We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The very best B & B”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
El Presidio Inn Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 46 Tucson B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 23, 2012

El Presidio Bed & Breakfast was a great find for us on our recent trip through Arizona, we were so glad we had decided to book this wonderful place. Patti our host was one of the most loveliest person we have met, she is the perfect host, very gracious and couldn't do enough for us. We booked the coach house which is very private and has a large sitting room with kitchen area which has a large breakfast bar. double bedroom and bathroom with shower, very comfortable bed, it was very much home from home and the courtyard is wonderful, so peaceful and a great place to sit with various tables and chairs to choose from. The location is fantastic with many places to visit and eat within walking distance.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank molliescotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (269)
There are newer reviews for El Presidio Inn Bed and Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

208 - 214 of 269 reviews

Reviewed September 2, 2012

The location is great. Once we arrived we left our car parked and was able to walk to everything. We walked down the street to take photos of the old historic doors in El Presidio. We ate at El Charro the Mexican restaurant that Patty our host recommended - it was excellent. We also walked to the Artisans shops and enjoyed the Friday night music there.
Breakfast was great and organic. The room was clean and comfortable. The price was right.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2012

I loved my stay at El Presidia Inn Bed and Breakfast. Our room had a small kitchen, large bathroom and very comfortable bed. The central courtyard was a joy. Our host Patty was most gracious and attentive to our needs. Breakfast was hot and delicious. The coffee was wonderful. Donna S

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2012

My husband and I stayed in the Gate House Room at El Presidio Inn and had a wonderful time. Patti, the innkeeper, is an incredibly kind and welcoming hostess who takes great pride in her historical property and truly cares for the welfare of her guests. Our clean and cozy room included a sitting area, kitchenette (with snacks and cool drinks waiting for our arrival), bathroom and bed. My husband was able to easily access the wireless internet and prepare for his business meeting in the quiet and comfortable room. The beautifully restored home has a wealth of history (which Patti lovingly shared with us) and is located right down the street from the famous El Charro Mexican restaurant. She cooked us a delicious breakfast and made us feel like family. I plan to stay again in the future!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BonnieM689
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2012

El Presidio is located in the old historic precinct of Tucson. Its quiet and very close to the centre of the city. Patti is very warm and makes you feel welcome from the very first minute. Patti went out of her way to fit in with our needs by cooking breakfast a little earlier than usual as we had an early train to catch. Thanks Patti. The rooms are not ultra modern but everything works fine and is very homely. The courtyard is magnificent and provides a safe and relaxing oasis if you just wish to chill out.
Ask Patti to steer you to a mexican restuarant nearby if you are into this type of meal as its authentic and the food is superb.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Henry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2012

Yes, it's hot in Tucson in July, but El Presidio Inn is a cool and restful oasis. The courtyard is pretty in the daytime with its shade trees and fountain and colorful flower pots, and it is just magical at night with small twinkling lights. My husband and I have stayed there many times over the years when we have been in Tucson for concerts and other events. Patti is a friendly and thoughtful hostess, keeps the rooms meticulously clean, and prepares truly memorable breakfasts. It's easy to walk to the Art Museum, the Fox Theater, the historic districts, the old train station, the 4th Avenue Street Fair, and many other downtown Tucson attractions. This is our getaway home in Tucson.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donna G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2012

El Presidio, with its beautiful landscaped courtyard, fountain and unique details provided a
perfect spot for our Tucson experience. Patti's warm hospitality, delicious breakfasts, great
directions, and local information made for an outstanding visit. The location made it so easy
to walk to local attractions.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GAC1682
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tucson hotels
0.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tucson City Center
0.7 mi away
Best Western Royal Sun Inn & Suites
2.4 mi away
Arizona Inn
Arizona Inn
#4 of 129 in Tucson
701 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The Historic Hotel Congress
3.9 mi away
Lodge on the Desert
Lodge on the Desert
#19 of 129 in Tucson
982 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Downtown Clifton Hotel Tucson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to El Presidio Inn Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about El Presidio Inn Bed and Breakfast

Address: 297 N Main Ave, Tucson, AZ 85701-8219
Location: United States > Arizona > Tucson > El Presidio
Amenities:
Kitchenette Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 46 B&Bs / Inns in Tucson
Price Range: $95 - $105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Visit Barbados so you can book your El Presidio Inn Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing