We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly and helpful staff, clean rooms, good service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Tucson-Airport
Ranked #12 of 130 Hotels in Tucson
Certificate of Excellence
Taipei, Taiwan
Level 6 Contributor
320 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 316 helpful votes
“Friendly and helpful staff, clean rooms, good service”
Reviewed September 23, 2012

Friendly and helpful staff, clean rooms, good service

We can’t complain about anything with this hotel at all. They were great, the rooms were clean, the staff was friendly, the location was great, very close to the airport, and price was reasonable and the breakfast was ok.

I am not sure what else to say, if you are considering a hotel near the airport I would choose this one. Have stayed at Hampton Inn’s many many times and have never been disappointed.

The only suggestion I have with this hotel is to beware of the A/C. If you stand in front of the thermostat when you try to adjust the temperature the air conditioner will not respond. Apparently it using an infrared sensor or something and if you stand in front of it then the A/C cannot get the information. Stand to the side, do not block it with your arm either. I had to call the front desk to ask why it wasn’t working and then they told me about this issue. So keep this in mind.

There is ample parking in the back of the hotel, finding a space should be no problem, there is also a shuttle to the airport if you need it. We dropped our car off the night before our flight, took the shuttle back to the hotel, and then the next morning arranged for a shuttle to the airport so we didn’t have to deal with the car return in the morning and carting our luggage around. It was more convenient.

This hotel also will accept packages, we had several packages sent to the hotel to pick up during our visit about 2-4 weeks in advance of our stay, they kept them for us without charge and brought them up to our room on request. The hotel offers free Internet as well.

One of the better hotels we have stayed at in a while. Have really no complaints!

Room Tip: Probably don't really want to be near the elevator, a little noisy, it's old, but it works g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CrunchyMonkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher C, General Manager at Hampton Inn Tucson-Airport, responded to this review, September 24, 2012
Thank you so much for the great review and your comments. I was so happy to read that the hotel and the staff exceeded your expectations. I will make sure that I pass along all your comments to the entire Hampton Team. We look forward to seeing you again next time you are in Tucson.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

780 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    445
    236
    71
    17
    11
See reviews for
195
188
90
211
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington, DC
Level 6 Contributor
270 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 299 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2012

I stayed at the Hampton Inn Tucson Airport August 16, 2012 in room 200. This is a business hotel. It is literally five minutes from the Tucson airport. It is not near to downtown or to what passes as attractions in Tucson. It isn’t close to any noteworthy restaurants.

There is nothing particularly special about it. The staff was very nice. The room was clean but uninspired. The breakfast was ok… eggs, sausage, potatoes, cereal, toast, fruit, etc. There was a swimming pool and hot tub… there was a little store in the lobby for water, beer, etc. There was a small business center.

A couple of complaints. The air conditioning was just ok but I never thought my room got very cool. The light in the bathroom was insufficient. I didn't think the bed was particularly comfortable. Otherwise, everything ok. If you need to be near the airport this is a good place to be, otherwise, I’d look into other hotels in other parts of town.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DCroamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher C, General Manager at Hampton Inn Tucson-Airport, responded to this review, August 20, 2012
Thank you so much for your reveiw and comments. We do have a great breakfast and pool area. Please note that starting next month we will be installing brand new beds in all our guest rooms. Room furniture will be replaced as well in the first quarter of 2013. I do hope you give us another opportunity to serve you again next time you are in Tucson.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 16, 2012

We stayed here for two days and were highly pleased with their customer service. The employees were very helpful and the morning breakfast was superb. I highly recommend this hotel if you need one by the airport.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DianafromPhx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher C, General Manager at Hampton Inn Tucson-Airport, responded to this review, August 17, 2012
Thank you so much for the great review and comments. I was so happy to read that you saw the value in our hotel and that the brekafast was top notch. As the new General Manager, we will continue to work hard to provide a great place to call home.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belton, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2012

We stayed at this Tucson location on two different occasions during a road trip from Texas to California--once on the way and then again during the trip home. Both stays were wonderful. The staff was very pleasant, our rooms were everything we expect from a Hampton and the complimentary breakfast was delicious. The location is very convenient to IH-10 and several restaurants are nearby.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank khall0102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher C, General Manager at Hampton Inn Tucson-Airport, responded to this review, August 17, 2012
Thank you so much for the great review and your comments. I am so happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us twice. I will pass along your comments to my entire team. We hope to see you again next time you are in Tucson.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Curacao
Level 6 Contributor
134 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2012

Dang Verne! Nastiest Hampton I have been too. Never again. Dirty room. Dirty bathroom. Enough said. Don't go!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank colorblind123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher S, Assistant General Manager at Hampton Inn Tucson-Airport, responded to this review, July 31, 2012
Colorblind123,

It is unfortunate that you were not pleased with your recent stay with us. Given that many of our reviews point out the cleanlines of our rooms, I am surprised that this was not the case during your stay. If you would like to take the time to contact the hotel directly, I would be more than happy to see what expectations we did not meet and fix them. As we pride ourselves in our guest satisfaction I would hope we would have the opportunity to redeem our hotel in your eyes.

I would like to point out that during this August and September we will be replacing all of our bedding and furniture in the rooms. We will also be updating all of the carpet in the rooms and hallways. Hopefully on your next trip to Tucson you can give us another shot and see all the updates we have made.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, MN
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2012

The staff was incredibly nice, remembered our first name, made our stay as good as they could, they care! Thanks all of you.

Room Tip: Best place by the airport
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tmcqueeney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher S, Assistnt General Manager at Hampton Inn Tucson-Airport, responded to this review, July 31, 2012
tmcqueeny,

All I can say is thank you for the praise of our staff! It has been a deep focus of ours to really reach out and make our guest stays personable and memorable. We are very glad you enjoyed your stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Batley, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed July 2, 2012

Stayed here for 3 nights in April. We were collected from the Atlantic Aviation at the International Airport promptly by shuttle bus. The room was very comfortable and clean. The breakfast was good, with plenty to choose from. There was also an option to have breakfast to go in a brown paper bag (Not quite sure what was in there though, never used that option).

There was no restaurant on site, but a voucher was given to take to the Sheraton across the street, and when I asked about other places to eat we were recommended a steak house about 3 miles away. Not having a car this could have been an issue but the hotel staff took us in the shuttle bus and asked us to call them for pick-up afterwards.

Would recommend this hotel to anyone going to Tucson.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DarrenOHara-UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher S, Assistant General Manager at Hampton Inn Tucson-Airport, responded to this review, July 31, 2012
Mr. DarrenOHara,

Thank your for taking the time to point out some of the areas of our hotel that we pride ourselves on. I am glad we were able to accomodate you in your dining option as restuarants in the area are a bit sparce. On top of the cleanliness of our rooms and breakfast options, our number one area to exceed our guests expectations is in the service we provide from our staff. Thank you for recommending us and we hope to see you again in the future.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tucson hotels
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tucson Airport
7.9 mi away
Best Western Royal Sun Inn & Suites
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tucson Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Tucson Airport
0.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tucson Airport
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Tucson Int'l Airport Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Tucson-Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Tucson-Airport

Property: Hampton Inn Tucson-Airport
Address: 6971 S Tucson Blvd, Tucson, AZ 85756
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Tucson
#11 Best Value Hotel in Tucson
#14 Business Hotel in Tucson
#17 Romantic Hotel in Tucson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Tucson-Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hampton Inn Tucson – Airport hotel, located at the entrance to Tucson International Airport (TUS) in beautiful Tucson and surrounded by scenic mountain ranges. When staying at our Tucson airport hotel, take in some history at The Bisbee Mining and Historical Museum or visit the Old Tucson Movie Studio or the Pima Air & Space Museum. We also provide complimentary, 24-hour shuttle service for your convenience. Experience the area's natural beauty with a trip to Sabino Canyon or start off your sight-seeing at Saguaro National Monument. Indulge in some retail therapy at the Spectrum mall, which features more than 50 stores. Enjoy your stay at this Tucson hotel with our range of top amenities. Start each day with Hampton’s free hot breakfast or grab one of our free Hampton On the Run® Breakfast Bags, available Monday to Friday, for a quick, healthy meal to go. Swim laps in the hotel’s outdoor pool or work out in the fitness center with cardiovascular machines and weight machine. Stay on top of work in the business center with printer access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Tucson-Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Tucson-Airport Hotel Tucson
Tucson Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing