We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Loews Ventana Canyon Resort
Nearby Hotels
$139
Aloft.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$140
Homewood
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$95
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$156
$143
EmbassySuites.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$99
$89
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$332
$255
Westin.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$299
$249
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Omni Tucson National Resort(Tucson)
$214
$139
Omni Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Arizona Inn(Tucson)
$229
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$95
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (3,024)
Filter reviews
3,024 results
Traveler rating
2,074
595
204
96
55
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,074
595
204
96
55
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsflying vcascade loungebill's grillnatural waterfallhuge bathtubkoi pondgolf coursewilliam arceguacamolecity viewhiking trailbeautiful propertycatalina foothillssonoran desertfitness centerthe entire stafftennis courts
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,615 - 2,620 of 3,024 reviews
Reviewed April 17, 2012

Even if you are not staying at the resort. You can still enjoy some of the amenities. Of course, you can eat at the Flying V. Haven't been there yet. To get to the trail you walk through the lobby and go to the right just follow the well defined trail which takes you to see several different vistas. The waterfall is awesome. Along the path they name what plants you are seeing as well as the birds. It's really like a nature trail. Perfect for kids to enjoy. It's totally free and open to the public. A must see to take visitors. Needless to say the setting is awesome. Take your camera for some wonderful shots. Hope you enjoy it as much as I did. Thanks Ventana Canyon Resort for keeping this little gem for all to enjoy.

Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
2  Thank cindy635
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2012

We had not planned to stay in Tucson but decided at the last moment to overnight at Loews Ventana Canyon Resort. We had a fourth floor room with a lovely balcony view overlooking the sequoia-covered foothills. The room was clean. The beds were comfortable. The rug was torn (thus four stars rather than five). The bath had nice soaps and lotions and a large square tub and shower. The large pool area offers plenty of room for relaxing. Be sure to take a little time to walk on the paved trails behind the hotel to the waterfall and viewing areas to look out over the Tucson valley. The staff was friendly with prompt checkin and checkout. They do charge for parking -- same price whether self-park or valet plus valet tip. We did not eat at the hotel; however, some hotel rates did include a meal credit. Be sure to check their specials. Would we go back? You bet.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TwoRetiredFolk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2012

This is a great place to have a convention, but the rooms were pricey for our budget even at the convention rate ($99, with breakfast not included). The buffet lunches (mainly vegetarian with some chicken, but non-alcoholic drinks, dessert and tip included) at a special price of $19 each were also pricey. Who knows what the regular rate is, however, if you prefer, you can get a turkey sandwich, ala carte, for $15. This place is really too far from other places, located as it is up in the hills above Tucson, to go someplace cheaper (like a fast food place) for lunch. They have huge socorro cactus (sp??) near the hotel. They might be 50+ feet high with lots of arms. They have wonderful looking golf greens, a tennis court, and swimming pool, but being at a convention, we didn't get to use them.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ANNIE S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2012

We just got back from an Easter trip to visit family. Me, my husband and two children stayed here for four nights, and it was wonderful! The room was big enough for all four of us, we had a small balcony/patio to use, and I have to say the bathtub was enormous; huge SQUARE bathtub; kids loved it! Beds were oh, so comfy, decor was nice earth tones (well, you're in the desert, right?) the grounds are beautiful too. They have these huge koi ponds that the kids can feed the koi food; you ask at the concierge desk, and they have cups and a trunk of food. These ponds are also in the front of the resort, overlooking the 18th hole. Those fish are hungry, nobody walks across to feed them as much as the fish attached to the building. The pool was spacious and clean, plenty of chaises and umbrellas, along with a very friendly and accomodating pool staff to help you find chairs, they had chilled water and towels, as well as offered chilled cucumbers and mini-smoothies throughout the day. The staff from the valets to the front desk, housekeeping, everybody was friendly! My kids loved the pool, they also have a hot tub and a cold tub; the challenge of the week was getting all the way into the cold tub! There is a lovely walking path around the grounds with placards describing local vegation, animals to look for, and telling about the mountain ranges.
The only downside to the room we had, was one lamp between beds; therefore our kids couldn't sleep while we read or watched tv (no dimmer switch). Seriously though, this is small! Our coffee pot broke, and the staff had replaced it before we even got back into the room from being out for a bit. Flying V Grill had amazing food, good quality kids food, and tasty, interesting drinks. Beautiful setting for drinks at sunset or after. We didn't use the gym, but it looked very well stocked and clean. Will definitely go back sometime!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank munkiemama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2012

The room was beautiful, the service top notch, the bed comfy, I was able to forget all my worries for the weekend and get the best rest ever. My husband and I really enjoyed the cleanness, the services, the considerations, and the overall everything offered. Great value as always. I always recommend Loews!

Room Tip: The city view was wonderful at night. It was so peaceful to sit out on the balcony and gaze at the lights and ponder nothing.
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fawn A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews