We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Tucson Airport
Ranked #32 of 129 Hotels in Tucson
Reviewed July 2, 2014

I stayed at the Hilton Doubletree Airport in Tucson last year and made sure I stayed again. I love the look, atmoshhere, the room sizes, comfort and the overall experience. I feel very comfortable here and the price is very good.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Grady J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (761)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

536 - 542 of 761 reviews

Reviewed July 2, 2014

great and relaxing stay, I needed a place to stay that was close to the airport. I was just hoping for a bed and some rest but the staff made my stay a mini vacation, I was sorry that I could not stay longer.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Curt T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2014

I was only here about 12 hours, so I didn't get to see/enjoy much of the property. But the room was comfortable and the staff super friendly and helpful. I would definitely stay here again if I wanted a place very close to the airport.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Susan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2014

This was a great hotel until at the end of our stay my clothing was stolen by housekeeping out of the bathroom. The management at the hotel took forever to get back to me regarding the situation and then when they told me that they would send me a $100.00 check, I was told it would take a month or two. If you stay here, make sure YOU get all your belongings before you leave.

As for the hotel it's self, it was comfortable. The bed was a bit hard for my taste, We asked for an additional refrigerator and they brought one without a problem. We were right by the pool, big mistake, people partied and screamed until 11pm every night. So if you stay here ask to be on the back of the property. Overall, the housekeeping staff were very nice. I like the fact that they whole property is secure with gates and the only way to get onto the property is the front entrance or have a key to get in the gated doors. We only ate at Finnegans once for the breakfast buffet. It's over priced for what you get. No omelet station, just eggs, bacon, sausage, potatoes, pancakes, danishes, cereal, yogurt. Not worth the money.
The Front desk girls were very nice and helpful everyday. The WIFI was very spotty, you would get on and 10 min later it kicks you off. Be prepared for that.

Room Tip: We are Hilton Honors and we stay on the third floor, I would ask to be away from the pool if you go...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ilse O, Public Relations Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Tucson Airport, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2014

Thank you for staying with us recently and taking the time to write a review. On behalf of the entire Doubletree Suites by Hilton Tucson Airport Team I would like to apologize in regards to the concerns you experienced. We are very sorry to hear you didn’t enjoy our Hot Breakfast and were inconvenienced by other guest at the pool area. Please know we are upgrading our Internet service and will see improvements incredibly soon. Thank you for the kind words on our outstanding Front Office Team, hope to welcome you back in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2014

We have a great stay for our convention. The only problem we had was the WIFI. The hotel made accommodations for an early breakfast for us that was hot and ready. The staff greeted us every time we arrived and left.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Christopher S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2014

Nice to see that the pool is finally clear and cleaned up. The rooms are nice and comfortable. Did not offer the omelettes for breakfast on Saturday morning, just some dried scrambled eggs. Great place to stay if you have kids with you and extremely close to airport.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Mary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2014

We chose this hotel due to it's location. It was easy access to the caverns, wineries, missions etc., but also easy access to downtown. The staff is very professional and welcoming. The group pays attention to the details and the rooms are a good value. We were on the go a lot and this was a nice little spot to return to at night.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Victoria M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tucson hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Tucson-Airport
0.1 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Tucson Airport
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tucson Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Tucson Airport
0.6 mi away
Staybridge Suites Tucson Airport
0.6 mi away
TownePlace Suites Tucson Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Tucson Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Tucson Airport

Address: 7051 S Tucson Blvd, Tucson, AZ 85756-6931 (Formerly Radisson Suites Hotel Tucson Airport)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#41 Family Hotel in Tucson
#42 Business Hotel in Tucson
Price Range: $87 - $193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Tucson Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 204
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Spanish architecture property in the high-desert environment of Tucson with open atrium in celebration of the exceptional year-round climate. All suite hotel with seperate sleeping area from living area, all suites have in room coffee machine, refrigerator and complimentary USA Today. Recreational facilities include outdoor pool/spa and exercise room with Sauna. Business services include High-Speed Internet access, and internet access via television. Wireless internet available. Additional business services available through Front Desk. Facilities also include Restaurant, Lounge, Room-Service as well as full-service Meeting/Banquet facilities - catering for 1 to 500. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Tucson Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Hotel Tucson Airport
Tucson Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing