We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OUTSTANDING”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hacienda Del Sol Guest Ranch Resort
Ranked #3 of 130 Hotels in Tucson
Certificate of Excellence
Tucson, Arizona
1 review
“OUTSTANDING”
Reviewed November 24, 2010

My wife and I spent our anniversary here and had an experience unlike any other... From the amazing food, and wonderful staff, to the beautiful accommodations we can't say enough about. Special thanks to Eddie for a great evening and to the amazing chef for the great food. Thanks Rick, we will be back.

Cameron and Dawn

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cdedmw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

778 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    579
    132
    47
    13
    7
See reviews for
124
408
37
61
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (249)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Falmouth, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed November 21, 2010

loved the hotel, grounds, location; restaurant left a lot to be desired - slow service (particularly breakfast) and okay food. room, #10, off the inner courtyard was very roomy and comfortable but no view unless you like parking lots.
history of the hotel is fascinating - make sure you take the time to walk around and explore. also, watch the sunset from the pool area - we stopped to pick up a bottle of wine in the bar (great service there!) and enjoyed a spectacular light show.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank withanie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2010

Hacienda Del Sol is the best hotel resort in Tucson. An incredible location in an historic romantic building with lovingly maintained gardens. We just hung by the pool with majestic views of the desert and mountains. The Grill Restaurant and Terrace serves outstanding food by day and when night comes there is great live music. Rick, Richard and the rest of the Hacienda team were very friendly, knowledgable and helpful. Wow. Just can't say enough nice things about it. We travel a lot and are sure to come back.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sophia2984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TUCSON
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 27, 2010

We reserved delux room and were given #6. This room was nice but the patio was very closed in with absolutely no view. Also we could hear every thing said in the adjoining room when they got up at 6:30 am. We were staying 5 daysI spoke to staff the next day and since we were "preferred" we were given an "upgrade" to suite 42. It appeared nice enough on the surface but when we actually moved to it we were quite disappointed. I had to contact the desk to ask for the second robe and coffee for the coffee pot. I also told them that the ceiling lights in the closet, bedroom, and living area and a desk lamp in the bedroom did not work. IIn addition that one closet doors was in the closet versus hungbeing on the track. I was told someone would be by to check. (It never happened,) We then discovered there was not enough toilet paper to last 24 hours. We called again and were told someone would bring one by between 6 and 7 pm. This did not happen. The next day we finally got a roll of toilet paper. The bed was comfy but the head butted up to the closet in the living room where the gas water heater for our unit and the adjoining one was located. Everytime it turned on it rumbled loudly. Our patio was nice and we did not mind all the traffic because when we looked around the corner we could see the Catalina Mountains. The food was good but one night we made the mistake of ordering room service. It did not come on a tray in a warming container, but stacked in plastic take out containers. We had to call room servie again because the salad we ordered had not been delivered with the rest of the meal. We will not be back. There are other prperties in the area that offer better quality.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 1991traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level 6 Contributor
144 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2010

If you have a chance to go here, jump at it! This place is one in a million if you're looking for a unique place that has character, history, convenience, beautiful dessert plants and views, great bar, outdoor seating, fantastic restaurant, swimming pool, jacuzzi, comfortable lounge and HORSEBACK RIDING in the dessert! Fun, fun, fun. We stayed in the suite which has a private patio with a table and chairs, two TV's, a refrigerator (thankfully in the sitting room so very quiet), king size extremely comfortable bed, quality linens, and very quiet. Couldn't here the restaurant or neighbors. Loved walking on the grounds and enjoying the restful spot. Great location.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Designer-at-Large
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed August 24, 2010

Stayed in room 6 which, if you want to avoid a long, hot walk from the gravel parking lot AND be a short walk to the pool, is perfect... As is the room itself. Not a suite. But roomy enough for my wife and me. The southwestern decor is tasteful yet not overly done. And the bathroom is a good size. Though don't expect much water pressure from the shower. It was also a challenge to regulate the temp. As for the grounds, they are lovely. This is not a sprawling property. In fact, it is more an intimate space. I'm not even sure how many rooms there are. But, it feels like only a few given the way the property is laid out. The place is known for The Grill, which has an outstanding reputation. Though I believe dinners and Sunday brunches are what is raved about. We had neither. And, surprisingly the one breakfast we had did nothing to promote their reputation. I should mention that it seemed like we were the only guests in the place for most of the time. Rarely did we see anyone else at the small but beautifully maintained pool. Or, for that matter, at coffee on the Grill's patio in the mornings. And, in fact, on the Monday morning, of our last day, the restaurant was actually closed due to what we were told was the lack of guests. We didn't know at the time that they had put 2 small fruit and yogurt plates in our room fridge. All in all, though, this is a great find. Yes, they could use a bathroom down by the pool as well as better towel service and a breakfast service worthy of their reputation for weekday mornings. But, for us, who come a few times a year to set up and visit with our son at the U of A, this is a place we would certainly return to.

  • Stayed August 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2010

We stayed for 3 days and I spent some time wandering around the amazing cactus and desert gardens and different rooms and corners of this pictaresque place, with my camera, a really beautifully designed old style hacienda ranch.
There was some miscommunication on our arrival as we had asked for a kingsize double and were initially put in a rather dark small double room in one of their outer areas. Luckily the person on the desk at the time allowed us to change quite easily and our second room was larger, lighter with a big kingsize and some really nice touches like original paintings, mexican tiles in the bathroom and beautiful handmade furniture.
I loved the pool and hot tub with amazing views of the mountains. We ate in the restraunt which we felt was slightly overpriced and fussy. Some of the service was slightly dodgy and lazy. The nearby stables were really nice people, very friendly and i went on an amazing evening sunset ride in to the nearby scrubland with them.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cactusroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tucson hotels
15.3 mi away
White Stallion Ranch
White Stallion Ranch
#1 of 130 in Tucson
777 reviews
4.8 mi away
Arizona Inn
Arizona Inn
#4 of 130 in Tucson
688 reviews
0.5 mi away
Westin La Paloma Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Loews Ventana Canyon Resort
10.2 mi away
JW Marriott Tucson Starr Pass Resort & Spa
3.8 mi away
Westward Look Wyndham Grand Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hacienda Del Sol Guest Ranch Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hacienda Del Sol Guest Ranch Resort

Property: Hacienda Del Sol Guest Ranch Resort
Address: 5501 N Hacienda Del Sol Rd, Tucson, AZ 85718-5122
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Tucson
#2 Spa Hotel in Tucson
#2 Luxury Hotel in Tucson
#5 Romantic Hotel in Tucson
#10 Family Hotel in Tucson
#19 Business Hotel in Tucson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hacienda Del Sol Guest Ranch Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience resort luxury with authentic, southwestern ambiance in Tucson, Arizona. Discover the romantic and vintage style of Hacienda Del Sol Guest Ranch Resort. Rich in Tucson history, the resort resides in the foothills of the Santa Catalina Mountains on 34 acres of natural desert landscape. Botanical gardens envelop the resort's private casitas, guest rooms and suites. Authentic adobe structures and hand-carved, wood-beamed ceilings circa 1929 are just a few of the preserved details amidst modern day amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Preferred Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hacienda Del Sol Guest Ranch Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hacienda Del Sol Guest Ranch Hotel Tucson
Hacienda Del Sol Tucson
Hacienda Del Sol Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing