We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Outstanding Setting and Service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of El Presidio Inn Bed and Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Tucson
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
El Presidio Inn Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 48 Tucson B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
“Outstanding Setting and Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2013

This is our 2nd trip to this excellent B&B in the heart of Historic Tucson. It has been 15 years since our first trip and the facility is excellent. The courtyard is just ideal and provides such a peaceful setting complete with fountain and appropriate wildlife (hummingbirds). It is an ideal place to relax after a busy day or take your first cup of morning coffee. Patti Toci is such a gracious host and her breakfasts are such a delight. Ask for the cinnamon pancakes or pumpkin waffles, they are outstanding. Not to mention the plentiful fresh fruit and coffee.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stag108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

257 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    244
    11
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
31
184
10
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Delmar, New York
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2013

My wife's and my stay with Patti Taci @ her El Presidio Inn in Tucson's Old Town was like a harkoning back to the past, a Brigadoon. We never expected to not only encounter a setting similar to the French Quarter in New Orleans with a spacious courtyard festooned with well attended plants and flowers, the quarters were inviting and most comfortable indeed.

Added to the atmosphere was Patti's attention to her truly gourmet breakfasts. She had all the guests gathered around the table at the same time which made for lively discussion and new friendships. And the food! You must go; she attends to all diets and tastes with a hearty feast that lasts - for me - well into dinner time.

For those inclined to the southwestern and Tex/Mex cuisine, within walking distance is a superb and inexpensive restaurant to satisfy your tastes - El Charro Cafe. Yes, we'd return to El Presidio in a flash.

Carl Gutman
Delmar, New York

Room Tip: Read her literature for a choice of room, all are charming.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Carl G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakland, California, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2013

Our stay in El Presidio Inn B and B capped a weekend that took us first to the historic center of Tucson and then the resort outskirts. The downtown has much to offer. I had lived in the City decades ago, before the advent historic districts, and wanted to revisit the neighborhood. Happily, El Presidio Inn is a jewel in a fascinating area, and Patti T is a wonderful hostess. We loved the garden patio, generous room space with separate lounge in the mansion itself, the quiet evening, excellent breakfast,... everything about our stay.

Room Tip: It's all good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Carolyn Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Artesia, New Mexico
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2013

A wonderful experience to stay in such a beautiful historic house which has been expertly decorated. It is a wonderful place to relax and gives great accessibility to downtown. We thoroughly enjoyed our Tucson experience.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MartynBale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cherry Hill, NJ
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2013

Just got back from a wonderful week at El Presidio B&B. The Innkeeper, Patti Toci, is an absolute delight. This is about our 5th stay at El Presidio. We go back mainly to see Patti, who is like a longtime friend. She's a very warm person who really cares about her guests and who really enjoys doing whatever she can to make their stay perfect. Plus, her breakfasts are excellent! A few of the meals that we had during the week: ginger pancakes with homemade lemon sauce, a Mexican frittata filled with fresh veggies, and blue corn waffles with blueberry sauce. She starts every breakfast with a big bowl of fresh, assorted fruit. We always stay in the Carriage House which is like a mini-apartment with a bedroom, small kitchen, living room, and bath. There is hardly anything better than sitting outside in her courtyard enjoying all the beautiful flowers and lush plants - a comfortable and lovely oasis in downtown Tucson. Even though we just got home, we can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank aliceeliz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cherry hill nj
Level Contributor
146 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2013

This is our 4th or 5th return trip to this excelent B&B in the heart of Tucson. The inn keeper, Patti Toci, is a joy and has set the "bar" for us in judging just how good a B&B might be. Her breakfasts are plentiful and filled with fresh fruit and veggies. Because we usually vacation for a week, we stay int the "carriage house" suite which is her largest accomodation. The facility is built around an inside courtyard which has a lovely fountain which attracts humming birds, wrens and an occasional hawk! It is a plesent place to drink morning coffee or a little wine as the sun goes down. I think we would move in if she would have us!!

Room Tip: if you are there for several days consider the larger carrage house.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank epplehead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Cruz, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2013 via mobile

Loved everything about our stay with the fabulous Patty! She is one of the sweetest, kindest people ever. It was so nice to wake up and dine in her beautiful gardens. Room was spotless and comfortable. Breakfast was delicious. Location is right in the heart of Tucson. Dont hesitate, stay here! You will be happy you did.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ganesha1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tucson hotels
0.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Royal Sun Inn & Suites
0.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tucson City Center
3.9 mi away
Lodge on the Desert
Lodge on the Desert
#23 of 128 in Tucson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 922 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Arizona Inn
Arizona Inn
#4 of 128 in Tucson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 653 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Downtown Clifton Hotel Tucson
0.6 mi away
Royal Elizabeth Bed and Breakfast Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to El Presidio Inn Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about El Presidio Inn Bed and Breakfast

Property: El Presidio Inn Bed and Breakfast
Address: 297 N Main Ave, Tucson, AZ 85701-8219
Location: United States > Arizona > Tucson > El Presidio
Amenities:
Kitchenette Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 48 B&Bs / Inns in Tucson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing