We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Good Value and Location for Family” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Doubletree by Hilton Tucson - Reid Park

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Doubletree by Hilton Tucson - Reid Park
Ranked #29 of 130 Hotels in Tucson
Gallup, New Mexico
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good Value and Location for Family”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

This was our first trip to Tucson. Our choices were limited as it was a holiday weekend and we were making plans close to the weekend. Nonetheless, we were very pleased with the location and value. We have a two grade school children. Between the pool and Reid Park across the street, there was plenty of activity. We purchased the Wi-Fi and breakfast plan. The breakfast buffet was more than adequate. We also found it fairly easy to get to the hotel and to get to the interstate. It may not be the fanciest Tucson location but it more than met our needs.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Bidtah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doug S, Guest Relations Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Tucson - Reid Park, responded to this review, July 12, 2014
Thank you for allowing us the opportunity to have you as our guest at the DoubleTree by Hilton – Tucson Reid Park. We appreciate the time you took to provide us with your honest and constructive critique of our hotel and services. I am glad that we were able to provide accomodations for you Holiday visit and that those accomodations were a good fit for your needs. Again, thank you for choosing to stay with us and we hope you allow us the opportunity to serve you as our guest again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

966 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    381
    345
    141
    64
    35
See reviews for
265
174
78
353
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (125)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Petaluma, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

I stay here when I visit Tucson and have had a wonderful experience every time. I like a certain room and get it every time I stay. The pool and workout room is clean and equipment well maintained. Reid Park is a safe place to walk, run, ride bikes.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Robert A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doug S, Guest Relations Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Tucson - Reid Park, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
On behalf of DoubleTree by Hilton as well as the entire staff of the DoubleTree by Hilton – Tucson Reid Park, we want to thank you for your response regarding your recent visit. We are dedicated to outstanding service and responsiveness to our guests and are delighted we were able to meet your standards and provide comfortable accommodations. I am glad that we were able to get you in your preferred room on this visit. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we hope you allow us the opportunity to serve you as our guest again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
california
Level Contributor
37 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

Thankfully the A/C worked very well in our bedroom. Had to call maintenance to repair the a/c in the living room. All staff were pleasant and helpful. Room was beautiful. It was 104 degrees by midday. Learned to use the pool early in the morning. Fitness center had nice equipment that worked.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dlpa2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doug S, Guest Relations Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Tucson - Reid Park, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
On behalf of DoubleTree by Hilton as well as the entire staff of the DoubleTree by Hilton – Tucson Reid Park, we want to thank you for your response regarding your recent visit. I am glad that you were able to enjoy the pool and fitness center during your stay, even with the Arizona heat. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we hope you allow us the opportunity to serve you as our guest again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, NV, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

Great customer service by staff. Shuttle service within 3 miles to any resturant location Variety of food at Doulble Tree. Great pool & spa. Location close to airport. Shuttle services to and from airport.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Demaurol T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doug S, Guest Relations Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Tucson - Reid Park, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
Thank you for allowing us the opportunity to have you as our guest at the DoubleTree by Hilton – Tucson Reid Park. We appreciate the time you took to provide us with a response to your stay with us. We strive for every guest to feel comfortable and welcome when they visit our hotel, and we are pleased that we were able to provide great customer service and shuttle service for you during your stay. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we hope you allow us the opportunity to serve you as our guest again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northumberland, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

Recently stayed at this hotel and found it to be conveniently located for touring the southern Tucson region. Rooms were very clean and comfortable and the staff at all levels were extremely friendly. The pool was an oasis on hot afternoons. Breakfast buffet was adequate and food in Cantina was very good. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tjegan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doug S, Guest Relations Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Tucson - Reid Park, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
On behalf of DoubleTree by Hilton as well as the entire staff of the DoubleTree by Hilton – Tucson Reid Park, we want to thank you for your response regarding your recent visit. Your satisfaction is vital to our operation and I am glad that we were able to provide comfortable accomodations for your stay. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we hope you allow us the opportunity to serve you as our guest again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

People constantly said hello and asked if they could be of service. Offered extra cookies for my visiting daughter. Nice pool, the Javelena and the $5 appetizers great. Room clean and kept clean and AC excellent. Fruited water a real treat that both me and my wife enjoyed greatly. Showing that small things mean a lot. Thanks again and we will probably book again for next Jehovah's Witness assembly. Or if we are down in the mean times. ed and Jacqueline.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Edward W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doug S, Guest Relations Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Tucson - Reid Park, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
On behalf of DoubleTree by Hilton as well as the entire staff of the DoubleTree by Hilton – Tucson Reid Park, we want to thank you for your response regarding your recent visit. We are dedicated to outstanding service and responsiveness to our guests and are delighted we were able to meet your standards and provide comfortable accommodations. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we are happy that you'll choose us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, United States
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

I've stayed here for several years. Great rates and pool is beautiful, just love it there. Very quiet, except for the kids in the pool, but hey, kids are kids! Always great service and nice gym, clean rooms. The cookie upon arrival is the BEST! Love the Javalina Cantina also, always great food. Room service was awesome too!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Mirjam D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doug S, Guest Relations Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Tucson - Reid Park, responded to this review, July 3, 2014
On behalf of DoubleTree by Hilton as well as the entire staff of the DoubleTree by Hilton – Tucson Reid Park, we want to thank you for your response regarding your recent visit. We appreciate the time you took to provide us with your honest and constructive critique of our hotel and services. I am glad that you have enjoyed our hotel for your visits to Tucson. I am thankful for your loyalty and business over the years. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we hope you allow us the opportunity to serve you as our guest again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tucson hotels
0.7 mi away
Lodge on the Desert
Lodge on the Desert
#26 of 130 in Tucson
4.5 of 5 stars 853 reviews
0.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tucson - Reid Park
4.6 mi away
Hilton Tucson East
Hilton Tucson East
#33 of 130 in Tucson
4.0 of 5 stars 798 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Tucson - Williams Center
3.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Royal Sun Inn & Suites
2.5 mi away
Aloft Tucson University
Aloft Tucson University
#51 of 130 in Tucson
4.0 of 5 stars 233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree by Hilton Tucson - Reid Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree by Hilton Tucson - Reid Park

Property: Doubletree by Hilton Tucson - Reid Park
Address: 445 S Alvernon Way, Tucson, AZ 85711-4121
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Spa Hotel in Tucson
#24 Romantic Hotel in Tucson
#32 Business Hotel in Tucson
#36 Family Hotel in Tucson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree by Hilton Tucson - Reid Park 3.5*
Number of rooms: 287
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel features 287 guestrooms; outdoor heated pool and whirlpool in a lush courtyard setting, massage services, new fitness center, cyber center and three tennis courts. Dine in the Cactus Rose Steakhouse, Javelina Cantina or Lobby Bar. Enjoy weekend entertainment and take advantage of our award-winning Sunday Brunch. Across the street is Reid Park, featuring two 18-hole golf courses, 3-mile jogging track and 25 lighted tennis courts. Doubletree Hotel is located near attractions, shopping, U of A, DMAFB, airport and business districts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Agoda, Cancelon and Travelocity so you can book your Doubletree by Hilton Tucson - Reid Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Tucson - Reid Park Hotel Tucson
Doubletree Hotel Tucson
Doubletree Tucson
Tucson Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing