We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The cure for the American Chain Hotel Syndrome”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Tucson
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
El Presidio Inn Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 48 Tucson B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Fountain Hills, AZ
Level Contributor
31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“The cure for the American Chain Hotel Syndrome”
Reviewed May 16, 2011

For not much more than we spent at a National Chain on our last trip to Tucson, we were treated to a completely different experience. I told Patti if she kept up the degree of attentiveness she was exhibiting, we were going to have to start sending her Mother's Day cards. So worth every penny, from the spacious rooms with parlors to the courtyards and breakfast.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank d90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

260 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    247
    11
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
32
186
10
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2011

We have been returning to El Presidio B&B for the past 5 years.

The inn is a beautiful oasis of flowers and fruit trees with a wonderful cobblestone courtyard. Patti is a wonderful host - warm and welcoming. She serves a delicous homemade breakfast each morning and makes this trip something we always look forward to. The rooms are charming and everything is done to make us feel that this is truly our home away from home.

Thank you Patti!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chevonneCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Hartford, New York
1 review
Reviewed April 27, 2011

We especially enjoyed the courtyard's colorful flowers, fountain, and delightful fragrance from a flowering grapefruit tree. The house features many fine antiques, and the breakfast room offers a good view of the courtyard. The hostess provides every comfort with genuine warmth so that at the end of your stay it will feel like leaving home.

Room Tip: Garden Room has easy access to courtyard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bmowr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
Reviewed March 27, 2011

We've stayed at the El Presidio back in March 2010, with the satisfaction of one of the best B & B's we stayed at. We returned for another stay in March 2011. Again we were very impressed with the service, the roms and the location in the historic downtown historic district of Tucson. El Presidio fully matches the historic aspect with a fully enclosed and private courtyard, along with furnishing of lovely antiques. The room was very clean with high quality linens, making sleeping a pleasure. The breakfasts are just amazing! The location is excellent for easy walking to downtown Tucson. Best of all is the hostess who bends over backwards to make you feel welcome.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank waffolder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reno, Nevada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 22, 2011

We loved our week at El Presidio, the historic character of the building and the neighborhood. The hostess was charming and her breakfasts were outstanding. The entire B and B was immaculate, and the outdoor patio a serene oasis of flowers and birds. We could walk to many downtown sites, including the Art Museum, and several restaurants. We left relaxed and refreshed, a truly memorable experience.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jinreno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guelph, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed March 12, 2011

My husband and I were so fortunate to discover the El Presidio Inn Bed and Breakfast.
As soon as Patti came rushing out to greet us with her incredibly beautiful smile we knew we were in for a very special exprience. We spent three wonderfl days enjoying the warm hospitality provided by a very special lady. Our breakfasts were beautifully prepared and presented. The Verandah room where we were served overlooks a serene and beautiful courtyard. Our 'gatehouse' was very comfortable and provided us with all that we needed to feel totally at home. On our third day I had the misfortune to come down with a flu/cold and dear Patti insisted on bringing a tray right to our room.
Everything about our stay at this beautiful Bed & Breakfast located in the historic part of Tucson was special. Thank you dear Patti!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Innlovers60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockford, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed March 6, 2011

Innkeeper Patti and her facility and breakfasts cannot be topped. I am so thrilled that I discovered this historic gem and its owner. I always request the Victorian Suite but the other 3 "rooms" are equally wonderful. If you love history and/or want to be centrally located in Tucson, stay here.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dvone55649
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tucson hotels
0.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Royal Sun Inn & Suites
2.4 mi away
Arizona Inn
Arizona Inn
#4 of 128 in Tucson
663 reviews
0.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tucson City Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Lodge on the Desert
Lodge on the Desert
#23 of 128 in Tucson
931 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Downtown Clifton Hotel Tucson
0.5 mi away
Royal Elizabeth Bed and Breakfast Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to El Presidio Inn Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about El Presidio Inn Bed and Breakfast

Property: El Presidio Inn Bed and Breakfast
Address: 297 N Main Ave, Tucson, AZ 85701-8219
Location: United States > Arizona > Tucson > El Presidio
Amenities:
Kitchenette Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 48 B&Bs / Inns in Tucson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing