We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Broken amenities with a new coat of paint”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Tucson East
Ranked #61 of 129 Hotels in Tucson
Reviewed June 4, 2014 via mobile

First off, I write this review FULLY understanding that a $60 rate for a King room requires some flexible expectations. The rooms are in decent renovated condition and on the surface seem perfectly adequate. However, there were quite a few basic things that were out of order:

• Bed side lamp bulb socket fixture was broken
• Vanity mirror light socket was broken (tested different working light bulbs)
• Bed coverlet was stained and dirty
• Iron was broken and spewed water everywhere
• Wall outlet in bathroom next to blow dryer didn't work (had to remove blow dryer from wall and move to other side of bathroom)
• Bathroom door didn't shut properly
• Shampoo didn't lather at all
• View outside was of dumpsters due to construction

Just keep in mind when bookIng this hotel that although it's cheap, easily accessible, next to a CVS (convenient) and has free breakfast/WIFI, you may be giving up some basic functions that hotel rooms should have.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
4  Thank Chris D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (474)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

300 - 306 of 475 reviews

Reviewed May 30, 2014

We were satisfied with this hotel. Had stayed there on prior visits. Just a suggestion, you should have the people with dogs have the dogs relieve themselves on the outside of hotel. They are ruining your lawn and it does not look good when the mess is not picked up by them.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank B8101JArichardm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2014

Newly renovated. Good location near downtown. Great staff, very Professional. When traveling we always think LaQuinta Inns best value for money. Clean and comfortable rooms. Great pool excellent landscaping. Restaurant only footsteps away, good security.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank 8willies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2014

When I pulled up in front to check in, there was a pickup truck belonging to the work crew, a fork lift, broken pallet and wood parts, a portable electric generator with cords going all over the place and not taped down. The elderly people coming out of the lobby as I was entering had a precarious time negotiating all the loose cords and debris. The lobby was also strewn with electrical cords. At NO location was there a sign cautioning people that construction was in progress. Absolutely NO attempt for safety whatsoever! It was absolutely appalling, but considering I was in town for a funeral, I put up with it for the one night stay. Never again. This property is essentially at a "tear-down" age. There is obviously a huge renovations project underway that includes new lobby, paint, linens, carpeting, flooring and bathtub caulk. However, the toilet, bathtub, and sink, as well as the extremely dated countertops are all stained brown from use over the years and nobody ever cleaning properly. I have seen service station restrooms cleaner than the bathroom in 124. Either do the reno right, which means investing in new bathroom fixtures, not just flat screen TVs, or cut your losses and tear it down.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
3  Thank Charlie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2014

When the refurbishing is finished, I predict that this will be an excellent choice for room. Conveniently located to many medical facilities and downtown Tucson. The room are gorgeous, the the outdoor alcove and hot tub looked very inviting.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Bruce B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2014

Not recommended. Surly Staff & Lots of Construction Noise. Staff treats you like they're doing you a favor. Requested room not a available and they didn't care. Still charged me for the more expensive room. Will no stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
3  Thank Lucy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2014

This was my first stay at this motel. I enjoyed it and will be back. Front desk was courteous. Nice breakfast. The room was quiet and bed was comfortable. Although I didn't use the outdoor pool, it seemed like the others in there were enjoying it.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank Larry R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tucson hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tucson East / Williams Centre
1.5 mi away
TownePlace Suites Tucson Williams Centre
1.5 mi away
Hilton Tucson East
Hilton Tucson East
#47 of 129 in Tucson
989 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tucson - Reid Park
1.2 mi away
Radisson Suites Tucson
Radisson Suites Tucson
#25 of 129 in Tucson
1,166 reviews
2.3 mi away
Comfort Suites at Sabino Canyon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Tucson East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Tucson East

Address: 6404 E Broadway Blvd, Tucson, AZ 85710-3504
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #61 of 129 Hotels in Tucson
Price Range: $69 - $178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Tucson East 2.5*
Number of rooms: 141
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The La Quinta Inn Tucson East hotel is located only minutes from Davis-Monthan Air Force Base and the University of Arizona. Popular nearby attractions include the Pima Air and Space Museum, Tucson Raceway Park (NASCAR events), the Pima County Fairgrounds, and Major League Ba...See moreseball spring training. Spend the day hiking in Sabino Canyon and Saguaro National Park. Visit magnificent Kartchner Caverns. Park Place Mall is nearby for shopping; there is golf and restaurants all around, including the Gaslight Dinner Theater. The impressive the La Quinta Inn Tucson East features spacious affordable rooms with plenty of useful amenities such as free high-speed Internet access. Our executive king rooms also include a microwave and refrigerator. Enjoy a stroll through our elegant courtyard with natural landscaping. Relax poolside and unwind in the refreshing spa. Wake up each morning to our free Bright Side Breakfast prepared by our courteous staff. Located east of I-10, less than a mile from St. Joseph's Hospital; close to Tucson Medical Center and UMC ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your La Quinta Inn Tucson East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Tucson East Hotel Tucson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing