We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Great place to stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Tucson-Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Tucson-Airport
Ranked #13 of 130 Hotels in Tucson
Certificate of Excellence
Lake Havasu City, United States
1 review
“Great place to stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

We enjoyed our overall experience at this hotel. The staff was wonderful and the rooms are clean. My only complaint would the pool area. Says its a "heated pool" but it didn't feel like it and it's small.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Michelle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonTucsonGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Tucson-Airport, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We greatly appreciate your acknowledgment of our very friendly staff and clean rooms!! We are always strivng to improve our guest experience and your feedback is priceless. I certainly do apologize the pool was not heated to your comfort level. We monitor our pool daily and maintain a temperature of 80 degrees, however we are always open to hear suggestions from our guest to improve their experience. I do hope during your next visit to Tuscon you give us yet another opportunity to host your travel needs. Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

616 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    348
    193
    58
    9
    8
See reviews for
155
137
69
173
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Frankfort, Kentucky
Level Contributor
58 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

The room was very small, and felt like everything was crowded. Coffee maker was in the bathroom.
I liked that they had mini fridge and microwave. Had very early flight, so left before breakfast time. I have stayed at another Hampton inn in the past, and they always gave a sack breakfast to early check-outs, but this one did not. I was a little disappointed.
Location is excellent, very close to the airport.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 575traveller47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonTucsonGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Tucson-Airport, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Thank you for sharing your feedback. I was pleased to hear you noted our in room mini refrigerator and microwave which comes standard in all our guest rooms. For larger room options, if I may suggest one of our many upgraded suites which offer additional space such as our jr. suite, or our spacious two room suite.

Let me also offer my sincere apology for not having the breakfast to go available prior to your departure. We typically score high for our breakfast options as we have the bags available as early as 5:00am, however we are happy to provide at anytime upon request. Once again, thank you for your post. We hope to have the opportunity to host you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

We travelled with 2 adults and 2 teenagers. The king suite was very large with 2 king beds and a sleeper sofa. The beds were extremely comfortable. The staff is very friendly. Excellent free breakfast is included in the price.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank 734judid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonTucsonGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Tucson-Airport, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Thank you for the positive feedback. Our staff absolutely love these five out of five reviews!! I was especially pleased that you found such value in our property and your entire family enjoyed our spacious guest rooms and excellent breakfast options. Thank you for sharing, we hope to have another opportunity to host you and your family.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sun Prairie, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
21 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

Stayed 6 nights for business. This property fully met my expectations for a Hampton Inn property. I was warmly greeted at check-in and given a nice room on the 3rd floor. The room was fully functional and very clean. All rooms have a refrigerator and microwave. The desk area had several power outlets, including a couple USB power ports for iPhone/iPad charging. That was a nice touch. Breakfast in the mornings was standard Hampton fare and delicious.
The shuttle runs 24 hours, which is an excellent service to have considering some of the very early/late flights out of the Tucson airport. The airport terminal is within easy walking distance for travelers who don't have a lot of baggage.

Relatively minor disappointments include the high cost of snack items at the pantry next to the front desk - $4.50 for an ice cream/cookie sandwich. Really? Also, breakfast starts at 6:00 am. It seems to me from my observations of fellow guests that the hotel is frequented by folks leaving early in the morning for business or for early flights out of the Tucson airport. An earlier start to breakfast might be appropriate.

Notwithstanding these issues, the value was excellent for the room and I will happily stay here again next year.

Room Tip: Rooms towards the back of the property will have less noise out the window from Tucson Boulevard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PilotEricB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonTucsonGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Tucson-Airport, responded to this review, May 17, 2013
Thank you for the strong review! We greatly appreciate the well written and detailed feedback. We are extremely proud of our property! Our staff will love hearing abot how you noted their friendliness and the cleanliness of the guest rooms. We truly value our extended stay guests! I was pleased to hear that your six night stay was so enjoyable. During your next visit, I would invite you to enjoyone of our brakfast to go bags which provides a healthy but hardy snack to our early risers. Thank you again for your feedback, I look forward to meeting you personally during your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

This hotel is a very convenient to the airport and a clean, quiet, restful property. I didn't have time for the breakfast, but the food and setting looked very good. Prompt shuttle ride to the airport.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Scott R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonTucsonGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Tucson-Airport, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
Thank you for the five star review! I was glad to hear you were able to enjoy our clean and comfortable accommodations. I only wish you had the opportunity to enjoy our complimentary hot breakfast; however I do hope you were able to take advantage of our breakfast to go bags designed for early risers like yourself.

Again, thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts. We certainly appreciate your feedback and look forward to serving again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
demaileron
Level Contributor
209 reviews
143 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

VERY close to Tucson Airport, so close, one can even walk along the sidewalk. excellent shuttle driver (Zion), great front desk staff as well. Nice and clean, great Hampton breakfast as always. They recognize Hilton status and go beyond the call of duty to accommodate. I will not hesitate to stay here again.

Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Joe R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonTucsonGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Tucson-Airport, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
Thank you for the feedback and perfect review! We share these comments with our staff on a daily basis and they will be excited to hear how their service impacted your visit. I was also so very pleased to hear that you found our hotel to be one of the cleanliest! We agree. Our housekeeping department takes great pride in keeping our hotel spotless. The next time you are in the Tucson area, we do hope to have the opportunity to host you and your family.
Many thanks for your feedback and five star rating.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
39 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here one night passing through Tucson. While the lobby is obviously modern and newly renovated, the rest of the hotel is not. With drab carpet and crowded rooms with bulky furniture, it was not what we expected. Our room had a balcony, but the chairs were so covered with dust and dirt I had to wipe it off before sitting in it. The staff is extremely friendly though, and for $79 I guess you can't expect the best. Nice buffet breakfast however. Probably the least impressive of the Hamptons we've stayed in.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank karrmichael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tucson hotels
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tucson Airport
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tucson Airport
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tucson Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Tucson Airport
7.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Royal Sun Inn & Suites
13.6 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Tucson Paloma Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Tucson-Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Tucson-Airport

Property: Hampton Inn Tucson-Airport
Address: 6971 S Tucson Blvd, Tucson, AZ 85756-7017
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Tucson
#11 Best Value Hotel in Tucson
#14 Business Hotel in Tucson
#17 Romantic Hotel in Tucson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Tucson-Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Expedia, Cancelon, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Hampton Inn Tucson-Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Tucson-Airport Hotel Tucson
Tucson Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing