We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I always stay here”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Tucson Airport
Ranked #35 of 128 Hotels in Tucson
Flower Mound, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“I always stay here”
Reviewed April 28, 2014

I always stay at this hotel and they never disappoint. Always a friendly smile and a clean suite inside and out. Only one little drawback this time was the mini fridge was not plugged in and i didnt realize it until the next morning when i went to get my drink out and it was cold. was my bad for not checking but eh, what can you do. Onsite pub has good food although dont waste your time getting fajitas. Go with the steak.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Jeff T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ilse O, Public Relations Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Tucson Airport, responded to this review, May 1, 2014
Thank you for your continuous loyalty. I would like to apologize regarding the fridge concerns you experienced, I will pass the note to our Chief Engineer and Housekeeping Manager to ensure this does not occur again. Thank you one more time, hope to get the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

690 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    280
    198
    112
    75
    25
See reviews for
204
103
48
302
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed April 22, 2014

I stayed for three nights at this property during the past week. I was thrilled with the size of the suites! The entire staff was pleasant and professional. It’s right next to the airport and I worried that the noise from the planes would bother me, but I hardly noticed them. You can tell this is an older property but the rooms are newly refurbished and very modern. The overall style is gorgeous. I was recognized as a Hilton Honors member and given 2 complimentary drink passes for their in-house restaurant, this added amenity made me feel so welcome. There was some mix up at check in; somehow I failed to receive the notice that the water was going to be switched off for a few hours the next day. I have no problem with the water being off except that I wasn’t able to plan for it. But the front desk attendant graciously offered complimentary breakfast to make up for the miscommunication. There are laundry facilities and a very nicely equipped fitness center. The pool was clean and inviting. The Breakfast was extensive and delicious. I will definitely be staying at this property again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KiraFromAZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ilse O, Public Relations Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Tucson Airport, responded to this review, May 1, 2014
Thank you for your great review. We are delighted with the compliments you shared on the breakfast buffet, team members, and Hilton Honors amenities. Please know we strive to make every guest experience a pleasant and memorable one. Thank you again, look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garden Grove, United States
1 review
Reviewed April 18, 2014

Very friendly and clean. Cookies are amazing just needed ice cream. Rooms were very cold, nice to have fridge and microwave in room. Small bathroom and boring breakfast, edible but boring samething everyday offered.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Vickie L. C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ilse O, Public Relations Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Tucson Airport, responded to this review, May 1, 2014
Thank you for staying with us recently. We are pleased to know you enjoyed our delicious cookies, cool and spacious suites. We apologize about the bathroom size; please know we have executive suites that have much larger bathrooms. Thank you, hope to see you again when travel brings you to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilbert, United States
1 review
Reviewed April 16, 2014

Located right next to airport parking, very nice accommodations. Surprised at the level of amenities for what we got. I used a low number of Hilton points to book the room. Location isn't ideal, but I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Charles L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ilse O, Public Relations Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Tucson Airport, responded to this review, April 17, 2014
Dear Charles,

Thank you very much for your great review. I am happy to hear you were pleased with the suite amenities and Hilton Points Reservation. I appreciate your Hilton loyalty. Look forward to welcoming you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Altos, California
Level Contributor
128 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2014

Good:
- easy to get in and out of, close to airport and easy freeway access
- reasonable priced for spacious suite
- properly has pleasant outdoor areas
- staff is friendly and very helpful
- upper level floors had sliding door to balcony for extra fresh air

not so good:
- wireless was insufficient
- breakfast the same every day and just OK, not enough people eating so pancakes were dry from sitting around too long.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nina961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ilse O, Public Relations Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Tucson Airport, responded to this review, April 16, 2014
Thank you for sharing details on your recent stay with us. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your suite, our excellent team members and found the price valuable. We are very sorry to hear you experienced concerns with the internet, please know we are in the process of updating our services and hope for faster Internet service soon. We appreciate your feedback; hope to welcome you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Level Contributor
247 reviews
119 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2014

This is an older, but well maintained property right next to the airport. Parking was easy, the staff was very friendly, and the room was older, but nice. The pool was very cold, but the hot tub was big and plenty warm. Breakfast was great, buffet style with lots of variety. Our room faced the airport, but there was very little aircraft noise.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 007DAWG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ilse O, Public Relations Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Tucson Airport, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
Thank you for staying with us recently. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed our beautiful spa area, breakfast buffet and our pleasant team members. Although our hotel is the closest to the Tucson Airport, we have incredibly minimal airport noise. We value your review, please visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Cruces, New Mexico
Level Contributor
239 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2014 via mobile

This was a very pleasant place to stay. I stayed here while driving back from Los Angeles. The rooms are spacious and while the property is older, it is well maintained. There is ample parking and pool and inside courtyard areas are pleasant. There are elevators for access to all three floors which is not always common in this style of outside access hotels. There was decent cable but no pay-per-view movies. There is room service until 11 pm and the rooms have sleep number beds! My wife came out to meet me as a surprise and the staff let her check in without ruining the surprise. When she got to the room housekeeping had not finished yet, so the comped us a bottle of Sparkling Cider (we don't drink) and chocolate covered strawberries. Also, I went looking for some Motrin for a headache and the staff had none in the gift shop, so they went and got me some from their first aid kit. All in all they were very accommodating.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank docallergy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ilse O, Public Relations Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Tucson Airport, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share details about your recent stay with us. We are excited to hear we meet your expectations. We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your early check in and surprise, as well as the large suite and room service. Thank you once again, please share my sincere appreciation to your wife. Hope to welcome you back in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tucson hotels
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tucson Airport
0.1 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Tucson Airport
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Tucson-Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tucson Airport
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Tucson Airport
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tucson Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Tucson Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Tucson Airport

Property: DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Tucson Airport
Address: 7051 S Tucson Blvd, Tucson, AZ 85756-6931 (Formerly Radisson Suites Hotel Tucson Airport)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#41 Family Hotel in Tucson
#42 Business Hotel in Tucson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Tucson Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 204
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Spanish architecture property in the high-desert environment of Tucson with open atrium in celebration of the exceptional year-round climate. All suite hotel with seperate sleeping area from living area, all suites have in room coffee machine, refrigerator and complimentary USA Today. Recreational facilities include outdoor pool/spa and exercise room with Sauna. Business services include High-Speed Internet access, and internet access via television. Wireless internet available. Additional business services available through Front Desk. Facilities also include Restaurant, Lounge, Room-Service as well as full-service Meeting/Banquet facilities - catering for 1 to 500. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Tucson Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Hotel Tucson Airport
Tucson Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing