We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Loews Ventana Canyon Resort
Ranked #7 of 129 Hotels in Tucson
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed September 15, 2013

This hotel is located in a lovely mountain setting with the rooms at the front of the hotel overlooking Tucson and the rooms on the mountain side offer saguaro cactus. Many of the rooms have outdoor lanais to enjoy the scenery. There is a large pool area, a lot of activities that vary depending on the time of year, and excellent service. They have recently upgraded some of the property including hallway carpets and are in the process of upgrading mattresses. The rooms are clean, plenty of towels, extra pillows. Comfortable beds. All the staff were friendly and willing to help answer questions or provide directions. One review mentioned food prices. Prices are not the same as a fast food restaurant but we found them comparable to a higher end restaurant with good quality and excellent service. This is our second stay at this property and we would stay here again.

Room Tip: Upper floor (there are four floors). Views are great -- rooms in the front of the hotel overlook Tu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TwoRetiredFolk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,852)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,957 - 1,963 of 2,852 reviews

Reviewed September 15, 2013

I recently attended a conference at the Loew's Ventana Canyon Resort and look forward to returning some day for vacation. The property is gorgeous with stunning mountain views and cactus everywhere. The rooms are large, well appointed and very comfortable. The staff are very well trained and friendly. Every one of them said hello when they passed me in the halls or lobby areas. The last day of my stay, I lost my favorite necklace down the bathroom sink. When I went to the front desk and explained what happened, they immediately called maintenance and sent someone to open the trap and retrieve my necklace. I was thrilled and very grateful. The hotel has a beautiful swimming pool and landscaped area in the back of the property looking up the mountain. We ate twice at the onsite restaurant, the Flying V, both times outside for dinner with beautiful views of the small lake and waterfall. The organic salmon was delicious!

Room Tip: Ask for a room nearer to the elevators -- they do have long corridors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarketingSlsGuy, Director of Sales at Loews Ventana Canyon Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2013

Thank you for your recent stay and for making time to write a review on Trip Advisor. Loved your comments about the setting, the service and especially that we successufully retrieved your necklace! Do come back for some vacation soon.
Sincerely,
Mark Lindsey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2013

As we approached Loews Ventana Canyon we could see the care that went into the architecture In that it blended into the canyon in such a natural manner. The setting was spectacular with waterfall, butterfly area, walks, tortoise section, pool, hot tub, etc

Even greater than the beautiful setting, however, was the service! Also natural, with a incredible amount of caring, respect, humor, and downright kindness. Each person made us feel truly welcomed and comfortable. The restaurant staff, with Timothy in the lead, was outstanding! Rebecca made an incredible prickly pear martini, and our waitress served up some fun card tricks along with a fine dinner!

Each person went out of their way, in an unassuming way, to makes us happy. That says a lot about the management. They must treat their staff well because their fine attitude was, in turn, passed along to us!

Absolutely fantastic resort from A(architecture) to Z(zillion special ways to make guests happy!)

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DebSig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarketingSlsGuy, Director of Sales at Loews Ventana Canyon Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2013

Your review on Trip Advisor was wonderful, thank you! More importantly, we are so happy that your experience at Loews Ventana Canyon was so good. You captured the architecture, the natural setting and the service so well, that I shared your comments with our management team, even Timothy and Rebecca. Please come back soon.
Sincerely,
Mark Lindsey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2013

This hotel has a spectacular setting-tucked at the base of the mountain. Stunning pool area. Happy hour in their beautiful lounge area was nice-satisfied us for dinner. Service was excellent. Room was clean and nicely appointed-amenities good. Grounds kept up. Had a lovely stay!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bedgeredge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarketingSlsGuy, Director of Sales at Loews Ventana Canyon Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2013

So glad you enjoyed your recent stay at Loews Ventana Canyon. Thank you for taking time to write a review on Trip Advisor. Come back again soon for some good pool, lounge time.
Sincerely,
Mark Lindsey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2013

Where else can you buy 20 dollar hamburgers and have to pay 9 dollars a night just to park your car in a parking lot??

They do not have enough elevators and force you to walk through a maze of corridors to get to your room.
Everything is way over priced.
Stay away from this hotel... I will never stay at a Lowes property again.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jccusa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarketingSlsGuy, Director of Sales at Loews Ventana Canyon Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2013

Thank you for your recent stay with us and for your feedback. We do value your input very much and it is important for us to remain competitive with our pricing. Loews Ventana Canyon does charge for parking; however; we do not have a resort fee which will range from $20 to $25 for other resorts in Tucson. I have shared your comments with senior management and we hope that you will try us again in the near future.
Sincerely,
Mark Lindsey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2013

Their staff pays attention to detail! Being a marketing professional, I love everything about this resort! Tim and Eddie from the Cascade Lounge were "over-the-top" in respect to customer service! Thanks for the amazing stay!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diane Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2013

Wonderful location, environment, accommodations, staff, and more.

We're definitely going back.

This was our first stay, though we had gone to Ventana for meals on several occasions on our many visits to Tucson. We also had visited the rooms of people who were staying there. The whole experience was positive.

Can't wait to try the Leows property in D.C.

Room Tip: Some rooms seem to have a very weak wifi signal. For me, I took this fact as an unplanned opportunit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JohnD2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tucson hotels
7.9 mi away
Arizona Inn
Arizona Inn
#4 of 129 in Tucson
708 reviews
4.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Tucson Paloma Village
3.9 mi away
Westin La Paloma Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Hacienda Del Sol Guest Ranch Resort
14.0 mi away
JW Marriott Tucson Starr Pass Resort & Spa
0.5 mi away
Lodge at Ventana Canyon
Lodge at Ventana Canyon
#12 of 129 in Tucson
781 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Loews Ventana Canyon Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loews Ventana Canyon Resort

Address: 7000 N Resort Dr, Tucson, AZ 85750-1341
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Tucson
#3 Spa Hotel in Tucson
#3 Romantic Hotel in Tucson
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Tucson
#5 Luxury Hotel in Tucson
#6 Family Hotel in Tucson
#8 Green Hotel in Tucson
Price Range: $189 - $354 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Loews Ventana Canyon Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 400
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tucson's spectacular 'Ventana' or 'Window' to the Soul of the Sonoran desert-is Loews Ventana Canyon. Discover a magical perspective high above Tucson's Catalina Mountains, where this stunning natural retreat offers a variety of activities, signature services and experiences to relax, energize and inspire guests. A playground of visitor delights includes: the luxurious Lakeside Spa & Tennis Center; Canyon hiking; professional stargazing; 2 Tom Fazio-designed PGA golf courses and lighted tennis courts; 2 swimming pools; a fitness center; nearby riding trails and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Loews Ventana Canyon Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Loews Ventana Canyon Hotel Tucson
Loews Tucson
Tucson Loews

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing