We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hamton Inn Tucson Airport”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn Tucson-Airport
Ranked #13 of 128 Hotels in Tucson
Certificate of Excellence
Marlton, NJ, United States
1 review
“Hamton Inn Tucson Airport”
Reviewed March 6, 2014

I stayed in the Hampton Inn located at the Tucson Airport and found the room stay comfortable and convenient. The hotel is convenient to the Tucson Airport. Since I had an early AM flight, I was able to drop off my rental car the evening before and walk the 2 blocks to the hotel. I used the convenient 24 hour Shuttle in the morning to return to the airport. I ahve only two concerns with the hotel. There is no bar/lounge for relaxing after work. There was no breakfast area or breakfast provided with the room stay.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Charles F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonTucsonGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Tucson-Airport, responded to this review, March 7, 2014
Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. I was delighted to hear your stay was comfortable and convenient. I am so sorry you did not have ample time to enjoy our free hot breakfast served daily from 6am-10am. And for our early risers, we have a convenient option with our breakfast to go bag which are a quick and easy way to start your day!

Thanks again for sharing your experience, we d o hope to have the opportunity to host you again during your next visit to Tucson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

752 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    425
    230
    70
    17
    10
See reviews for
186
182
84
206
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 6, 2014

We spent 3 nights here whilst on a birding trip in the area, having flown in and out of Phoenix. The staff were exceedingly helpful and friendly and the room very comfortable. We appreciated the coffee/tea making facilities in the room and the opportunity to do laundry. Breakfasts were good (included) and there were always cookies and drinks available in the foyer. This hotel was a good place to stop even if you were not using Tucson airport as it was close to the freeway so easy to access. The only slight downside was that there were few good places to eat in the area. The restaurant at the sister hotel across the road was pretentious and expensive for what you received.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrsC48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonTucsonGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Tucson-Airport, responded to this review, March 7, 2014
Thank you for your wonderful feedback! We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay, enjoyed many of our free amenities and glad to hear our staff went above any beyond, cleanliness and friendliness is what Hampton is all about.

Thank you for your feedback on the R&R Grill at our sister property, with your feedback we can improve and move forward.

Thank you and take care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
48 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2014

I enjoyed staying in this hotel before my flight. It is close to the airport, yet quiet, and has all the amenities. The welcome cookies are great as is the breakfast. The room is quiet, has WiFi, the bed is comfy. And the price was reasonable.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank anaturegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonTucsonGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Tucson-Airport, responded to this review, March 7, 2014
Thank you for your feedback! Everyone here at the Hampton Inn Tucson Airport strives to go above and beyond to ensure every guest, every time leaves our hotel feeling this way, and we are ecstatic this is what you experienced.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glendale, Arizona
Level Contributor
38 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2014

Hampton Inns have become my preferred hotel. Due to the Gem & Mineral show in town, the other local Hampton Inns' prices seemed high. This hotel's price was right, we had no problems, and as always - the breakfast was good.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jo Ann S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonTucsonGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Tucson-Airport, responded to this review, March 7, 2014
Everyone here at the Hampton Inn Tucson Airport would like to Thank you for your feedback! We are constantly reviewing our rates to guarantee we are priced appropriately. Great to hear we have become your preferred hotel, welcome to the family!

Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2014

This hotel is so convenient to the airport, the rooms are very clean, the breakfast is healthy, and as fitness conscious cyclists we appreciate that!!

Good gym, servicable with equipment in working order!

The staff are top notch, especially the shuttle driver that picked us up on the 16th, he waS SO friendly, happy and genuine, a lovely introduction to the friendly city of Tucson!!

I highly recommend anyone wanting to do some awesome cycling, hiking then tucson is your place to come, and hampton Inn and Suites your place to stay!!

Oh, BTW, don,t know where they buy there beds, but I want one, best sleep ever!!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonTucsonGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Tucson-Airport, responded to this review, March 7, 2014
Thank you for your wonderful comments! We are constantly trying to improve our breakfast, for just that reason, we understand more and more, people are paying attention to what they are eating, their health in general. One of our biggest goals here at Hampton Inn Tucson Airport is to make our guests feel at home and welcomed, from the beginning of your stay, right down to the last minute, and it is wonderful to hear that we accomplished this.

Yes! Tucson is a great place to visit, we very much agree and are happy to hear you do as well.

our beds are actually one step above what our Hampton standards requires us to have, as we wanted to guarantee an outstanding quality of sleep to our guests, wake up fresh and ready to go!

Thanks again for your great feedback, we hope to see you the next time your travels bring you to the Tucson area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ponte Vedra Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
160 reviews
104 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
Reviewed February 22, 2014 via mobile

This Hampton Inn is with 1/2 mile of Tucson International Airport. Parking was free and the hotel was organized and clean. The staff was welcoming and knowledgable. As always, the hot breakfast was free and fresh. Only negative is slow wireless internet so skyping home will be tough

Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Soki816
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonTucsonGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Tucson-Airport, responded to this review, March 7, 2014
We are located within walking distance of the Tucson International Airport, we of course do not expect yo walk, as we offer a 24 hour complimentary Airport Shuttle. Wonderful to hear the staff was helpful and knowledgeable, and to hear you enjoyed the free hot breakfast.

We have had some feedback about our wireless internet being slow. We are working on upgrading our current wireless connection and implementing an option to where if you would like to purchase a faster connection, you can do so. I do thank you for letting us know, as without your feedback we can not improve.

Thanks again and take care!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, United States
1 review
Reviewed February 21, 2014

The Customer Service is by far one of the best I have ever received. The staff is incredibly courteous, fast and professional. I was very impressed with the installations. Truly a great overall experience.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Linda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonTucsonGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Tucson-Airport, responded to this review, March 7, 2014
Thank you! We are so pleased to hear the staff went above and beyond, it's what Hampton is all about! Wonderful to hear the rate was reasonable, we are constantly reviewing our rates to ensure we are appropriately priced.

Thanks again for all your feedback, we look forward to your next stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tucson hotels
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tucson Airport
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tucson Airport
0.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tucson Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.9 mi away
Best Western Royal Sun Inn & Suites
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Tucson Airport
7.1 mi away
Lodge on the Desert
Lodge on the Desert
#23 of 128 in Tucson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 941 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Tucson-Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Tucson-Airport

Property: Hampton Inn Tucson-Airport
Address: 6971 S Tucson Blvd, Tucson, AZ 85756
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Tucson
#11 Best Value Hotel in Tucson
#14 Business Hotel in Tucson
#17 Romantic Hotel in Tucson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Tucson-Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hampton Inn Tucson – Airport hotel, located at the entrance to Tucson International Airport (TUS) in beautiful Tucson and surrounded by scenic mountain ranges. When staying at our Tucson airport hotel, take in some history at The Bisbee Mining and Historical Museum or visit the Old Tucson Movie Studio or the Pima Air & Space Museum. We also provide complimentary, 24-hour shuttle service for your convenience. Experience the area's natural beauty with a trip to Sabino Canyon or start off your sight-seeing at Saguaro National Monument. Indulge in some retail therapy at the Spectrum mall, which features more than 50 stores. Enjoy your stay at this Tucson hotel with our range of top amenities. Start each day with Hampton’s free hot breakfast or grab one of our free Hampton On the Run® Breakfast Bags, available Monday to Friday, for a quick, healthy meal to go. Swim laps in the hotel’s outdoor pool or work out in the fitness center with cardiovascular machines and weight machine. Stay on top of work in the business center with printer access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn Tucson-Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Tucson-Airport Hotel Tucson
Tucson Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing