We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Nice Place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn Tucson-Airport
Ranked #13 of 128 Hotels in Tucson
Certificate of Excellence
Fort Collins, Colorado
Level Contributor
236 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 228 helpful votes
“Very Nice Place”
Reviewed April 3, 2008

We spent several days at the Hampton Inn and found it to be, as most Hamptons, very nice. Clean, quiet and great staff. We read the reviews before we left and noticed that some mentioned the lack of a nearby restaurant. There is now a decent place located just across the street in the Best Western Inn.

  • Liked — Clean and close to the airport
  • Disliked — The hotel computer was very busy and unavailable for a couple days
  • Stayed March 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Vagabundos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

752 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    425
    230
    70
    17
    10
See reviews for
186
182
84
206
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed March 12, 2008

Quite expensive, but so is everything in Tucson over the winter. The hotel was quite noisy due to the military jets flying overhead, but I don't believe that there's anything that the hotel could do to help that issue. Likely the jets are going to be heard loud and clear in any hotel in Tucson. The room was clean and my stay was pleasant.

  • Stayed January 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank imperfec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camas WA
Level Contributor
43 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2008

I can echo the previous reviews. This is one of the very best Hampton Inns I've ever experienced: gread beds, duvets and pillows (foam and feather); immaculate with cleanliness; efficient breakfast; free HSI with excellent signal; courteous front desk.

All non-smoking s a bonus.

  • Liked — close to airport
  • Disliked — no restaurant
  • Stayed February 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank CamasFrank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2008

Stayed here this past weekend with my teenaged daughter for one night. We are very picky with hotel rooms. This hotel was very nice and conveniently located next to the airport. The room was very clean with perfect bed and bed linens. They had white duvet covers instead of those yucky bedspreads.It was immaculate! There was a free shuttle to and from the airport which I expected. But, also, the shuttle was available for destinations within a 5 mile radius of the hotel! This was very helpful since my daughter needed medicine from the drugstore. Vanessa was the shuttle driver and she was great!! Cant say enough about how friendly and helpful the front desk staff were. Free breakfast was good too. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Liked — very clean rooms
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed February 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank traveler1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Cod
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed February 10, 2008

This hotel is really within walking distance of the airport terminal - maybe a 5 minute walk. They also have 24 hour on demand shuttle service to/from airport as well as about 5 miles into the city. There really isn't much around the location of the hotel. There is a Subway sandwich shop within walking distance and a burger King about 1 mile away. But the shuttle van will take you anywhere nearby.

Hotel is quiet for being next to an airport. Breakfast is included every morning &/or they make up a bag lunch for you all free of charge. The only negative point is there is not a pantry in the hotel - just vending machines.

  • Stayed February 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank capecodjeff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2008

After reading some of the other reviews, I was optimistic about my stay here. The reviews were right! Although this may be considered a "budget" hotel, it was excellent (esp. for just 10,000 Marriott points a night - a steal!)

Hotel was very convenient to the airport (free hotel shuttle ride took approx. 3 minutes), but was not noisy.

Front desk staff did not immediately look "polished", but "wow", they were helpful and friendly! No complaints at all.

Room was clean and spacious. Best of all, were the beds and pillows. VERY COMFORTABLE and clean. Bathroom was updated and very clean.

Continental breakfast was typical/average, but kitchen worker was accomodating. "To Go" breakfast bags were substantial (took one as a snack) and contained water, muffin, granola bar, and an apple.

I stayed the first night of my 5-day trip at this hotel and the next two nights at the new Embassy Suites Paloma Village. Actually preferred this hotel and switched back on my last night!

  • Liked — Pillows & Bed
  • Disliked — No restaurants nearby
  • Stayed December 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank MarineCorpsWife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona
Level Contributor
136 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2007

Very clean, comfortable hotel. Furniture and carpet look new as does the bedding. Very nice breakfast, inlcuding egg, ham, biscuit, etc. No noise from the airport.

Stayed October 2007
Helpful?
3 Thank scottstraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tucson hotels
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tucson Airport
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tucson Airport
0.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tucson Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.9 mi away
Best Western Royal Sun Inn & Suites
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Tucson Airport
7.1 mi away
Lodge on the Desert
Lodge on the Desert
#24 of 128 in Tucson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 943 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Tucson-Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Tucson-Airport

Property: Hampton Inn Tucson-Airport
Address: 6971 S Tucson Blvd, Tucson, AZ 85756
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Tucson
#14 Business Hotel in Tucson
#17 Romantic Hotel in Tucson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Tucson-Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hampton Inn Tucson – Airport hotel, located at the entrance to Tucson International Airport (TUS) in beautiful Tucson and surrounded by scenic mountain ranges. When staying at our Tucson airport hotel, take in some history at The Bisbee Mining and Historical Museum or visit the Old Tucson Movie Studio or the Pima Air & Space Museum. We also provide complimentary, 24-hour shuttle service for your convenience. Experience the area's natural beauty with a trip to Sabino Canyon or start off your sight-seeing at Saguaro National Monument. Indulge in some retail therapy at the Spectrum mall, which features more than 50 stores. Enjoy your stay at this Tucson hotel with our range of top amenities. Start each day with Hampton’s free hot breakfast or grab one of our free Hampton On the Run® Breakfast Bags, available Monday to Friday, for a quick, healthy meal to go. Swim laps in the hotel’s outdoor pool or work out in the fitness center with cardiovascular machines and weight machine. Stay on top of work in the business center with printer access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Kognitiv US Corp, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hilton Hotels Direct, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn Tucson-Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Tucson-Airport Hotel Tucson
Tucson Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing