We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good place for a working vacation.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Tucson-Airport
Ranked #12 of 129 Hotels in Tucson
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 20, 2013

If you go to Tucson, you'll find an entire row of hotels just off the airport property on the road from the terminal. Among the nicest and friendliest is the Hampton Inn. It has some nice-sized rooms, FREE WiFi (you know, there sure are a lot of hotels out there that charge ten-or-more bucks a night for a wifi connection), some nice, clean rooms, and it has a HOT free breakfast. For the business person who's busy trying to prepare for the day, the addition of a good breakfast is a highlight. This Hampton Inn, every day, has some sort of eggs (omelets, scrambled, and some shelled, boiled), a breakfast meat (bacon or sausage, typically), some kind of potatoes plus there is cereal (hot oatmeal plus cold cereals), three different kinds of juice, a few different coffees, some danish rolls and more. It's quite a layout and all-you-can-eat.

In warmer weather, they've got a nice swimming pool where you can relax with a book or beer. There are laundry facilities on the premises (a couple bucks to wash/dry), several ice machines, a small snack shop by the main desk, and other amenities for those who have to travel out-of-town.

The staff is very nice; they always greet you with a smile and are quick to take care of the rooms every day.I highly recommend the place.

Room Tip: Rooms on the south side of the building overlook the pool above the first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank avsafe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (831)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

642 - 648 of 831 reviews

Reviewed November 19, 2013

We recently returned from vacationing in Tucson, AZ. We stayed at the Airport Hampton Inn. We had a perfect stay. The entire staff went the extra mile every day to make our stay comfortable and enjoyable. Our room was very quiet and we rested like hibernating bears. The breakfasts were awesome. The location is safe and wonderful. You'll definitely find the Tucson Airport Hampton a sweet deal. It's a shoe-in when we go back to Tucson again. For sure!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Larry N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2013

We stayed for a week but we spent our days touring the sites. We just needed a comfortable, clean place to sleep with breakfast. We had all that and more with a friendly helpful staff that made us feel right at home. We booked through Priceline with a car and flight and the total package price made the room very reasonable. We could not have stayed at your most basic budget motel for the same price. Even though we didn't spend our days there we were worn out at days end and having a nice comfortable room to come back to made the whole week very enjoyable.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wes b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2013

Nice hotel and very close to the airport with a 24 hour shuttle. Beds are great and the rooms were clean. Breakfast is very good. Love the hot oatmeal available now. Would recommend a room at the back of the hotel if you are a light sleeper.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank katie3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2013

Friendly front staff; always accommodating; on demand shuttle to airport. Near Tucson airport so I turn car in night before departing, walk to hotel - 7-8 minutes. Breakfast area remodeled; fresh and good spot to relax in evening.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2013

Staying in A Tuscon airport area Hampton inn. It's basically a regular room, a little smaller. The bathroom is also small and dark. Bed is super comfy tho. Comes with a fridge and microwave. The blow drier they supplied worked well. We were in Room 302. Kept getting woken up by a noise I think is coming from the fridge almost once or twice an hour. Sucks to be startled awake so many times.

Breakfast was a disappointment. The omelet was dry and hard, and the sliced sausage had a sweet taste that I didn't like. I wish they had half and half for my coffee... That was a disappointment. We only eat the protein choices, so don't have any opinions on the Breads and pastries.

There are a few fast food restaurants near by, which is convenient. I didn't hear any airplane sounds in the evening, but it started early in the morning and they were pretty loud.


Would I stay here again? I would probably try another hotel next time and we stay at a Hamptons Inn 75% of our hotel stays.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank ElmoOne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2013

The staff is just the best always helpful and smiling. The rooms are clean and comfortable and the AAA rate is a good deal. We going to Tubac this trip and this was a great location to explore from and you were always welcomed home like family. The breakfast is terrific. Please don't forget to tip the efficient and helpful breakfast attendant.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tucson hotels
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tucson Airport
0.1 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Tucson Airport
7.9 mi away
Best Western Royal Sun Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tucson East / Williams Centre
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tucson Airport
9.1 mi away
Radisson Suites Tucson
Radisson Suites Tucson
#23 of 129 in Tucson
1,185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Tucson-Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Tucson-Airport

Address: 6971 S Tucson Blvd, Tucson, AZ 85756-7017
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Tucson
#14 Business Hotel in Tucson
#17 Romantic Hotel in Tucson
Price Range: $87 - $185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Tucson-Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hampton Inn Tucson – Airport hotel, located at the entrance to Tucson International Airport (TUS) in beautiful Tucson and surrounded by scenic mountain ranges. When staying at our Tucson airport hotel, take in some history at The Bisbee Mining and Historical Museum or visit the Old Tucson Movie Studio or the Pima Air & Space Museum. We also provide complimentary, 24-hour shuttle service for your convenience. Enjoy your stay at this Tucson hotel with our range of top amenities. Start each day with Hampton’s free hot breakfast or grab one of our free Hampton On the Run® Breakfast Bags, available Monday to Friday, for a quick, healthy meal to go. Swim laps in the hotel’s outdoor pool or work out in the fitness center with cardiovascular machines and weight machine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Kognitiv US Corp, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Tucson-Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Tucson-Airport Hotel Tucson
Tucson Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing