We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice place to stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Tucson East
Ranked #65 of 128 Hotels in Tucson
A TripAdvisor Member
“Very nice place to stay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2013

I have been staying at this LaQuinta for about 6 years. It has gone from an "ok" place to stay to a very nice, clean, friendly place to stay. I enjoy staying here also because I travel with my 2 large dogs and LaQuinta allows them to stay with me at no extra charge. They even have a special place set aside your pets to use the bathroom. The maids are very friendly and are doing a great job.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

429 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    108
    129
    76
    62
    54
See reviews for
147
100
57
75
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
amsterdam
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2013

Enjoyed it tremendously. Centrally located on the East Side of Tucson. Staff was knowledgable and helpful. Close to Park Mall and a really cool litte breakfast/lunch "joint" called Brawleys across the steet. Like the 1950"s! Nothing ultra fancy but it's just what you'll feel comfortable with financially. Great value! Highly recommend it!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank belgiuminfo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silver City, New Mexico, USA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2013

Great value. The room was clean and comfortable. Bathroom was a bit worn, but clean. The courtyard which has large trees for shade (a plus for this desert city) is great for morning coffee and afternoon relaxation. Pool area is nice and well maintained. Heads up, - the Brightside Breakfast SERVES INSTANT NESCAFE COFFEE FROM A MACHINE!. Housekeeping did a great job. Check in and out speedy by a very friendly staff. We love this location becuase it is very close to the Drs my husband need to see. Great variety of resturants; chain and local nearby. The small area near the dumpsters which seems to be the area where most people take their pets to do their business is cleaned up by the staff every day (at least while we were there), though we took our dogs further away in a small wild grass/weed lot.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank 334robinb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericksburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2013

La Quinta at 6404 E. Broadway in Tucson, AZ. It is unsanitary and hazardous to your health. For example the lobby contained two red chairs, opposite the registration desk that are filthy. They are stained in numerous places and the arm rest are nearly black in color.

The carpet in my room, 260, was filthy and the bathroom had black mold on the ceiling and in the grout surrounding the ceramic tile. I am a world travel with over 100,000 miles with one airline. In the last six months I have flown ten times to two different countries and several states within the U.S. I can't remember ever staying in a hotel where the bed linens did not cover the box spring, grit and grime almost every where, red stains in the carpet or black mold in the bathroom.

Overall my room and the hotel is in VERY bad shape. It shows years of neglect.

I made a formal complaint with pictures. They say the hotel will be renovated this year.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank ddeennaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Tucson hotels

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2013

Stayed to be close to my 3 day class the worst stay ever. I went to make coffee and the room attendants did not replace the sugar package fromlast guest, waited for next morning haha same packets still never replaced. Pool was closed due to maintenance even though when I called to confirm my reservation was not made aware when I asked about the pool! The bathroom was horrible faucets were broken, mold, and mildew build up. The ceiling in the shower was cracked and falling apart. The air vent had 1 1/2 of dust build up. The floor to the shower was sticky and disgusting had to use a towel to step on to be able to take a shower. Went to speak to the manager and she had the nerve o say what you want a discount since you didn't get your sugar packets?

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank asyto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2013

I stayed in the hotel for 3 nights. The bathroom faucet couldn't be close properly so I had to sleep with it. Did not raise this to the management as I could not be bother to drag my heavy suitcase to another room (just in case I have to move room). The room was a bit smelly too. One day, the housekeeping did not remove a used paper cup and did not replace the bath mat.

Room Tip: If you looking for comfort. This is probably not the best hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Devi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tucson hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tucson East / Williams Centre
3.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tucson - Reid Park
1.5 mi away
Hilton Tucson East
Hilton Tucson East
#42 of 128 in Tucson
4.0 of 5 bubbles 916 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Comfort Suites at Sabino Canyon
1.1 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Tucson
Sonesta ES Suites Tucson
#46 of 128 in Tucson
4.0 of 5 bubbles 247 reviews
1.3 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Tucson - Williams Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Tucson East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Tucson East

Property: La Quinta Inn Tucson East
Address: 6404 East Broadway, Tucson, AZ 85710
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #65 of 128 Hotels in Tucson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Tucson East 2.5*
Number of rooms: 141
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The La Quinta Inn Tucson East hotel is located only minutes from Davis-Monthan Air Force Base and the University of Arizona. Popular nearby attractions include the Pima Air and Space Museum, Tucson Raceway Park (NASCAR events), the Pima County Fairgrounds, and Major League Ba...See moreseball spring training. Spend the day hiking in Sabino Canyon and Saguaro National Park. Visit magnificent Kartchner Caverns. Park Place Mall is nearby for shopping; there is golf and restaurants all around, including the Gaslight Dinner Theater. The impressive the La Quinta Inn Tucson East features spacious affordable rooms with plenty of useful amenities such as free high-speed Internet access. Our executive king rooms also include a microwave and refrigerator. Enjoy a stroll through our elegant courtyard with natural landscaping. Relax poolside and unwind in the refreshing spa. Wake up each morning to our free Bright Side Breakfast prepared by our courteous staff. Located east of I-10, less than a mile from St. Joseph's Hospital; close to Tucson Medical Center and UMC ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, LaQuinta, TripOnline SA, Priceline, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn Tucson East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Tucson East Hotel Tucson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing