We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Worst ploace to stay in”
Review of Econo Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Econo Lodge
Ranked #110 of 128 Hotels in Tucson
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Worst ploace to stay in”
Reviewed June 15, 2014

I booked this place over the phone and requested a king bed non smoking for 2 nights for the price of 109.98 including tax. My wife went to check in, and she was given the option for king or 2 double beds for the same price, and she choose 2 double beds because we have 2 kids. I reviewed the bill later and found that my wife was charged 126 dollars. When I spoke with the manager he said "your wife chose a more expensive room" and " she already signed using credit card so there is nothing I can do for you". He was very unprofessional and clearly lacks experience. Other than being robbed, place was very bad, with A/C too small to cool the room, bathroom that is 5X5 feet

Room Tip: Worst hotel experience in my life
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sinan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    4
    4
    3
    19
See reviews for
11
10
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
2 reviews
Reviewed February 25, 2014

The room was ready for us when we arrived. The room was clean and well stocked on toiletries and other amenities. We enjoyed free wifi and a simple complimentary continental breakfast. I recommend it for the budget-minded traveler.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank TORTILLA2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2013

Needed to stop during long trip, this looked convenient. Booked two rooms. Got in around 11 p.m. and no staff at counter for nearly 10 minutes. No security on doors, hallways dimly lit and carpet nasty. Too tired to worry about the little things, but in the light of day it was obvious this place is a dump above all dumps. Forgot a cell charger in the wall and a makeup bag. Called back several times over the next week and kept getting same answer that the maid was not in and nothing had been turned in, big surprise. I would echo what other reviewers have said about this place.

Room Tip: Stay clear of rear of building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Slightx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Morgan, Colorado, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2013

Got there broken toilet. Bed was dirty we stayed there over night and check out the next day they refunded me my money a couple days later and i looked at my bank statement and they charged me the full amount of my 4 day stay. I tried to tell them i need my money back they told me to talk to my bank and hung up. Very Rude! Never staying here again

Room Tip: Do Not Stay Here
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rebecca H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
69 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed March 28, 2013

Noisy Rooms, Crap Breakfast, Really Rude Woman At Reception!
Forget about this place and go just 1 block down Stone to the Flamingo Quality Inn for the same price but with much better service, food, rooms, pool & a hot tub as well as being much quieter.

Room Tip: Very Noisy Downstairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank surfdogdomains
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Cruces, NM
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2013

Watch out! The owner is never there (lives in India). So the place is run by his rude and lying children. No breakfast. Sheets with holes, very dirty, seems as a hotel that rents per hour. Threatening characters on the street. No security at night. They refuse to change used bed sheets: "we run out". If you call the manager of the chain, suddenly there are plenty of bed sheets. Watch out. It is a nightmare from which you will never wake up. Please, drive around and spend a few more bucks. Here you get less than what you pay.

Room Tip: Drive away
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank visitaLasCruces_NM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2013

I booked this hotel for our first stop on our drive from San Diego to Dallas. We got off the freeway and immediately decided we would not be staying here. This is not a good area...there was a pawn shop, liquor store, graffiti, and check cashing place all within view so we decided to drive another 5 minutes to a red roof inn. Well worth the extra money for piece of mind and safety!!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RanneS28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tucson hotels
3.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#72 of 128 in Tucson
3.5 of 5 bubbles 73 reviews
0.3 mi away
Lazy 8 Motel
Lazy 8 Motel
#111 of 128 in Tucson
3.0 of 5 bubbles 31 reviews
0.3 mi away
Economy Inn
Economy Inn
#88 of 128 in Tucson
3.5 of 5 bubbles 14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#87 of 128 in Tucson
3.5 of 5 bubbles 110 reviews
1.4 mi away
Super 8 Tucson Downtown Convention Center
3.4 mi away
Studio 6 Tucson
Studio 6 Tucson
#73 of 128 in Tucson
4.0 of 5 bubbles 57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge

Property: Econo Lodge
Address: 3020 S 6th Ave, S. 6th Ave. & I-10, ex. 261, Tucson, AZ 85713-4707
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #110 of 128 Hotels in Tucson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Econo Lodge 1*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelsClick so you can book your Econo Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Tucson
Tucson Econo Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing