We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One night before flight home” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Tucson-Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Tucson-Airport
Ranked #13 of 130 Hotels in Tucson
Certificate of Excellence
Suffield, Ct
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“One night before flight home”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

My visit to the Hampton Inn was at the culmination of my visit with my sister who lives a little NW of Tucson. My one regret is that I did not have more time to spend at the Hampton Inn. The hotel was extremely nice .. the pool, the personnel, the hotel's cleanliness, and, of course, it included a great breakfaslt to help get the morning started.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank tucsonorbust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonTucsonGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Tucson-Airport, responded to this review, June 27, 2014
Hello!

Thank you for the five star review and feedback! It was a pleasure having you with us as I recall making your reservation and learning this was your first time visiting the Hampton Inn, so I was happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and time with your sister. The next time you’re in town we would welcome the opportunity to have you back with us! Take care and enjoy your summer in Connecticut 
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

620 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    349
    195
    58
    10
    8
See reviews for
156
138
70
173
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Simi Valley, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

My husband and I stayed at the Hampton Inn on business. This location was close to where we were doing business, as well as close to the airport. The staff was super friendly upon our arrival and departure, as well as assisting us with a few things we needed during our stay. We were not in the hotel much other than to sleep, but the room was very clean, the bathroom was adequate and spacious and the bed was very comfortable. We also had a small fridge and a microwave, The wifi internet connection was fast, which is a huge plus for us working on the road. They had a very nice lay out for their complimentary breakfast, the typical continental layout with hot items such as eggs, bacon and potatoes. It appears that they also have a different hot item every day because we also enjoyed their cheese omelletes and ham. They also had do it yourself waffles. We didn't have a chance to enjoy the pool or on site fitness center, but both appeared to be very nice. The had a little store of sorts near the front counter, sold some food items, microwavable dishes, drinks, beer and wine. This is a really a great place to stay for a comfortable nights sleep.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Anthony P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonTucsonGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Tucson-Airport, responded to this review, June 27, 2014
Hi Anthony,

Thank you for taking the time and share your experience with us. I could not have described our hotel better myself; from our helpful staff to our attention to detail and cleanliness, we definitely work hard to ensure our guest enjoy comfortable accommodations. I will be sure to share your feedback with the entire staff, thank you again for excellent review. We look forward to hosting your next business trip! Have a great day
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Paso, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

I was happy with y stay at the Hampton Airport Tucson. The staff was friendly and the check was quick. My room was nice and clean. The breakfast was very nice you can get something to eat and ready go on your way without having to make an additional expense for breakfast. Plus there were fresh cookies in the lobby which was a nice treat in the evening. I will enjoyed my stay and will use Hampton Inn again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Bertha F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonTucsonGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Tucson-Airport, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
Thank you so much for the five star review! I was so glad to hear every part of your stay here at the Hampton was a great experience. I will be sure to share your feedback with the staff during our morning huddle, as they simply love to hear positive feedback which gives us the motivation to keep providing exceptions service to our guests. Thanks again for taking the time to share your experience; we look forward to welcoming you and your family back in future.
Have a great summer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paso Robles, California
Level Contributor
53 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

Spent two nights here while attending a graduation. We are Hilton Honor members, so a Hampton Inn is our first choice for service, cleanliness, and value when we travel. No disappointment here.
From check in (with just out of the oven cookies on the counter) to the morning to check out, we were treated as a special guest. Breakfast included was served in a spacious, well lit dining area. The hot food was well maintained in a clean manner, while the fresh fruit bowl was kept full. The young lady working the area kept it clean and neat, asking if there was anything we needed. Although we didn't use it, there was a shuttle bus to airport arriving frequently. The staff from desk clerk to room attendant was friendly and cheerful!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Donna E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonTucsonGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Tucson-Airport, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Good Afternoon Donna,
Thank you for taking the time to provide such detailed feedback on your visit. We are very proud of our hotel and work very hard to ensure every point of service is well maintained while presented with friendly service. We review these comments daily during our morning huddle and the staff all cheered when they heard your comments. Thank you again for sharing your experience, we appreciate the feedback. Enjoy your summer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spearman, Texas
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

We are soooooooo happy with our stay. We were treated like a king and queen. The associates were very helpful and pleasing. We will stay there again when we go to Tuscon. Very, very happy with our entire vacation. Thank you and God Bless.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonTucsonGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Tucson-Airport, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Hi Robert!

Wow! Thank you so much for sharing your vacation experience. I was so happy to hear our hotel was able to help provide you and your family with a great vacation. Here at the Hampton we love to spoil our guest and make them feel extra special, and it looks as though we did just that. Thanks again Robert, we hope to have the opportunity to host you and your family again next summer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwick, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

I stayed at the Hampton Inn by the Tucson airport 4 times in a 2 week period. I found the hotel clean and comfortable. The rooms had a microwave and plenty of towels. The staff was friendly and helpful, and very good answering questions and giving directions. They had freshly baked cookies in the afternoon, and lemonade was one of the options available next to the coffee and tea. Breakfast was varied enough to be interesting. The hotel has a shuttle to the airport that runs 24 hours and we never had to wait more that 10 minutes for it. Overall, very impressed with Hampton Inns and would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SurfScoter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonTucsonGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Tucson-Airport, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Hi Surfscoter,

Thank you for sharing your thoughts concerning your visit with us. So glad we were able to serve you four separate times during your visit! It was great to hear you experienced a consentient level of service and amenities. I believe this is vital to provided exceptional service; it has to be done on a regular basis. As always, we welcome the opportunity to serve you during your next trip to Sunny Tucson. Have a great summer, see you next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lafayette, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

A great room clean and nicely decorated, clean bathrooms, everything worked, great continental breakfast. This is my first stay at a Hampton. Was impressed by the cleanliness and friendliness of the staff.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Irene W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonTucsonGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Tucson-Airport, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Hello Irene,

Thank you for the excellent rating! Both our housekeeping and maintenance department work very hard to ensure our guest rooms are clean and in good condition. That’s our guarantee! I was so happy to read you had a positive experience as it was your first visit with Hampton. We do welcome the opportunity to have you back anytime in the near future. Also, don’t forget we are a part of the Hilton Honors program in which you can earn HHonors points towards future visits. Thanks again Irene, enjoy your summer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tucson hotels
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tucson Airport
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tucson Airport
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tucson Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Tucson Airport
7.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Royal Sun Inn & Suites
13.6 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Tucson Paloma Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Tucson-Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Tucson-Airport

Property: Hampton Inn Tucson-Airport
Address: 6971 S Tucson Blvd, Tucson, AZ 85756-7017
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Tucson
#10 Best Value Hotel in Tucson
#14 Business Hotel in Tucson
#17 Romantic Hotel in Tucson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Tucson-Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Hampton Inn Tucson-Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Tucson-Airport Hotel Tucson
Tucson Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing