We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home to the Mrs. America Pageant!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Loews Ventana Canyon Resort
Ranked #7 of 130 Hotels in Tucson
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Eugene, Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Home to the Mrs. America Pageant!”
Reviewed August 28, 2012

Loew's has been the host and home to the Mrs. America Pageant for 6 years. Each year 51 beautiful women from around the country gather here to compete for the title of Mrs. America. Loew's roles out the red carpet. Providing all the amenities that a beauty queen could possibly need or want. The food is fabulous, the staff is wonderful, always around when needed, fixing any issues that may arise. The property is beautiful, a lush golf course, great workout room, lovely swimming pool, nice shops and not far from other restaurants and malls. If you ever have the opportunity to go to Tucson and want the treatment of a movie star, you must check out Loew's Ventana Canyon Resort.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrsOregon2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarkingGuy, Director of Sales at Loews Ventana Canyon Resort, responded to this review, September 4, 2012
Thank you for your recent stay and for your wonderful comments. I wish every group was the Mrs. America Pageant and every review as gracious as yours. Please come back soon and be our guest!
Mark Lindsey
Director of Sales and Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,753 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,883
    555
    184
    86
    45
See reviews for
584
878
105
782
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (744)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Glendale, Arizona
Level 4 Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2012

nice hotel with lots of amenities. A few hiking trail that were nice and one to a waterfall. Had some issues with service. Staff as friendly, but waiter forgot to follow up on requests and room service was 45 mintes late with breakfast.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank customlabels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarkingGuy, Director of Sales at Loews Ventana Canyon Resort, responded to this review, September 4, 2012
Thank you for your kind comments and for being our guest at Loews Ventana Canyon. While I was delighted to hear that you enjoyed the resort and hiking trails, I am very sorry about your service issues regarding dining. We strive to provide the highest level of service and it sounds as though we fell short in this area. I have shared your comments with key staff. Thank you again for your comments and we hope to see you again in the future.
Mark Lindsey
Director of Sales and Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2012

Be advised...if you are expecting a quiet get away...do not stay here during the summer...this place is catering to families. I made a two night reservation hoping to get some rest and a few spa treatments. It's great that wedding parties can have fun, but the sound carries through the walls. The noise was so bad I checked out after the first night.

Now, having said all that, it is a really beautiful resort. If you are part of a family then it would be a great place to stay. The golf course is really nice with a great walking/running trail.

The shower in my room was big. Bed comfortable.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mhgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarkingGuy, Director of Sales at Loews Ventana Canyon Resort, responded to this review, September 4, 2012
We very much appreciate your recent stay and your feedback. I am very sorry to hear about the noise issues you had in your guest room. If that ever happens to you again, please tell the front office, as they may be able to relocate your room. Again, I do apologize for the inconvenience. If your travels bring you back to the Tucson area, I do hope you will give us another opportunity.
Mark Lindsey
Director of Sales and Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunedin, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2012

A beautiful property with outstanding amenities. Staff are friendly and helpful. The Christmas Day brunch is out of this world. Not just pet tolerant but pet friendly. It's my dog's favorite hotel because there's always a goody bag waiting in the room for her when we arrive.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thefin1949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level 5 Contributor
99 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2012

The Ventana Canyon Resort is beautifully situated backing onto the mountains with their spectacular cacti. It is fully equipped with golf, pools, a wonderful spa and excellent food. The hotel's architecture is particularly well suited for the site against the mountains. The food is good and the staff is particularly attentive and efficient. At least in August the prices are very attractive. A really good choice.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rossbacher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia, United States
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2012

Pros: We really enjoyed this resort hotel located high in the cactus covered hills of Tucson, AZ. The room was immaculate with high-end amenities including a gigantic soaking tub, small TV in bathroom, Keurig coffee maker, tempurpedic-like mattress etc. We also really enjoyed the surrounding landscape, golf course, walking trails, and proximity to Saguaro National Park.

Cons: Added fees such as parking ($10) and internet ($12). The room never got cool enough, although the thermostat was set low. The hallways were a little dingy, but the beautiful room made up for that.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dana L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarkingGuy, Director of Sales at Loews Ventana Canyon Resort, responded to this review, September 4, 2012
Thank you for kind comments, Almost 5 stars, is not close enough for me, frankly. I do appreciate your detailed comments about the size of the room, over size soaking tub, Keurig coffee maker, mattress, etc. We also appreciate your constructive comments and I have passed them along to senior management. Hope you will be our guest again in the future so we can have another shot at a complete "5 Stars".
Mark Lindsey
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
douglasville
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2012

From check in to check out this property and staff are top notch. My wife and I enjoyed our stay here because of the staffs treatment and hospitality, felt as if they really cared. Booked from a ex fine hotels and resorts program, the best deal in in Tucson. We normally vacation in Scottsdale, however we are considering Loews ventana as our new destination.almost forgot to mention the xxxlarge tub. Exxxcelent!

Room Tip: Choose the city view upper floor rooms, the views at night are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mikemullinsbrake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tucson hotels
7.9 mi away
Arizona Inn
Arizona Inn
#4 of 130 in Tucson
688 reviews
18.6 mi away
White Stallion Ranch
White Stallion Ranch
#1 of 130 in Tucson
779 reviews
3.9 mi away
Westin La Paloma Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.0 mi away
JW Marriott Tucson Starr Pass Resort & Spa
4.0 mi away
Hacienda Del Sol Guest Ranch Resort
7.4 mi away
Hilton Tucson El Conquistador Golf & Tennis Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Loews Ventana Canyon Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loews Ventana Canyon Resort

Property: Loews Ventana Canyon Resort
Address: 7000 N Resort Dr, Tucson, AZ 85750-1341
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Tucson
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Tucson
#3 Romantic Hotel in Tucson
#3 Business Hotel in Tucson
#5 Luxury Hotel in Tucson
#6 Family Hotel in Tucson
#8 Green Hotel in Tucson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Loews Ventana Canyon Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 400
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tucson's spectacular 'Ventana' or 'Window' to the Soul of the Sonoran desert-is Loews Ventana Canyon. Discover a magical perspective high above Tucson's Catalina Mountains, where this stunning natural retreat offers a variety of activities, signature services and experiences to relax, energize and inspire guests. A playground of visitor delights includes: the luxurious Lakeside Spa & Tennis Center; Canyon hiking; professional stargazing; 2 Tom Fazio-designed PGA golf courses and lighted tennis courts; 2 swimming pools; a fitness center; nearby riding trails and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Loews Ventana Canyon Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Loews Ventana Canyon Hotel Tucson
Loews Tucson
Tucson Loews

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing