We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AWESOME!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Loews Ventana Canyon Resort
Ranked #7 of 129 Hotels in Tucson
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed September 10, 2013

Their staff pays attention to detail! Being a marketing professional, I love everything about this resort! Tim and Eddie from the Cascade Lounge were "over-the-top" in respect to customer service! Thanks for the amazing stay!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diane Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,887)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,997 - 2,003 of 2,887 reviews

Reviewed September 10, 2013

Wonderful location, environment, accommodations, staff, and more.

We're definitely going back.

This was our first stay, though we had gone to Ventana for meals on several occasions on our many visits to Tucson. We also had visited the rooms of people who were staying there. The whole experience was positive.

Can't wait to try the Leows property in D.C.

Room Tip: Some rooms seem to have a very weak wifi signal. For me, I took this fact as an unplanned opportunit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JohnD2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2013

I stayed for 4 nights in August and had another great experience. It was upgraded as I booked the room through AMEX "fine hotels" section. Got a ton of extra benifits.

Yes, it is a sleepy area in a sleepy town. Dont expect late night food and action.

Look for a great getaway from the nomal.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nickphoenix11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2013

My husband and I went to the Cascade Lounge for drinks and to listen to the marvelous music of Mike Levy and Doug Martin. As always, this duo was exceptional and so joyful to listen to - they are very talented. At the same time, Alisha was our server, and she was exceptional as well! Very friendly and professional. We had a lovely time and thoroughly enjoyed the pleasant atmosphere, incredible music and prompt service.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Victoria L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2013 via mobile

Our second stay was just as good as the first. The staff is wonderful and the room was great! It is quite a drive from the highway, but it's a great value for a luxury getaway. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2013

Awesome location on the foothills of the Catalina Mountains. Friendly staff and just an overall wonderful experience. We live in Scottsdale Arizona and plan to stay here on our visits to the Tucson area. Concierge Victoria was warm and friendly and we had the honor of meeting Executive Chef Ken Harvey and Pastry Chef Krista Owens. We experienced a wonderful meal prepared with locally grown Sonoran Desert ingredients (Prickly Pear, Cactus Seed, etc.). Can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FireflyAZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2013

flying V Bar and Grill closed at 7pm?? supossed to be open until 9pm. had to eat at the bar which had poor choices on the menue. I didnt get napkin and silverwere unti i asked for it halfway thru my meal. second day i went to the breakfast and juice bar. it took three times to get cofee order right then when breakfast came items wer missing side orders hardly saw the waitress. when i did see her as she brought the bill i told her to remove the side dish because we never got it. She left for 15 minutes and finally came back with a corrected bill. The abiance of the hotel is wonderfull. Just dont eat there

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank topgoat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tucson hotels
4.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Tucson Paloma Village
18.6 mi away
White Stallion Ranch
White Stallion Ranch
#1 of 129 in Tucson
807 reviews
3.9 mi away
Westin La Paloma Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Hacienda Del Sol Guest Ranch Resort
14.0 mi away
JW Marriott Tucson Starr Pass Resort & Spa
7.4 mi away
Hilton Tucson El Conquistador Golf & Tennis Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Loews Ventana Canyon Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loews Ventana Canyon Resort

Address: 7000 N Resort Dr, Tucson, AZ 85750-1341
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Tucson
#3 Romantic Hotel in Tucson
#3 Business Hotel in Tucson
#3 Spa Hotel in Tucson
#5 Luxury Hotel in Tucson
#6 Family Hotel in Tucson
#8 Green Hotel in Tucson
Price Range: $190 - $373 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Loews Ventana Canyon Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 400
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tucson's spectacular 'Ventana' or 'Window' to the Soul of the Sonoran desert-is Loews Ventana Canyon. Discover a magical perspective high above Tucson's Catalina Mountains, where this stunning natural retreat offers a variety of activities, signature services and experiences to relax, energize and inspire guests. A playground of visitor delights includes: the luxurious Lakeside Spa & Tennis Center; Canyon hiking; professional stargazing; 2 Tom Fazio-designed PGA golf courses and lighted tennis courts; 2 swimming pools; a fitness center; nearby riding trails and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Kognitiv US Corp, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Loews Ventana Canyon Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Loews Ventana Canyon Hotel Tucson
Loews Tucson
Tucson Loews

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing