We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Tucson-Airport
Ranked #13 of 128 Hotels in Tucson
Certificate of Excellence
Lansdale, PA
Level Contributor
144 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Very nice”
Reviewed August 8, 2014 via mobile

Stayed one night passing through the area. Excellent place, clean, well maintained, friendly staff. Physical appearance was actually better than a couple of newer Inns we have stayed at over the past year. This hotel is the older design with small bathroom tucked into a corner of the room. The price was outstanding, especially given proximity to the airport. Worth consideration even if it is slightly out of the way compared to most Hampton Inns which are next to an Interstate.

Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Al R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonTucsonGM, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Tucson-Airport, responded to this review, August 11, 2014
Thank you so very much for your wonderful feedback! All of us at the Hampton Inn Tucson Airport are thrilled you enjoyed your stay at our property. We can't wait to have you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

752 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    425
    230
    70
    17
    10
See reviews for
186
182
84
206
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
St. Peters, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 7, 2014

The staff was great, very clean, better breakfast them most places. And remembered it was my birthday. I would recamend this hotel as a great place to stay. We had other family members staying and they put us where we were all close to each other.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Robert K G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonTucsonGM, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Tucson-Airport, responded to this review, August 11, 2014
That is what "Hamptonality" is all about, going above and beyond. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2014

parking is great, multiple places to dine, standard hamptonn breakfast with a waffle maker that makes good wafles. The staff is helpful and smiling.there is a casino close by, 5 mins drive. I have no compliants nor suggestions to improve.

Room Tip: 4th or third floor overlooking the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank peegee55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonTucsonGM, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Tucson-Airport, responded to this review, August 11, 2014
Thank you for your feedback! We are happy to hear you felt this was a convenient locations and offered appropriate amenities. We hope to have you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai, India
1 review
Reviewed July 30, 2014

I chose this place since I was landing in the midnight and I had to have a place until next day after noon (until my room in the hostel was put up). I loved this place and least I forget a personal note pasted against my bed wall :) would surely stay again if I get another opportunity.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Navin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonTucsonGM, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Tucson-Airport, responded to this review, August 11, 2014
Amazing! Nothing wrong with getting pampered every once in a while. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to your next stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sierra Vista, Arizona
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2014

We have been staying at this hotel for 9 years on a regular basis. Spend the nights the day before we fly out and the day when we return. We have a favorite room near the lobby, and the front desk staff members always do their best to give us that room. They always welcome us back and call us by name. We have recommended this Hampton to many people, some of whom have opted to stay there as well.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank DonandArlene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonTucsonGM, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Tucson-Airport, responded to this review, August 11, 2014
Thank you for your loyalty! We are honored you enjoy your stays and chose to come back year after year, we hope this never changes!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belen,NM
Level Contributor
104 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2014

We booked three nights in mid July 2014 to serve as our home base for sightseeing . Not disappointed; rates were very reasonable. the room was large, featuring a king size bed ( very comfy) with a nice sized desk and chair, a sofa and a coffee table. Neutrogena soap was provided for face and body, as well as several other toiletries. Small refrigerator more than ample for some cold drinks; and ice bucket. A coffee maker with coffee also provided. Towels were rather nice for this level of hotel. A large tv over the dresser across from the Bed. Comfortable bed and easy to navigate around the room with two large suitcases and two knapsacks. The staff were friendly and helpful. Rooms were clean; housekeeping was fine and prompt. Ice always available in the icemakers. We were on the second floor and never had an issue getting the elevator, as it was empty most of the time, but the hotel was packed to capacity during our stay. All staff members were friendly and very helpful. Continental breakfast included: juices, egg omelets one morning, scrambled another, and like a Benedict another; a meat with each meal. The standard make your own waffles. Bagels, limited pastries, and bread. Fresh fruit chopped as well as whole. The large lounge had various tables as well as a large table elevated with 8 elevated chairs were ample( seated all together about 28 people at a time. We were out at the crack of dawn each day and back after 9 PM so never used the pool facility. Would recommend this hotel to others when visiting, as it was easy access to the interstates. Would definitely spend our next trip to Tucson in this hotel !

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RainbowNM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonTucsonGM, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Tucson-Airport, responded to this review, August 11, 2014
This is great feedback! We love to know our guests feel well accommodated and that our amenities are of value. It is always our goal to make everyone who walks through our doors feel this way, and we are so happy you did! Thank you for taking your time to write about you experience, it is much appreciated! Can't wait to welcome you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tuscola, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 25, 2014

Loved everything about this hotel. I am sorry I did not catch the girl's name who checked us in & out but she was great! Very helpful and pleasant to deal with. The rooms were clean, staff was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was fresh and hot every morning. Did not want to leave.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Lorri O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonTucsonGM, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Tucson-Airport, responded to this review, August 11, 2014
Thank you for your comments, and we are so happy you enjoyed your stay so much you didn't want to leave! You will always find freindly helpful staff, clean rooms, and a good breakdfast to get your day started when you stay with us, we hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tucson hotels
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tucson Airport
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tucson Airport
0.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tucson Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.9 mi away
Best Western Royal Sun Inn & Suites
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Tucson Airport
7.1 mi away
Lodge on the Desert
Lodge on the Desert
#23 of 128 in Tucson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 941 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Tucson-Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Tucson-Airport

Property: Hampton Inn Tucson-Airport
Address: 6971 S Tucson Blvd, Tucson, AZ 85756
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Tucson
#11 Best Value Hotel in Tucson
#14 Business Hotel in Tucson
#17 Romantic Hotel in Tucson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Tucson-Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hampton Inn Tucson – Airport hotel, located at the entrance to Tucson International Airport (TUS) in beautiful Tucson and surrounded by scenic mountain ranges. When staying at our Tucson airport hotel, take in some history at The Bisbee Mining and Historical Museum or visit the Old Tucson Movie Studio or the Pima Air & Space Museum. We also provide complimentary, 24-hour shuttle service for your convenience. Experience the area's natural beauty with a trip to Sabino Canyon or start off your sight-seeing at Saguaro National Monument. Indulge in some retail therapy at the Spectrum mall, which features more than 50 stores. Enjoy your stay at this Tucson hotel with our range of top amenities. Start each day with Hampton’s free hot breakfast or grab one of our free Hampton On the Run® Breakfast Bags, available Monday to Friday, for a quick, healthy meal to go. Swim laps in the hotel’s outdoor pool or work out in the fitness center with cardiovascular machines and weight machine. Stay on top of work in the business center with printer access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hilton Hotels Direct, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn Tucson-Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Tucson-Airport Hotel Tucson
Tucson Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing