We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“"Exceptional Family Reunion!"”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Loews Ventana Canyon Resort
Ranked #5 of 128 Hotels in Tucson
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Hawkins, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“"Exceptional Family Reunion!"”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2013

I had the pleasure of visiting this resort over a year ago and decided to encourage my family to come to Loews Ventana Canyon Resort. We arrived from all over the states with approximately 150 guests on July 1st- 6th. IT WAS AN EXCEPTIONAL AND AMAZING EXPERIENCE IN EVERY DETAIL! My thanks to a very efficient and well-trained staff. The front desk accommodated my family's needs with expertise and courtesy. Restaurant had excellent food, health services/spa services were great! The room views of mountains and city so relaxing and breathtaking. THE WATERFALL AND NATURE TRAIL IS A GREAT ASSET TO BEAUTY OF THIS RESORT!!

Gloria H- Tx.

Room Tip: City view in the grand suite room my preference.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gloria h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarketingSlsGuy, Director of Sales at Loews Ventana Canyon Resort, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
We were so honored to host your family reunion at Loews Ventana Canyon. Thank you for chosing Loews and for taking time to write a review on Trip Advisor. We hope you will come back for a visit in the futire.
Sincerely,
Mark Lindsey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,618 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,789
    535
    170
    80
    44
See reviews for
545
833
103
745
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (730)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tucson, AZ
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2013

This is an awesome place for a getaway. Not our first time to visit, and certainly will not be the last. The live music, pool, fantastic food, and great rooms/staff make staying here perfect! This is a great place for couples or families. The resort makes sure the kids have plenty to do and even have a swim-in movie with complimentary popcorn and sodas as well as smores that you get to roast on your own. There are great walking paths and lots of nature to explore.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sloan650
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarketingSlsGuy, Director of Sales at Loews Ventana Canyon Resort, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
So glad you discovered Ventana Canyon with your family. Thank you also for the nice review on Trip Advisor. Please come back again soon, we still have some great Summer offers.
Sincerely,
Mark Lindsey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2013

I have always heard about the Loews and always wanted to stay there. I was not disappointed. It was just as I imagined..elegant and beautiful..tucked away in the mountains like a rare gem. we checked in..staff was friendly and courteous. Our room was large with a beautifully redone bathroom and huge tub. Our balcony over-looked the Koi pond with magnificent mountains and desert terrain. There is a very cool vibe to the resort that newer shinier hotels don't have. They cater to families, singles and dog lovers alike. The fireworks were pretty amazing...just when I thought it was over they went on and on. They are not far from anything but you kinda don't want to see civilization once you are there...it's too relaxing. Great food...great music in the lounge. Lounging at the pool was divine. The staff brought us Italian ices, frozen grapes on skewers, cucumber water and was constantly cleaning up making sure it was clean and free of clutter. There is even a little cold pool with a waterfall you can sit in. We spent three days there and didn't want to leave. We will visit it again. First Class!!

Room Tip: We really loved our view of the mountains and the Koi Pond. We are told this is a larger room and i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sheree K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2013

We stayed at the resort for the 4th of July weekend with friends. The location of the resort and the views are simply awesome! The culture of exceptional customer service transcends all levels of management. The bath tub was better than most of the 5-start resorts we have stayed at. The BBQ at the patio was the best value for the money. This is the BEST resort you can stay at in Tucson. I highly recommend it.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the south side have picturesque view of Tucson overlooking the golf course.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank URD4494
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oro Valley, Arizona
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2013

They hire client centered professionals at this location. I was trying to make reservations for the 4th of July weekend to be a part of a marriage proposal for a family member through the corporate reservations #. That proved to be challenging, being that I had to call twice and left two messages and did not receive a call back. On my third attempt I connected with Wes at the front desk, he listened to my frustrations with an empathetic ear and then owned the situation like it was his business. He set the tone for us to enjoy a memorable break from the craziness that life brings. I appreciate that they surround themselves with professionals committed to their clients, it is clear that they understands the big picture.

Room Tip: City view rooms are spectacular at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eric T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

We stayed at the resort this weekend and brought our family from out of town as well as our large dog. Staff and service were great. Very dog and kid friendly. Our puppy received a welcome package with a dog mat, food/water bowls, and treats. We really felt like the resort welcomed us and our dog! We will certainly stay here in the future and will favor Lowes resorts in general when traveling with our pup! Be sure to attend sunday Brunch if your schedule allows - Enough food for a week and everything is excellent!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SteveHfromAZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

We had a fantastic experience celebrating my in-laws 80th Birthdays with extended family coming in from coast to coast. The resort offered everything we needed to celebrate. Loads of activities for all ages on the 4th of July weekend and they treated us like royalty. We had a group of 24 ages 1 to 80. In order to accommodate our family activities we rented a hospitality suite for our private family times. It was the perfect solution to give us a common area where we could gather to have birthday cake and play games. The only slight draw back was how spread out we were in the hotel but it was a minor inconvenience. My father in law has limited mobility but the resort helped by providing a wheel chair. It is a beautiful resort nestled into the Catalina foothills like it belongs there. We loved the nature trail and natural desert landscape, the animals that visited in the lobby, the fitness center and pool, live music in the lounge, happy hour specials and very comfortable rooms. The over-sized bathtub was very luxurious. Complimentary afternoon poolside treats were great, too. We will look forward to a return visit.

Room Tip: The views on the pool side of the resort are spectacular.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JoEllen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tucson hotels
7.9 mi away
Arizona Inn
Arizona Inn
#4 of 128 in Tucson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 663 reviews
4.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Tucson Paloma Village
3.9 mi away
Westin La Paloma Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Hacienda Del Sol Guest Ranch Resort
14.0 mi away
JW Marriott Tucson Starr Pass Resort & Spa
10.4 mi away
Omni Tucson National Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Loews Ventana Canyon Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loews Ventana Canyon Resort

Property: Loews Ventana Canyon Resort
Address: 7000 N Resort Dr, Tucson, AZ 85750-1341
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Tucson
#3 Spa Hotel in Tucson
#3 Business Hotel in Tucson
#3 Romantic Hotel in Tucson
#4 Luxury Hotel in Tucson
#6 Family Hotel in Tucson
#6 Green Hotel in Tucson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Loews Ventana Canyon Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 400
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tucson's spectacular 'Ventana' or 'Window' to the Soul of the Sonoran desert-is Loews Ventana Canyon. Discover a magical perspective high above Tucson's Catalina Mountains, where this stunning natural retreat offers a variety of activities, signature services and experiences to relax, energize and inspire guests. A playground of visitor delights includes: the luxurious Lakeside Spa & Tennis Center; Canyon hiking; professional stargazing; 2 Tom Fazio-designed PGA golf courses and lighted tennis courts; 2 swimming pools; a fitness center; nearby riding trails and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Kognitiv US Corp, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Priceline, Jetsetter and HotelQuickly so you can book your Loews Ventana Canyon Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Loews Ventana Canyon Hotel Tucson
Loews Tucson
Tucson Loews

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing