We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Engaged this weekend” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Loews Ventana Canyon Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Loews Ventana Canyon Resort
Ranked #6 of 130 Hotels in Tucson
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Tucson, Arizona, United States
1 review
“Engaged this weekend”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

I am a frequent customer of Loews Ventana Canyon Resort and always enjoy my experiences there. The staff is always friendly and very helpful. I like to do Stay Cations a lot and Loews is always the place I go too. This weekend I got engaged and we loved our suite. The staff was very helpful in helping me with the treasure hunt proposal that I worked up and made the experience very fun. The gingerbread display in the lobby is amazing!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarkingGuy, Director of Sales at Loews Ventana Canyon Resort, responded to this review, December 7, 2012
Dear Engaged,
Congratulations on your engagement and thank you for choosing Loews Ventana Canyon once again. I am so glad you find our staff 'friendly and very helpful'. Come back and see us.
Sincerely,
Mark Lindsey
Director of Sales and Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,201 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,468
    465
    148
    76
    44
See reviews for
468
722
92
555
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (662)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
az
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

We go here alot for the golf package. Our last trip was a little hairy in that there was a tournament going on and when we had booked they failed to tell us. It was for my husbands birthday so if we had known ahead, we would have stayed on a different day. That being said, the course accomadated us in the mist of a rush of people. Great place. Very relaxing.

Room Tip: Ask for more information on the view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank muzicone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

My wife and I just stayed at the Loews Ventana for a job interview in the Tucson area. Everything was paid for by the job so I can't comment on some of the price related things. The area is great, definitely a resort feel. Great for couples or families. Not sure if this resort is specifically dog friendly but there were a ton of K-9's at this place. The hotel backs right up to the base of the Catalina mountains. 35 mins from the airport. It is about 15-20 mins from the University of Arizona. There is a great trail head right on the property grounds. It is a 6.2+ mile trail. My wife and I decided to do just the first 3 miles. We went in mid-November, a great time of year. Not hot and the air was cool and crisp. Great pool with the mountains hovering over you was a great atmosphere. The staff were courteous and friendly. The facilities were clean and inline with a highly rated resort.

There was a really nice golf course right on the grounds. But I'm not much of a golfer. Great restaurant called the Flying V. Breakfast was expensive for a slightly above average buffet ($$$) so you may want to investigate other options if that is important to you. Self parking was easy, convenient and free.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank adamccz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Le Sueur, Minnesota
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

Got a great deal online so we decided to visit the warmth of Arizona over Thanksgiving 2012. The Resort was beautiful although a bit out of the way for us; Tucson is going so fast and becoming so large and spread out which makes for a long drive into the heart of Tucson for shopping or restaurants. But if you are looking for a hidden gem to relax and get away from it all then this is the place. All of their staff were courteous and helped with any problem or question we had. The facilities offer plenty to do, swimming, golf, hiking, tennis and more to keep you active for a few days or you can just spend time in the spa and relax.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meridian, Idaho
Level Contributor
34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

My family had a reunion here, Thanksgiving 2012. Some of us had not seen each other for years. This resort provided multiple spots where we could congregate in a secluded atmosphere. The pool is outstanding and relaxing just to sit near. The seating area outside had small fire pits where we could sit and talk by a fire. The staff of Loews Ventana were nothing but helpful and kind. Our rooms were congregated on the same floor and they provided us refrigerators at our request.
We used the Spa and the gym and both were just perfect. The gym had all the weights, machines and cardio with a great view of the mountains, desert and saguaros. I had a facial that was one of the best I have had. The property is beautiful and the short walk to the waterfall is a nice surprise. The whole experience was lovely.

Room Tip: Rooms facing south have the best view. Upper floors are more expensive, but more luxurious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jmorrij
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
105 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

This is a great spot hidden away in NE Tucson. Great staff and service. Nice golf course.

Some of the facilities are getting a bit dated, but I can overlook that.

If you want to get a way from it all, this is the spot.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nickphoenix11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macomb, Michigan
Level Contributor
50 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

I have stayed at this hotel on several occassions and I'm never disappointed!
To begin, the staff is always so courteous and helpful. I have never had poor service from any of the housekeeping, food servers, front desk staff or concierge. All of the staff is very pleasant.
They have beautiful hiking trails and a very nice pool, which is always clean and refreshing! The golf course is spectacular, as well.
Many choices of food, which is a bit pricey, but very good!
The rooms we have stayed in have been slightly on the small side, but are very well decorated and extremely clean and comfortable.
A wonderful place, in a wonderful city!!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank georgiegirl42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tucson hotels
7.9 mi away
Arizona Inn
Arizona Inn
#4 of 130 in Tucson
4.5 of 5 stars 572 reviews
18.6 mi away
White Stallion Ranch
White Stallion Ranch
#1 of 130 in Tucson
5.0 of 5 stars 692 reviews
4.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Tucson Paloma Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Westin La Paloma Resort and Spa
4.0 mi away
Hacienda Del Sol Guest Ranch Resort
13.9 mi away
JW Marriott Tucson Starr Pass Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Loews Ventana Canyon Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loews Ventana Canyon Resort

Property: Loews Ventana Canyon Resort
Address: 7000 North Resort Drive, Tucson, AZ 85750
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Tucson
#3 Spa Hotel in Tucson
#3 Romantic Hotel in Tucson
#3 Luxury Hotel in Tucson
#3 Business Hotel in Tucson
#6 Family Hotel in Tucson
#6 Green Hotel in Tucson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Loews Ventana Canyon Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 400
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tucson's spectacular 'Ventana' or 'Window' to the Soul of the Sonoran desert-is Loews Ventana Canyon. Discover a magical perspective high above Tucson's Catalina Mountains, where this stunning natural retreat offers a variety of activities, signature services and experiences to relax, energize and inspire guests. A playground of visitor delights includes: the luxurious Lakeside Spa & Tennis Center; Canyon hiking; professional stargazing; 2 Tom Fazio-designed PGA golf courses and lighted tennis courts; 2 swimming pools; a fitness center; nearby riding trails and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Loews Ventana Canyon Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Loews Ventana Canyon Hotel Tucson
Loews Tucson
Tucson Loews

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing