We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Paid $50 on Priceline - might have overpaid”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Radisson Hotel Tucson Airport
Ranked #106 of 128 Hotels in Tucson
GreenLeadersBronze level
San Clemente, CA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Paid $50 on Priceline - might have overpaid”
Reviewed May 28, 2009

Room was adequate for the short stay we had while in transit from SoCal to West Texas. I did question the cleanliness of the room as the carpet in the room had numerous unidentifiable stains. We did not allow our 9 month old to crawl around - and we are certainly not clean freaks. Location was right off of I-10 but there was little nearby in terms of eateries. Would not pay any more than $50.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 0302-Dan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

323 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    63
    92
    57
    69
See reviews for
71
59
34
102
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hamilton, ON
Level Contributor
89 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2009

There is nothing that stands-out particularly much for this hotel in my mind. Well, maybe the wonderful courtyard with it's lounge and swimming pool does, but other then that, I can't remember much from my 2 night stay. The rooms were very comfortable, recently renovated and internet was free and showers were strong. It's definately a step-up from the usually Holiday Inn, and more than expected for the $50 I paid on Priceline.

I will note that the hotel's location is poor. It's not near anything other then a Wendy's and a gas station, and those are almost a mile away. And even if you wanted to walk to them, you can't because there are signs specifically forbiding pedestrians from walking on the side of the road, and trust me, it'd be dangerous to ignore the signs. However, the location is safe, and if you have a car (who doesn't in Tucson) then you will do fine and feel safe parking it on this property.

Overall, a nice, if un-memorable experience.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rrakoczy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis
Level Contributor
135 reviews
132 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2009

Stayed here 2 separate nights, on arrival and departure from Tucson Airport. The first night there was a large Bridge (cards) convention at the hotel and we were given a room in the tower, away from the pool. It was very mediocre and in spite of the claim that the hotel is newly renovated it did not appear to have been. Furnishings were older. What was good about this room is that is was several floors up and so it was ok to have the window open at night without too much noise from the road outside.

The second night here, before departure, they put us in a suite, the hotel was obviously not very full. The room was nicer but we checked in late and had a early flight out so it really didn't make much difference, we weren't able to enjoy it.

There was nothing in particular wrong with the hotel itself, but as said, the renovations they are claiming were not done when I was there in November (there was evidence of them going on in the hallways etc but it really felt like a 'tired' property to me). I had more issues with the location itself, in spite of the name, it's not that close to the airport, several miles and probably 10 minutes. Additionally, it's in the middle of a no-wheres-ville for a traveler. There are no decent restaurants in the area and nothing to do if you just wanted to go for a short walkaround. Seems to be all businesses and industrial.

  • Stayed November 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank MspTripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Sobrante
1 review
Reviewed January 8, 2009

I stayed there on business earlier this month and had a great stay. They gave me an option to stay in their tower or to upgrade to a suite over looking the pool, so I paid a little more and got the suite. I was impressed with the overall condition of the hotel and the staff really made the stay memorable. The Front Desk was happy and up beat and the food in the restaurant was very tasty. I had some business in town and was able to catch-up on some work while sitting by pool. It was nice to be able to sit outside in the nice weather when it is snowing back home. The room was clean and the bed comfortable. I would definitely come back when in Tucson.

  • Liked — The pool and the suite
  • Disliked — N/A
  • Stayed January 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank green_gaucho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IRVINE
Level Contributor
59 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2008

A dated facade, old elevators and tired corridors aren't the point - the rooms are nice. They are clean and comfortable. Internet works fine. I travel extensively on business, and sure, this is not a Hilton Garden Inn, but for the price ($59 on Hotwire) it is well worth it. Sure, it's in a semi-industrial area, but restaurants are within close driving distance. The first time I saw it when I pulled up, I said "uh-oh" - but Holiday Inn's comfy pillows and very clean rooms completely changed my mind.

  • Stayed October 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank SeekWa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utah
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2008

Here's how my five night stay went. At the airport, I waited inside the hotel shuttle for 45 minutes before we made the 6 minute trip to the hotel. Second night there, a very noisy cricket in my room forced me to change rooms (late), to discover my new room's t.v., bed stand lamp, and alarm clock didn't work, and the drain in the bathtub drained water very, very slow. The staff was generally all very argumentative (except for the repairman), always having excuses for the problems instead of attempting to fix it and offer something to me to keep me satisfied. On the plus, the pool area and lobby were nice. But that's about it. Everything else was old and run down. The elevators are painfully slow and "ghetto" looking. I would definitely never stay here again, and am contemplating staying at ANY Holiday Inn ever--after the way I was treated by the staff. I have never, ever had any of these problems at any other hotel/motel. Oh yeah, as for the location, don't plan on walking to any convenience store or restaurant. It's in a industrial area with nothing close by (and no sidewalks).

  • Stayed October 2008
    • Value
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank Utah27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Tucson hotels

Minneapolis
2 reviews
Reviewed July 23, 2008

We had a hard time finding it and it isn't in the best location for walking to resteraunts and such, but close to the airport and very well landscaped. The staff was friendly and helpful. The gift shop was small but had what you need. The elevator broke once but it was fixed. The ATM didn't work one time. Comfortable and clean and had coffee maker in the room. If you are a bargain hunter it is a good bet for your money. Just make calls from your cell because they charge even for local calls and put bottled waters in the room but if you drink them you are charged like four dollars! Buy your own water. Does have refrigerator and microwave so very handy. Old washer and dryer but works fine. Beautiful pool and hot tub area outdoors open ALL NIGHT!! The sheets are sooo soft! Loved the bed, wanted to take it home with me. They even let you pick what kind of pillow you want! I would stay there again.

  • Liked — The beds and mountain views.
  • Disliked — was not walking distance to nearby businesses.
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank desertgypsy19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tucson hotels
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#72 of 128 in Tucson
73 reviews
3.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tucson Airport
2.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tucson Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Tucson Airport
2.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tucson Airport
3.3 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Tucson Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Hotel Tucson Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel Tucson Airport

Property: Radisson Hotel Tucson Airport
Address: 4550 South Palo Verde Road, Tucson, AZ 85714-1943 (Formerly Clarion Inn Airport)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Green Hotel in Tucson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Radisson Hotel Tucson Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 301
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Kognitiv US Corp, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Carlson and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Hotel Tucson Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn And Suites Tucson Airport North Hotel Tucson
Holiday Inn Tucson
Tucson Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing