We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn Tucson-Airport
Ranked #14 of 130 Hotels in Tucson
Certificate of Excellence
florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Hotel”
Reviewed February 20, 2008

Stayed here this past weekend with my teenaged daughter for one night. We are very picky with hotel rooms. This hotel was very nice and conveniently located next to the airport. The room was very clean with perfect bed and bed linens. They had white duvet covers instead of those yucky bedspreads.It was immaculate! There was a free shuttle to and from the airport which I expected. But, also, the shuttle was available for destinations within a 5 mile radius of the hotel! This was very helpful since my daughter needed medicine from the drugstore. Vanessa was the shuttle driver and she was great!! Cant say enough about how friendly and helpful the front desk staff were. Free breakfast was good too. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Liked — very clean rooms
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed February 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank traveler1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

765 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    433
    233
    71
    17
    11
See reviews for
189
186
86
209
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cape Cod
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed February 10, 2008

This hotel is really within walking distance of the airport terminal - maybe a 5 minute walk. They also have 24 hour on demand shuttle service to/from airport as well as about 5 miles into the city. There really isn't much around the location of the hotel. There is a Subway sandwich shop within walking distance and a burger King about 1 mile away. But the shuttle van will take you anywhere nearby.

Hotel is quiet for being next to an airport. Breakfast is included every morning &/or they make up a bag lunch for you all free of charge. The only negative point is there is not a pantry in the hotel - just vending machines.

  • Stayed February 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank capecodjeff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2008

After reading some of the other reviews, I was optimistic about my stay here. The reviews were right! Although this may be considered a "budget" hotel, it was excellent (esp. for just 10,000 Marriott points a night - a steal!)

Hotel was very convenient to the airport (free hotel shuttle ride took approx. 3 minutes), but was not noisy.

Front desk staff did not immediately look "polished", but "wow", they were helpful and friendly! No complaints at all.

Room was clean and spacious. Best of all, were the beds and pillows. VERY COMFORTABLE and clean. Bathroom was updated and very clean.

Continental breakfast was typical/average, but kitchen worker was accomodating. "To Go" breakfast bags were substantial (took one as a snack) and contained water, muffin, granola bar, and an apple.

I stayed the first night of my 5-day trip at this hotel and the next two nights at the new Embassy Suites Paloma Village. Actually preferred this hotel and switched back on my last night!

  • Liked — Pillows & Bed
  • Disliked — No restaurants nearby
  • Stayed December 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank MarineCorpsWife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona
Level Contributor
143 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2007

Very clean, comfortable hotel. Furniture and carpet look new as does the bedding. Very nice breakfast, inlcuding egg, ham, biscuit, etc. No noise from the airport.

Stayed October 2007
Helpful?
3 Thank scottstraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2007

Arrived late after long trip and this place was just what was needed. Couple of minutes from airport and car hire pick up/drop off. Very efficient front desk, clean comfortable room (good bed). Tidy fitness room. Quick wifi. Clean pool. Ok buffet breakfast.

  • Liked — Location near airport
  • Disliked — No bar/restaurant
  • Stayed September 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank DaveCoys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2007

I usually stay in luxury accomodations when I travel, but this trip I was going to be constantly busy with little time in the hotel. I decided to save some money and stay in a chain hotel, with lowered expectations. This hotel was clean and the rooms had a small fridge and a microwave, the beds were outrageously comfortable and this had to have been the quietest room I've ever stayed in! No noise from hallway activity was heard in my room, despite seeing other people on my floor. I would stay here again, but I will remember to bring my own water, as they don't stock any in the room.

  • Liked — Close to airport
  • Disliked — The complimentary breakfast was served too late for me to have in the morning.
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank Lifebirder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
las cruces, nm
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2007

This hotel is pretty standard as far as Hampton Inns go. Free breakfast and fridge/microwave located in the room. What really made my stay were the beds. The down comforters and pillows made for a great night sleep. In fact I had the best night sleep I have had in a hotel! Also, for being close to an airport, this hotel was remarkably quiet.

  • Stayed June 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NikRex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tucson hotels
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tucson Airport
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tucson Airport
7.9 mi away
Best Western Royal Sun Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tucson Airport
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Tucson Int'l Airport Hotel & Suites
8.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tucson City Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Tucson-Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Tucson-Airport

Property: Hampton Inn Tucson-Airport
Address: 6971 S Tucson Blvd, Tucson, AZ 85756
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Tucson
#10 Best Value Hotel in Tucson
#14 Business Hotel in Tucson
#17 Romantic Hotel in Tucson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Tucson-Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hampton Inn Tucson – Airport hotel, located at the entrance to Tucson International Airport (TUS) in beautiful Tucson and surrounded by scenic mountain ranges. When staying at our Tucson airport hotel, take in some history at The Bisbee Mining and Historical Museum or visit the Old Tucson Movie Studio or the Pima Air & Space Museum. We also provide complimentary, 24-hour shuttle service for your convenience. Experience the area's natural beauty with a trip to Sabino Canyon or start off your sight-seeing at Saguaro National Monument. Indulge in some retail therapy at the Spectrum mall, which features more than 50 stores. Enjoy your stay at this Tucson hotel with our range of top amenities. Start each day with Hampton’s free hot breakfast or grab one of our free Hampton On the Run® Breakfast Bags, available Monday to Friday, for a quick, healthy meal to go. Swim laps in the hotel’s outdoor pool or work out in the fitness center with cardiovascular machines and weight machine. Stay on top of work in the business center with printer access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn Tucson-Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Tucson-Airport Hotel Tucson
Tucson Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing