We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Radisson Hotel Tucson Airport
Ranked #106 of 128 Hotels in Tucson
GreenLeadersBronze level
London
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Fantastic hotel”
Reviewed May 23, 2008

My sister and I stayed here for one night at the beginning of May and were very impressed. The buidling doesn't look much from the outside but inside it's really nice with a waterfall inside, free internet and a lovely pool and jacuzzi area, very plush for a small cheap-ish hotel. The rooms were large and comfortable with nice bathrooms. The best part was the pool and garden area, and also it was nice to be able to open your window in the room. The breakfast was ok. We had dinner and this was fine too. The staff were very helpful and, as we didn't have a car, we were very grateful for the shuttle who took us to the Pima Air & Space Museum (even though it was techically an airport shuttle, they took people to other nearby places too). All in all, this hotel is highly recommended!

  • Stayed May 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank FoxHay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

329 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    63
    92
    60
    72
See reviews for
72
61
35
103
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed January 29, 2008

After reading some of the reviews here, I wasn't sure what to expect. My husband and I stayed for one night before our flight out of Tucson the next morning. We were going to have to check in late. I called the hotel to let them know. Staff was extremely courteous over the phone and let me know that it would not be a problem (we didn't check in til 11pm).

The hotel was not too far off the freeway, right across the street from another cluster of hotels. The parking lot was huge and the place seemed to be packed for the night. I was impressed by the lobby--it was very large and had a mission theme with a fountain.

Our room was a decent size and was very clean. The bed was OK. There were lots of pillows and they even offered a "pillow bar" option--a menu of different types of pillows that you could request to have brought up to your room free of charge. There was a table/chair set but I really can't remember much else, as we were tired and just wanted to sleep before having to be up at 5:30. Bathroom was clean and of a good size. Water pressure in the shower was great.

Overall, we had a nice stay. We paid about $60 for the room through Hotwire. I would stay there again.

  • Liked — close to the airport, but not junky
  • Disliked — n/a
  • Stayed January 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank azhobo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
485 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
Reviewed December 4, 2007

There was something about this place. It's hard to put my finger on it. It was out of the way, hard to find. The place was nearly empty and looked a bit frumpy.

I got a good deal on Hotwire, but probably would not be inclined to stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank joshua b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Tucson hotels

Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
25 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed November 30, 2007

I stayed here on a last-minute Priceline bid, which was about half the rack rate. I feel I got my money's worth for the Priceline price, but full price would have been too much.

This is an older property and shows a fair amount of wear. The bed, however, was very comfortable with lots of pillows and the wireless internet worked fine. We didn't try the restaurant or pool. The first floor was being remodeled but we were on a higher floor and didn't notice any noise.

Once the rooms are remodeled, it will be a better value.

  • Liked — Convienent location
  • Disliked — Worn character
  • Stayed November 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Alansh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2007

We bid $50 for a 3-star hotel in Tuscon through Priceline (there were no 4-star listed) and ended up here. The service was friendly and courteous; the lobby is nice and there's a small shop for sundries and tourist knick knacks; there is one guest computer with internet and printer in the lobby.

We didn't eat at the restaurant, though it looked big, bright and clean, like a Denny's. We weren't given breakfast vouchers as others have indicated, so maybe Priceline guests aren't offered a complimentary breakfast. Or maybe they forgot. We didn't ask.

The room was dark and small but clean, and I'm picky about clean. There was only one problem in the cleanliness area which was a hair in the shower soap dish (gross gross gross). But really, one hair can happen to anyone.

We weren't there on vacation, which is good because I'd never book that hotel if I were on vacation. Our room, closest to the highway, had significant road noise, though not as bad as we feared once we saw its location. The mattress was a rock. There is absolutely no "atmosphere" to this hotel.

But it does the job. I think it would be great for a budget traveler, or people traveling with kids and don't care about atmosphere, or people like us stuck in town for a night just needing a cheap, clean, safe place to crash. I would suggest asking for a room away from the road.

  • Liked — clean, convenient, good value for price
  • Disliked — road noise, far from airport
  • Stayed October 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank lisa95136
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Humble, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2007

First of all, I would like to say that our overall experience at the Holiday Inn / Tucson was a positive one. The staff was very friendly and we were given coupons for a complimentary breakfast buffet upon arrival. The buffet itself offered little to choose from but food always seems to taste a little better when it's free... The nicest feature of this hotel is definitely the jacuzzi and pool. The jacuzzi is very large and could easily fit 10-15 adults, nice and HOT! The pool is fairly large and the landscaping around the pool is quite nice. The room itself was satisfactory. The bed was comfortable. Bring your own pillow however as the ones provided are very thin, cheap and not at all comfortable.
The elevator which has been mentioned in previous reviews is STILL out of service. How long does it take to fix an elevator anyway? This was a relatively minor inconvenience however and hardly worth mentioning.
For the $56 price we paid through Hotwire, I would consider this hotel to be a good value. If you are paying closer to $100, you are probably not receiving a decent value until the renovations have been completed.

  • Liked — Pool/Jacuzzi
  • Disliked — Pillows
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank Steadfast20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkshire Uk
Level Contributor
261 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 288 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2007

we stayed one night before our flight home to the uk. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The courtesy bus driver even waited for us whilst we returned the hire car and took us back to the hotel which we thought was beyond his call of duty. The food in the restaurant was not too bad but the surroundings were more like a transport cafe than a hotel restaurant. The worst part of the hotel was our room. The carpet looked as if it needed a good clean and ther were dead flies behind the curtain which looked as if they had been there for a long time. I am sur ewer ewere bitten by something in the bed and I was itching all night.

  • Liked — the friendly helpful staff
  • Disliked — dirty room
  • Stayed June 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank york1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HITucsonAirport, Revenue Manager at Radisson Hotel Tucson Airport, responded to this review, July 12, 2007
I am writing this note in response to the latest comments submitted about the (now) Holiday Inn Tucson Airport - North.
With gas prices rising to unthinkable levels and Airline companies struggling to keep their heads above water, it is understandable that in some cases, when one finally reaches their destination, they are looking for some humanity to it all - a safe place to call home when they are away from home. Sometimes, a hotel can take the brunt of this frustration from a weary traveler. We try and take these factors into consideration and listen to what people have to say. It is our pride and superior guest serivice that enables us to be a top performing Hotel in Tucson Arizona. It is the guest and their comfort and satisfaction that is always at the forefront of our daily agenda.
We can honestly validate some of the issues described in these comments as the hotel at that time was under repair. (elevator issues). Although, other comments seem to be aimed at damaging this hotel rather than an honest constructive review. Some of the more damaging comments have been researched and found to be fictitious and never reported at the property level or corporate.
We would like to assure those whose honest comments were posted that we have listened to what you have to say and included your comments in planning our multi-million dollar "Re-beautification" project which has already begun with the most extensive portion of the remodel to the rooms beginning August 1, 2007.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tucson hotels
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#71 of 128 in Tucson
3.5 of 5 bubbles 73 reviews
2.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tucson Airport
3.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tucson Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Tucson Airport
3.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Airport
Comfort Suites Airport
#66 of 128 in Tucson
3.5 of 5 bubbles 164 reviews
3.3 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Tucson Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Hotel Tucson Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel Tucson Airport

Property: Radisson Hotel Tucson Airport
Address: 4550 S Palo Verde Rd, Tucson, AZ 85714-1943 (Formerly Clarion Inn Airport)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Green Hotel in Tucson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Radisson Hotel Tucson Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 301
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Kognitiv US Corp, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelsClick so you can book your Radisson Hotel Tucson Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn And Suites Tucson Airport North Hotel Tucson
Holiday Inn Tucson
Tucson Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing