We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Save your money. Stay somewhere else!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Tucson East
Ranked #52 of 129 Hotels in Tucson
Reviewed January 18, 2011

I agree with some of the other reviews, this property is not up to La Quinta standards. La Quinta should remove this from their chain.

To start with, we reserved a room with 2 queen beds (my husband uses a cpap) with a microwave and fridge. We requested a room on the top floor and away from the pool.

What we got was a room with one bed, no amenities and it was facing the pool

Next, the (get THIS) PUNCH CARD KEYS didn't work, so the maintenance man to rekeying it, which he said he had just done that morning.

Also this was not an "Inn"' it is a "motel". The room doors are on the outside.


Because the rates were significantly lower than the other nearest La Quinta, it attracted the type of people who allow their children to run around the pool, screaming and shouting. I can understand this during the day, but at 9:30 at night?

The pool area was nicely landscaped, but everywhere else there was trash and old spill stains. This includes the parking lot. And an old junker was parked in front of the doors for our entire stay.

There was mold in the shower and an anti-slip pad covered years of grime in the tub.

But the worst part was the bed. We both woke after a rough night of noisy neighbors and tossing and turning with raging backaches.

Our stay was supposed to be 2 nights but we checked out in the morning and got reservations at the nearby (and new) Hampton Inn. We told the Hampton Inn clerk that we were La Quinta refugees. That got a chuckle!

Don't waste you money. If this location is were you need to stay, for a little bit more you can stay at the Hampton Inn on Wilmot, across from the Texas Roadhouse (good eatin').

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lyddle_nybble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (524)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

483 - 489 of 524 reviews

Reviewed January 14, 2011

I am a elite member of La Quinta, and this is the worst hotel in the Chain. Rooms are ok, except for the mold in the Bathtub. Breakfast is ok, but out of cream and multiple items. Outside is a mess trash all over the grounds. This should not be in the La Quinta Chain

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank UtahNative
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2010

No pet policy &guests do not have to register the pets so staff have no idea where animals are so dogs can be let alone to bark & howl & staff will do nothing. Housekeeping does not vacuum. The staff eats sunflower seeds and spits them onto the carpet. No towels, toilet paper, or tissues when we first check in. Toilet leaked water onto the floor. You should take the name La Quinta away from this hotel. We will be staying at the Hampton Inn across the parking lot when were return to Tucson. NO SECURITY! People and children running around all hours of the night. Front desk does nothing. Not safe to stay here.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tayalmp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2010

Room was dirty. Customer service was non existent. We decided to leave early and were thanked by the staff for giving up the room. Save your money and never stay here.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank duecepoops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2010

Stayed in this hotel for the first time. Was a little timid about it from some of the reviews I read. However, it turned out to be a great place. Clean, well kept grounds, lovely pool and garden area. The room was spacious, beds were firm and comfortable. Plenty of linens and spotless bathroom. The complimentary breakfast was very good, the staff was friendly and courteous. It is in a good location with easy access to restaurants and shopping. We will definitely stay their again. Thanks La Quinta!

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bitzer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2010

This hotel was way less expensive than others in the area. The outside of the rooms looked a little worn. We were pleasantly surprised with the inside , considering the mixed reviews on this site. The room was clean and in perfect order. The only thing that could have been better was the bottom of the tub. It had that nonslip surface that attracts dirt, and could have been a little cleaner.

The bed was comfortable for my husband, who has a bad back. Not too hard, and not too soft. I wished I had brought my own pillow, as theirs were too soft for me.

Our room faced a nice patio with tables and chairs, where we hung out with friends into the evening.

Our room didn't have a microwave, but that afternoon I went to the lobby and was able to make popcorn in the microwave in the breakfast area.

We didn't try the free breakfast, but our friends were impressed with the self serve waffles. There are two waffle irons into which you pour pre-measured batter, and also cereal, bagels, and other cold food.

Overall, I think the hotel is a very good value for a lower priced place, as long as you don't expect luxury. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank PhxDesert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2010

My husband and I stayed at this location for one night. We checked into our room and right away we noticed the odor of smoke, and an ashtray on the desk (reservations were for a non-smoking room). I called the front desk and asked if the room we were staying in was a non-smoking room, which was confirmed. I then informed her that we had an ashtray in the room, and she proceeded to tell me that it was probably from the previous guests, but again confirmed that it was a non-smoking room. Come to find out the next morning from another employee at the front, that our room was a smoking room.
Room was dirty: Hair in the sink and on the floor; Towels looked like they were used; Coffee pot was dirty; Mirror was streaked like it was cleaned with a dirty towel. Overall, I was not impressed and will not stay at this location again.
Future Guests: If you're going to stay at this location, please request a room on the east side of the hotel, as there is a bar/club across the parking lot on the west side. We were awoken to a rowdy crowd in the parking lot after the bar closed.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank adventrusgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tucson hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tucson East / Williams Centre
1.1 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Tucson
Sonesta ES Suites Tucson
#43 of 129 in Tucson
311 reviews
3.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tucson - Reid Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Comfort Suites at Sabino Canyon
9.8 mi away
Best Western Innsuites Tucson Foothills Hotel & Suites
5.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#73 of 129 in Tucson
78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Tucson East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Tucson East

Address: 6404 E Broadway Blvd, Tucson, AZ 85710-3504
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #52 of 129 Hotels in Tucson
Price Range: $86 - $247 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Tucson East 2.5*
Number of rooms: 141
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The La Quinta Inn Tucson East hotel is located only minutes from Davis-Monthan Air Force Base and the University of Arizona. Popular nearby attractions include the Pima Air and Space Museum, Tucson Raceway Park (NASCAR events), the Pima County Fairgrounds, and Major League Ba...See moreseball spring training. Spend the day hiking in Sabino Canyon and Saguaro National Park. Visit magnificent Kartchner Caverns. Park Place Mall is nearby for shopping; there is golf and restaurants all around, including the Gaslight Dinner Theater. The impressive the La Quinta Inn Tucson East features spacious affordable rooms with plenty of useful amenities such as free high-speed Internet access. Our executive king rooms also include a microwave and refrigerator. Enjoy a stroll through our elegant courtyard with natural landscaping. Relax poolside and unwind in the refreshing spa. Wake up each morning to our free Bright Side Breakfast prepared by our courteous staff. Located east of I-10, less than a mile from St. Joseph's Hospital; close to Tucson Medical Center and UMC ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, LaQuinta, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your La Quinta Inn Tucson East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Tucson East Hotel Tucson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing