We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Radisson Hotel Tucson Airport
Ranked #106 of 128 Hotels in Tucson
GreenLeadersBronze level
Flagstaff, Arizona, United States
1 review
“Friendly Staff”
Reviewed September 29, 2013

Everyone we encountered at this location was very warm and friendly. Lynette at the front desk is wonderful, shout out to her!
The rooms are standard and clean. The lobby is beautiful and the bar is a fun environment.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jamie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holiday Inn and... T, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Tucson Airport, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Hello Jamie R,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review on our hotel. We appreciate your feedback.

We are happy to learn you had a great stay with us. Lynnette is one of our great team members and we are happy to have her on our staff. We will be sure to let her know of your thank you. In fact, the team will be thrilled to learn of your comments. They work especially hard to deliver memorable service.

Thank you again for your review on our hotel and we look forward to having you back with us the next time you come to Tucson. We value you as our guest!

Sincerely,

Mr. Kym Myers
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

328 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    63
    92
    60
    71
See reviews for
72
61
35
103
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
VA
Level Contributor
35 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2013

This place has it all; Bar/Gill, Pool, Weight Room, Dinning Room, ATM, WiFi, and Room Service. Once I got in, I really didn't need to go anywhere once I was returned from long day of work. I'd hit the Gym for a workout and/or Pool for a swim, then went to the Bar and Grill (enjoyed a free complimentary drink every night). The rooms were nice, clean, and confy (Elite so I got a nice suite across from the pool). The only issue would be the sound of the A/C's (bedroom and from living room), which are both loud but also provided some white-noise --- and is the only reason I didn't go with a FIVE-Star rating. I had no issues with the local area, and felt really safe and secure in and around the property. The hotel offers an Airport Shuttle (large van) which is very easy to coordinate.

Room Tip: Across from the pool, main floor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FireSale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holiday Inn and... T, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Tucson Airport, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Hello FireSale,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on our hotel. You feedback is very much appreciated.

We are happy to learn of your great stay and couldn't agree with you more. Our hotel does have a lot of amenities and there isn't any reason to go anywhere else. However, in many cases, our shuttle can bring people to other areas if they feel they need to go out. The team will be happy to read your comments. I understand the issue with the AC unit and I am sorry you experienced that. Our maintenance staff has been working on doing maintenance on the units when they go into the room each quarter. If you wouldn't mind emailing me at kym.myers@jqh.com and letting me know the room you were in, I will have them go in right away to make sure the unit is working properly.

Thank you again for your comments and we will look forward to seeing you again the next time you come back to Tucson. You are truly valued!

Sincerely,

Mr. Kym Myers
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
1 review
Reviewed September 17, 2013

although an older property it is well cared for. the food is good and the pool super, beds are great and the room very comfortable. the suites were very comfortable and quiet and easy to work with during the day and easily access the restaurant. I also felt cared for and in a secure building.

Room Tip: did not use spa or room service
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holiday Inn and... T, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Tucson Airport, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Hello Illops,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review on our hotel. Your feedback is greatly appreciated.

We are happy to learn you enjoyed your stay, particularly with the food and the team caring for you. Our team works hard to deliver a memorable experience and they will be excited to know that was the case with you.

Thank you once again for taking the time to write a review on our hotel. Your feedback will allow us to improve and is invaluable. We will look forward to seeing you again the next time you come to Tucson. You are truly valued!

All the best,

Mr. Kym Myers
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norman, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2013

I really enjoyed talking to the staff (esp. Johanna). I did have a few problems (resolved promptly by staff). I really liked the hotel location, pricing, breakfast, afternoon cookies (and lemonade), etc. The exercise room looked good, wifi was strong, and the Internet speed was fast. The free computer and printer up front worked great too. I noticed a few planes fly over once in a while, but will definitely come back.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheUnitedNations
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holiday Inn and... T, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Tucson Airport, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Hello TheUnitedNations,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review as we appreciate your feedback regarding your recent stay with us.

We are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay and that you enjoyed our staff, particularly Joanna. They will be thrilled to learn of your comments on their service. I am sorry to hear of your issues, but are glad to know the team responded quickly and to your expectations. That is an area we have been working to continually improve and it is good to know that is the case.

Again, thank you for your review and we look forward to seeing you the next time you visit Tucson. You are a valued guest!

All the best,

Mr. Kym Myers
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york
Level Contributor
79 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2013

Close to the airport, but neither adjacent nor near. Good 12 minute drive to the airport. There is a comp shuttle (but check times). No restaurant in walking distance. Did not use the hotel's restaurant or lounge. Fitness center is small, one treadmill and one other machine. Beautiful landscaped pool and hot tub area. Service was friendly and polite. Room had two comfortable sofa chairs, and a king bed. Used priceline, so I got a fantastic rate. Not sure of the value though at full price.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bjb57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holiday Inn and... T, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Tucson Airport, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Hello bjb 1370,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on our hotel. We appreciate the feedback.

We understand your comments regarding the closeness to the airport and being within walking distance to restaurants as sometimes it is nice to walk to your location rather than take the hotel shuttle. Hopefully you still utilized our shuttle to take you to some area restaurants. We are happy to know your enjoyed our courtyard landscaping. The maintenance team works diligently to make sure our landscaping looks appealing and they will be excited to know you noticed it. Also, thank you for your comment on our service as the team works hard to deliver memorable service.

Thank you once again for your review on our hotel and we do hope you will look to have you as our guest again the next time you come to Tucson. You are truly valued.

Sincerely,

Mr. Kym Myers
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sierra Vista, Arizona
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

My husband and I frequent this very nice hotel for quiet get aways Its on a very convenient street in Tucson, and has easy access to the Interstate as well.
The staff is professional and friendly, the pool area is perfect for relaxing. Wi-Fi, in-room movies, plenty of hot water. Clean and comfy.

Room Tip: get a room that faces away from the parking lot
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank managerCWSV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holiday Inn and... T, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Tucson Airport, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Dear 1902manager,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on our hotel. We appreciate your feedback.

The team will be happy to know of your great stay when we show them your review. Thank you for a great review on our staff and hotel as our team does work hard to improve and deliver memorable service.

We look forward to seeing you again the next time you come back to Tucson. You are a valued guest!

Sincerely,

Mr. Kym Myers
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new mexico
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2013

The hotel was as you would expect, nothing fancy. However, it was clean, the staff was friendly, and it serves its purpose very well, that is, for short stays (my wife and I were on a shopping trip). I do have one comment: the in-room coffee provided was absolutely exquisite. I am not much of a coffee drinker, a half cup in the morning is usually enough for me for the day, but the coffee provided left me wanting more after two large cups in the morning. BRAVO, HOLIDAY INN FOR PROVIDING IT!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank abigbear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holiday Inn and... T, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Tucson Airport, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Dear abigbear,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on our hotel. We appreciate your feedback.

We are happy you enjoyed the coffee and thought our hotel was clean and the team friendly. The team will be happy to learn of your comments. In order to improve, what could we have done differently to receive a 4 or 5 rating in your opinion? I would enjoying hearing your feedback and ask if you could email me at kym.myers@jqh.com to assist us in improving service and quality.

Thank you again for your review and time. We truly value you!

Sincerely,

Mr. Kym Myers
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tucson hotels
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#71 of 128 in Tucson
3.5 of 5 bubbles 73 reviews
2.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tucson Airport
3.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tucson Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Tucson Airport
3.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Airport
Comfort Suites Airport
#66 of 128 in Tucson
3.5 of 5 bubbles 164 reviews
3.3 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Tucson Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Hotel Tucson Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel Tucson Airport

Property: Radisson Hotel Tucson Airport
Address: 4550 S Palo Verde Rd, Tucson, AZ 85714-1943 (Formerly Clarion Inn Airport)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Green Hotel in Tucson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Radisson Hotel Tucson Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 301
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotwire, Kognitiv US Corp, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelsClick so you can book your Radisson Hotel Tucson Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn And Suites Tucson Airport North Hotel Tucson
Holiday Inn Tucson
Tucson Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing