We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Hampton Inn Tucson Airport.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Tucson-Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Tucson-Airport
Ranked #13 of 130 Hotels in Tucson
Certificate of Excellence
Henderson, Nevada
Level Contributor
278 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Hampton Inn Tucson Airport.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

A nice clean no hassle inn. Breakfast is good and fast if your on the go, although they could use a second waffle maker. Rooms were clean. beds were comfortable. Being near an airport, you can hear some of the flights taking off.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Clifford L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tara O, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Tucson-Airport, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Clifford,

I want to personally thank you for your great review of the hotel! I am always pleased to hear that we are successful in creating positive experiences for our valued guests. We strive to provide exceptional service and a wonderful stay and reviews like yours are very assuring.

During your next visit to Tucson, Clifford, I do hope we will see you at the Hampton Inn once again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

622 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    350
    196
    58
    10
    8
See reviews for
156
138
71
174
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Costa Mesa, California
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

Our family stayed at the Hampton Inn - Airport during the Christmas Holiday. Our stay was for one night and everything about the hotel was enjoyable from the very friendly check in staff to the clean room, the easy internet access and the very hearty breakfast. There were a good number of children at the hotel the morning of our departure and the young man working the breakfast made every effort he could to make sure all food items were kept filled. Thumbs up all around.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Louie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher C, General Manager at Hampton Inn Tucson-Airport, responded to this review, December 31, 2012
Thank you so much for the great review. I was happy to read that we exceeded your expectations during your recent stay with us. Thank you again for the great comments and we wish you a great 2013!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, Maryland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012

Stayed here for three nights for work. Staff is extremely friendly and goes out of their way to always say hello and make sure you have everything you need. The free breakfast is good, with all of the standard continental items and a few different hot items each day. Multiple varieties of coffee are available at breakfast and throughout the day. The wireless Internet was reliable, and the rooms were nice and clean. Overall, it had everything I wanted when traveling for work.

I have stayed at several places along this very competitive hotel corridor near the airport, and this was certainly one of the better ones. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeffm928
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher C, General Manager at Hampton Inn Tucson-Airport, responded to this review, December 17, 2012
Thank you so much for the great reveiw. I enjoyed reading that your experience with us was fantastic. I will pass along your comments to my entire team. Now that you have tried all the hotels on the strip, i hope that you become a regular here at the Hampton Inn Tucson Airport. We look forward to seeing you again on your next business trip to Tucson. Have a great Holiday Season.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
76 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

Had another great stay at the Hampton Inn Airport. Super friendly staff. You can always count on Hampton's to be clean, comfortable. This one was no different. Stayed for a week of business. Different breakfast menu every morning with a super friendly hostess that really cared about keeping her area clean and well stocked. Small flat screen TV. Good WiFi connection. Comfy bed and pillows. Small fitness room with a treadmill and a lame weight machine. Not much to eat nearby. You will need a car for a decent restaurant. A little noisy being next to the airport, but I love the sound of airplanes. Got a great rate online and would return.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hwkrdrvr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher C, General Manager at Hampton Inn Tucson-Airport, responded to this review, December 11, 2012
Thank you so much for the great reveiw. I was happy to read how much you enjoyed your week long experience with us. I will pass along your comments to my entire team. I look forward to seeing you again next time you are in the Tucson area.

Happy Holidays!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sedona, Arizona
Level Contributor
235 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

Stayed here for 3 nights as my wife was bowling in a senior woman's event at Tucson Bowl. Would certainly stay here again as it was quiet, comfortable, clean. Friendly & helpful staff. Good breakfast. The extra day gave us the opportunity to visit other areas of Tucson that we had never visited before.

Room Tip: I always ask for a room away from the elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ed86351
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher C, General Manager at Hampton Inn Tucson-Airport, responded to this review, December 6, 2012
Thank you so much for the great review. I was so happy to read that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. I to agree that we we have a great location, staff and breakfast. We hope to see you again soon and Happy Holidays.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Pole, Alaska
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

My four-night experience with this Hampton hotel was very positive--friendly, warm, helpful staff, quiet, comfortable, clean room; healthy, efficient breakfast service, pleasant pool area. Great location near the airport.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeanne F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher C, General Manager at Hampton Inn Tucson-Airport, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay with us. I was happy to read that your stay with us was "Outstanding". Thank you again for the great comments and we will continue to exceed all our guests expectations. We hope to see you again sonn!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Level Contributor
61 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

Stayed here for two nights on a business trip. Overall very nice property, very attentive staff, clean rooms....just a couple of observations...found it a little odd that there was a hand written 'sticky note' on the headboard advising the comforter was freshly washed. Prehaps it was because there was no blanket under the comforter? and the thermostat on the wall didn't work or perhaps it's a -work in progress? Had to control the fan/temperature manually on the cooling unit.

Included breakfast was very good with large selection, and it was nice that the hot entrees seemed to change everyday. And there pre-packaged 'bag breakfasts' for those in a hurry, nice touch.

Room Tip: Make sure they know if you have any allergies that relate to bed linen.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher C, General Manager at Hampton Inn Tucson-Airport, responded to this review, October 19, 2012
Thank you so much for the great review and comments. I was so happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. The sticky notes are a Hampton staple and they look hand written but they are not. We just like to let our guests know that our beds, rooms and hotel are fresh and clean. You deserve a good nights sleep and we go to great lengths to ensure that happens. I look forward to seeing you again next time you are in Tucson.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tucson hotels
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tucson Airport
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tucson Airport
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tucson Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Tucson Airport
7.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Royal Sun Inn & Suites
13.6 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Tucson Paloma Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Tucson-Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Tucson-Airport

Property: Hampton Inn Tucson-Airport
Address: 6971 S Tucson Blvd, Tucson, AZ 85756-7017
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Tucson
#10 Best Value Hotel in Tucson
#14 Business Hotel in Tucson
#17 Romantic Hotel in Tucson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Tucson-Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Agoda and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Tucson-Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Tucson-Airport Hotel Tucson
Tucson Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing