 2 Tom Fazio-designed PGA golf courses and lighted tennis courts; 2 swimming pools; a fitness center; nearby riding trails and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Kognitiv US Corp, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Loews Ventana Canyon Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Loews Ventana Canyon Hotel Tucson
Loews Tucson
Tucson Loews

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing