We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great resort”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Loews Ventana Canyon Resort
Ranked #7 of 130 Hotels in Tucson
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
O'Fallon, Missouri
Level Contributor
108 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great resort”
Reviewed January 27, 2013

I visited this property for a conference and greatly enjoyed it. My room was spacious and comfortable. I had a great view and the bathroom was fantastic. One of the best showers I've seen in a hotel. The common areas are well organized and furnished and the conference facilities are quite nice. Their food was also above par. The staff was great. Very responsive and friendly. They were very willing to help us out and accommodating when we needed to move an outdoor reception inside because it was too chilly. I'd love to get back here for an actual vacation!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karolyn_24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,713 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,855
    548
    182
    84
    44
See reviews for
570
864
104
775
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (742)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
35 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed January 26, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in a suite for two nights. The living area was very large and comfortable. The bathroom was good size with huge tub with blower (about a a four and a half foot square tube). The view of the valley was very nice. The pool area and staff was wonderful. The pool menu(Bill's Grill) was limited due to being off season, but what was available was excellent. The paths up the canyon were paved and provided a tranquil experience. We had a dinner in the Canyon Cafe lounge area. The food and service was only adequate. Breakfast room service was very good and prompt.

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Beavscabin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2013

Our stay couldn't be better. My husband and I both thought the masseurs were highly skilled, for example, detecting a bone broken over 30 years ago. Even though we had a voucher, the front desk upgraded out room. Everything was spotless and luxuriously furnished. We enjoyed a very reasonable special from room service with homemade pizza, beer and an ordered movie. There is a terrific golf course too!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SRSvacation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarketingSlsGuy, Director of Sales at Loews Ventana Canyon Resort, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
Dear Tranquility, Thank you for your recent stay and for the nice review on Tripadvisor. I was delighted to hear that your experience was so good; at the spa, golf course and with room service. Please come back and see us again soon!
Sincerely,
Mark Lindsey
Director of Sales and Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eaton Rapids, Michigan
Level Contributor
59 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2013

I was here January 14 - January 18, 2013 for a business conference. The hotel was sold out and was still able to provide excellent customer service on all levels. I had room service 4 different times and it was fantastic. Always hot and the food always arrived in less time than was indicated. The meeting rooms were spacious and set up to specifications. The public bathrooms were clean and well attended. The front desk staff was courteous and knowledgeable about the area. The spa was nice and private.

Room Tip: Pick a room facing the city lights. You get to see the sunrise and sunset from your balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarketingSlsGuy, Director of Sales at Loews Ventana Canyon Resort, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
Thank you for your kind remarks on Tripadvisor and for your stay at Loews Ventana Canyon. We will share your comments with room service and the front desk - the staff will welcome your comments.
Sincerely,
Mark Lindsey
Director of Sales and Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe, New Mexico
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 24, 2013

Bell man Oscar Ruiz was so warm and professional, I felt like I knew him forever, he was so helpful in everyday possible. The other staff at the valet were amazingly friendly. Had a great time, everyone at this resort is wonderful. I especially loved the wines on tap at their restaurant!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alison j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarketingSlsGuy, Director of Sales at Loews Ventana Canyon Resort, responded to this review, January 26, 2013
We very much appreciate your recent stay at Loews Ventana Canyon. Your kind words on Tripadvisor are also greatly appreciated! I will recognize Oscar for your mentioning him. Come back soon.
Sincerely,
Mark Lindsey
Director of Sales and Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anthem, Arizona
Level Contributor
310 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013

A beautiful hotel nestled in the foothills of Tucson. We spent New Year's Eve here and it was well done. Nicely appointed rooms, excellent food, and attentive staff. The scenery is breathtaking and well worth the visit. Of note, the balconies are arranged so that you will hear and see your next door neighbors. This was a problem as our neighbors were loud and boisterous and their child apparently possessed. All the worse for the alcohol they consumed. Other than that distraction, our visit was pleasant and we would come back again. We did not have the opportunity to use the spa. The prices were better than similar resorts. Our waitress was especially friendly.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a mountain view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Leon G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarketingSlsGuy, Director of Sales at Loews Ventana Canyon Resort, responded to this review, January 26, 2013
Thank you for your recent stay at Loews Ventana Canyon, and for your kind words! You capture our "breathtaking", resort so beautifully in your review that I may quote you. Please come back soon. P.S. about your neighbors, please let us know if that ever happens again, so we can help.
sincerely,
Mark Lindsey
Director of Sales and Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lees summit
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 22, 2013

I was here for business in January 2013. I wouldnt suggest staying here for pleasure but for business it met my needs. It has a great conference room, wonderful staff, and nice grounds. There is a pretty cool trail that winds around the resort and makes for a good short hike.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Quipadvisor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarketingSlsGuy, Director of Sales at Loews Ventana Canyon Resort, responded to this review, January 26, 2013
Thank you for your recent stay at Loews Ventana Canyon. We are delighted that you had a good meeting experience, and that you found the staff to be friendly. You are welcome back, as a leisure guest. I think you will be pleasenly surprised.
Sincerely,
Mark Lindsey
Director of Sales and Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tucson hotels
7.9 mi away
Arizona Inn
Arizona Inn
#4 of 130 in Tucson
681 reviews
18.6 mi away
White Stallion Ranch
White Stallion Ranch
#1 of 130 in Tucson
772 reviews
3.9 mi away
Westin La Paloma Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.0 mi away
JW Marriott Tucson Starr Pass Resort & Spa
4.0 mi away
Hacienda Del Sol Guest Ranch Resort
10.4 mi away
Omni Tucson National Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Loews Ventana Canyon Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loews Ventana Canyon Resort

Property: Loews Ventana Canyon Resort
Address: 7000 N Resort Dr, Tucson, AZ 85750-1341
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Tucson
#3 Spa Hotel in Tucson
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Tucson
#3 Business Hotel in Tucson
#5 Luxury Hotel in Tucson
#6 Family Hotel in Tucson
#8 Green Hotel in Tucson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Loews Ventana Canyon Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 400
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tucson's spectacular 'Ventana' or 'Window' to the Soul of the Sonoran desert-is Loews Ventana Canyon. Discover a magical perspective high above Tucson's Catalina Mountains, where this stunning natural retreat offers a variety of activities, signature services and experiences to relax, energize and inspire guests. A playground of visitor delights includes: the luxurious Lakeside Spa & Tennis Center; Canyon hiking; professional stargazing; 2 Tom Fazio-designed PGA golf courses and lighted tennis courts; 2 swimming pools; a fitness center; nearby riding trails and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Loews Ventana Canyon Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Loews Ventana Canyon Hotel Tucson
Loews Tucson
Tucson Loews

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing