We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good..”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Tucson-Airport
Ranked #12 of 129 Hotels in Tucson
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 18, 2012

Stayed here for two nights on a business trip. Overall very nice property, very attentive staff, clean rooms....just a couple of observations...found it a little odd that there was a hand written 'sticky note' on the headboard advising the comforter was freshly washed. Prehaps it was because there was no blanket under the comforter? and the thermostat on the wall didn't work or perhaps it's a -work in progress? Had to control the fan/temperature manually on the cooling unit.

Included breakfast was very good with large selection, and it was nice that the hot entrees seemed to change everyday. And there pre-packaged 'bag breakfasts' for those in a hurry, nice touch.

Room Tip: Make sure they know if you have any allergies that relate to bed linen.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher C, General Manager at Hampton Inn Tucson-Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2012

Thank you so much for the great review and comments. I was so happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. The sticky notes are a Hampton staple and they look hand written but they are not. We just like to let our guests know that our beds, rooms and hotel are fresh and clean. You deserve a good nights sleep and we go to great lengths to ensure that happens. I look forward to seeing you again next time you are in Tucson.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (831)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

724 - 730 of 831 reviews

Reviewed October 10, 2012

This Hampton is a just a little hop away from the Tucson Airport and the car rental area. We arrived after 11 p.m. due to flight delays. Front desk clerk was very friendly for that time of the evening. We stayed in a room with a king sized bed that had a pull-out couch, small refrigerator and microwave. Our room was clean and we have no complaints about the cleanliness. Of note is the bathroom was smaller, with a single sink and the lighting was somewhat dim. The morning breakfast was fine, and offered items to make a breakfast, potatoes, waffles, bagels, muffins, cereal, yogurt, fruit and drinks. It was a full crowd and seating was premium. Parking at hotel was ample. Overall, this Hampton is a good value with easy access to the airport.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MidwesternCrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher C, General Manager at Hampton Inn Tucson-Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2012

Thank you so much for the great review and your comments. We too believe that we are a good value for all our guests. Thank you again for the great review and we hope to see you again soon. Look for some great upgrades to our hotel over the next three months including new beds, re-vamped pool area, new carpet and fiber optic with lighting fast speeds.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2012

This is the second time in two years that my hiking companion and I have stayed at this Hampton. In both instances it has measured up well. Its location is perfect -- within walking distance (several blocks via sidewalks!) of the Tucson Airport. It's easy to drop your bags at the motel, return a rental car, then walk back to the motel. This facility has been upgraded since our last visit. The decor in the lobby is quite stunning for a modestly priced motel. And that "scary" elevator mentioned in one review has been fixed or, more likely, replaced. I left too early to eat breakfast but my friend said it was fine. Our only complaint was that a message left by telephone with a desk clerk was not delivered to us even when we asked at the desk and then checked the message machine.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher C, General Manager at Hampton Inn Tucson-Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2012

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel and for staying with us again. It was great ot read that you had a wonderfull time staying with us for the second time. We will continue to work hard to earn your business. The staff and I look forward to seeing you again soon and look for new upgrades throughout the hotel such as fiber optic, new serta beds and a revamped pool area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Arrived late evening at the Tucson Airport, called, and the complimentary shuttle was there in less than 10 minutes. Very short ride to the hotel. It's been renovated to one version back of latest standard Hampton fare, but our room was clean, spacious, and comfortable. Didn't use the outdoor pool or exercise room, but both looked inviting for what they were. All of the staff was eager to please. Of note however, if you do not have a car and will need to get dinner, there aren't a lot of dining options within walking distance. There's no casual chain restaurant in an out lot, as is the norm in limited service chain hotel clusters like this, (though there is a lot for sale ready and willing for a developer). The only option I am aware of is to walk across the street to the full service Four Points Sheraton that has a restaurant. Otherwise it's pizza delivery, or, the shuttle would probably take you somewhere within a few miles--they are eager to please.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mke60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher C, General Manager at Hampton Inn Tucson-Airport, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2012

Thank you so much for the great review and your comments. I was pleased to read that your recent stay with us was very good. Please note that the R&R grill across the street from us is very good. I do hope that you visit us again next time you are in Tucson.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2012

Friendly and helpful staff, clean rooms, good service

We can’t complain about anything with this hotel at all. They were great, the rooms were clean, the staff was friendly, the location was great, very close to the airport, and price was reasonable and the breakfast was ok.

I am not sure what else to say, if you are considering a hotel near the airport I would choose this one. Have stayed at Hampton Inn’s many many times and have never been disappointed.

The only suggestion I have with this hotel is to beware of the A/C. If you stand in front of the thermostat when you try to adjust the temperature the air conditioner will not respond. Apparently it using an infrared sensor or something and if you stand in front of it then the A/C cannot get the information. Stand to the side, do not block it with your arm either. I had to call the front desk to ask why it wasn’t working and then they told me about this issue. So keep this in mind.

There is ample parking in the back of the hotel, finding a space should be no problem, there is also a shuttle to the airport if you need it. We dropped our car off the night before our flight, took the shuttle back to the hotel, and then the next morning arranged for a shuttle to the airport so we didn’t have to deal with the car return in the morning and carting our luggage around. It was more convenient.

This hotel also will accept packages, we had several packages sent to the hotel to pick up during our visit about 2-4 weeks in advance of our stay, they kept them for us without charge and brought them up to our room on request. The hotel offers free Internet as well.

One of the better hotels we have stayed at in a while. Have really no complaints!

Room Tip: Probably don't really want to be near the elevator, a little noisy, it's old, but it works g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CrunchyMonkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher C, General Manager at Hampton Inn Tucson-Airport, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2012

Thank you so much for the great review and your comments. I was so happy to read that the hotel and the staff exceeded your expectations. I will make sure that I pass along all your comments to the entire Hampton Team. We look forward to seeing you again next time you are in Tucson.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2012

I stayed at the Hampton Inn Tucson Airport August 16, 2012 in room 200. This is a business hotel. It is literally five minutes from the Tucson airport. It is not near to downtown or to what passes as attractions in Tucson. It isn’t close to any noteworthy restaurants.

There is nothing particularly special about it. The staff was very nice. The room was clean but uninspired. The breakfast was ok… eggs, sausage, potatoes, cereal, toast, fruit, etc. There was a swimming pool and hot tub… there was a little store in the lobby for water, beer, etc. There was a small business center.

A couple of complaints. The air conditioning was just ok but I never thought my room got very cool. The light in the bathroom was insufficient. I didn't think the bed was particularly comfortable. Otherwise, everything ok. If you need to be near the airport this is a good place to be, otherwise, I’d look into other hotels in other parts of town.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DCroamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher C, General Manager at Hampton Inn Tucson-Airport, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2012

Thank you so much for your reveiw and comments. We do have a great breakfast and pool area. Please note that starting next month we will be installing brand new beds in all our guest rooms. Room furniture will be replaced as well in the first quarter of 2013. I do hope you give us another opportunity to serve you again next time you are in Tucson.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2012

We stayed here for two days and were highly pleased with their customer service. The employees were very helpful and the morning breakfast was superb. I highly recommend this hotel if you need one by the airport.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DianafromPhx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher C, General Manager at Hampton Inn Tucson-Airport, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2012

Thank you so much for the great review and comments. I was so happy to read that you saw the value in our hotel and that the brekafast was top notch. As the new General Manager, we will continue to work hard to provide a great place to call home.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tucson hotels
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tucson Airport
0.1 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Tucson Airport
7.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tucson East / Williams Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.9 mi away
Best Western Royal Sun Inn & Suites
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Tucson Int'l Airport Hotel & Suites
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tucson Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Tucson-Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Tucson-Airport

Address: 6971 S Tucson Blvd, Tucson, AZ 85756-7017
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Tucson
#14 Business Hotel in Tucson
#17 Romantic Hotel in Tucson
Price Range: $87 - $184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Tucson-Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hampton Inn Tucson – Airport hotel, located at the entrance to Tucson International Airport (TUS) in beautiful Tucson and surrounded by scenic mountain ranges. When staying at our Tucson airport hotel, take in some history at The Bisbee Mining and Historical Museum or visit the Old Tucson Movie Studio or the Pima Air & Space Museum. We also provide complimentary, 24-hour shuttle service for your convenience. Enjoy your stay at this Tucson hotel with our range of top amenities. Start each day with Hampton’s free hot breakfast or grab one of our free Hampton On the Run® Breakfast Bags, available Monday to Friday, for a quick, healthy meal to go. Swim laps in the hotel’s outdoor pool or work out in the fitness center with cardiovascular machines and weight machine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Tucson-Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Tucson-Airport Hotel Tucson
Tucson Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing