We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Excellent Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Tucson Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Tucson Airport
Ranked #43 of 130 Hotels in Tucson
Tucson, United States
1 review
“Excellent Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

We forgot our projector screen so I asked them if they had one. They provided one for us at no charge and set it up right away. Service was excellent. The cookies are decadent as was the meal. We will be sure to come back!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Andy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ilse O, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Tucson Airport, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent stay with us. We pride ourselves providing exceptional service. Thank you one more time, we look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

550 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    215
    162
    84
    67
    22
See reviews for
170
81
36
236
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fairhope, Alabama
Level Contributor
87 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

Stayed here one night before an early morning flight out of TUS. The one issue I had here was that the "swamp coolers" were off and it got very warm in my south facing room. The staff did bring me a fan and this helped a great deal. I loved the sleep number bed and as always enjoyed the check in cookie. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ilse O, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Tucson Airport, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent stay with us. We pride ourselves providing exceptional service. I would like to apologize about the concern with the air conditioning. Thank you one more time, we look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Golden, Colorado
Level Contributor
235 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 313 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

This Doubletree is within a short walk of Tucson International Airport. Which is nice and allows you to return your rental car early. While the lobby is newly renovated and looks brand new, the rooms and rest of the hotel is much older.

Rooms are large and sufficent for an airport hotel, but it would be nice if they were also updated as well.

The restaurant at the hotel has nice staff and good breakfast, not sure about the rest of the meals.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joshua K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ilse O, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Tucson Airport, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent stay with us. We are thrilled that you enjoyed the arrangement of your suite. Thank you one more time, we look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Paso, Texas
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

The staff were welcoming, friendly, and helpful. The appearance of the hotel was lovely, and the accommodations were very comfortable. We made use of the pool, which was kept very clean, and had plenty of towels. We also used room service, which had a decent selection, and was very timely.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank tkistner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ilse O, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Tucson Airport, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent stay with us. We are thrilled that you enjoyed the arrangement of your suite. I would also like to thank you for the compliment on our team members; we pride ourselves providing exceptional service. Thank you one more time, we look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San jose, CA, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

This was a return business visit where the planned meeting began at 6:45 Monday morning in this Double Tree motel. The rooms are well arranged, very clean and well furnished. The location is convenient.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Chistian L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ilse O, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Tucson Airport, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent stay with us. We are thrilled that you enjoyed the arrangement of your suite. Thank you one more time, we look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

If you chose to stay here don't plan on swimming in the morning before you check out. The maintainence staff don't start cleaning the pool until after it should have been opened and then because people swam in it the night before they need to add chemicals to the pool. Which means the pool will be closed until after you're suppose check-out. Leaving your family not satisfied especially when it's 100 degrees outside. Highly over priced for what you get.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Missy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ilse O, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Tucson Airport, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Thank you for your review. It is unfortunate that your experience with us less than perfect, please know I have passed the note to our engineer to ensure this does not occur again. I truly apologize for the inconvenience you experienced. Thank you for your feedback, I look forward in welcoming you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renton, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

Short version of the comments I sumbitted to Hilton: Old property, aged door hardware that doesn't work smoothly, significant gaps around the entry door, a fallen roof tile that nobody cared enough to pick up, and slow, sketchy wireless Internet connection. Not what I expected from any Hilton name, especially for the price.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Larry F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ilse O, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Tucson Airport, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us. I understand your stay was less than perfect and would like to truly apologize about the condition of the door lock. We have passed your note to engineering to ensure this does not occur again. However our engineering department is constantky working on projects and upgrades for improvements. I would like to apologize one more time, we look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tucson hotels
0.1 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Tucson Airport
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Tucson-Airport
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tucson Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Tucson Int'l Airport Hotel & Suites
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Tucson Airport
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tucson Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Tucson Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Tucson Airport

Property: DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Tucson Airport
Address: 7051 S Tucson Blvd, Tucson, AZ 85756-6931 (Formerly Radisson Suites Hotel Tucson Airport)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#41 Family Hotel in Tucson
#42 Business Hotel in Tucson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Tucson Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 204
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Spanish architecture property in the high-desert environment of Tucson with open atrium in celebration of the exceptional year-round climate. All suite hotel with seperate sleeping area from living area, all suites have in room coffee machine, refrigerator and complimentary USA Today. Recreational facilities include outdoor pool/spa and exercise room with Sauna. Business services include High-Speed Internet access, and internet access via television. Wireless internet available. Additional business services available through Front Desk. Facilities also include Restaurant, Lounge, Room-Service as well as full-service Meeting/Banquet facilities - catering for 1 to 500. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Tucson Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Hotel Tucson Airport
Tucson Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing