We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fun time away from cold”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Doubletree by Hilton Tucson - Reid Park
Ranked #31 of 129 Hotels in Tucson
Reviewed March 11, 2014

very pleasant would stay there again best location for what we wanted to do good staff, very quite for time we were there best margarites we have ever had.no lie the best. the pool was great nobody in most time we used it.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Rick P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rebecca V, Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Tucson - Reid Park, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to fill out the survey regarding your stay with us. I sincerely appreciate you choosing to stay at The Doubletree by Hilton Reid Park when traveling to Tucson. It is our goal to make sure every stay for our guest is a rewarding experience I am happy to see that we met our goal in all areas. Your satisfaction is very important to us and I sincerely appreciate your feedback.

I hope that we will get the opportunity to have you as our guest again soon. Thank you again for the great survey. Your time is very much appreciated.

Have a wonderful day and safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,219)
There are newer reviews for Doubletree by Hilton Tucson - Reid Park
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

812 - 818 of 1,219 reviews

Reviewed March 9, 2014

The welcome was good despite us arriving very late into the night, although we did find it strange that we had to find our own way to our room, luckily we had a ground floor room so didn't have to lift our cases up any stairs, even the elderly guests were left to do this on their own. There could have been a facility for hanging wet swimming things. Also I feel there could have been a facility for the disposal of feminine hygiene items. But overall a good experience.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Jill B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rebecca V, Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Tucson - Reid Park, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2014

On behalf of Doubletree by Hilton’s as well as the entire staff of the Doubletree by Hilton -Reid Park, we want to thank you for your comments regarding your recent visit. We appreciated your honest and constructive critique of our hotel and services.

We at Doubletree by Hilton –Reid Park are dedicated to outstanding service and responsiveness to our guests. We want to apologize for disappointing you and also thank you for helping us to improve

Once again thank you for staying with us and I humbly apologize for not meeting your standards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2014

The staff is outstanding. The rooms are clean and comfortable. I love the outdoor grass area. It is pet friendly. The pool, hot tub and workout facilities were all good. We had a conference there. The food served was excellent. The only thing I would ask is the coffee be available all day.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Jennifer K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rebecca V, Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Tucson - Reid Park, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to fill out the survey regarding your stay with us. I sincerely appreciate you choosing to stay at The Doubletree by Hilton Reid Park when traveling to Tucson. It is our goal to make sure every stay for our guest is a rewarding experience I am happy to see that we met our goal in all areas. Your satisfaction is very important to us and I sincerely appreciate your feedback.

I hope that we will get the opportunity to have you as our guest again soon. Thank you again for the great survey. Your time is very much appreciated.

Have a wonderful day and safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2014

This hotel was great! Staff is friendly and eager to help. Rooms are clean and the beds comfortable. Maid service is great. They even give you cookies at the front desk. Food at the conference on site was excellent.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Sheri B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rebecca V, Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Tucson - Reid Park, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2014

On behalf of Doubletree by Hilton as well as the entire staff of the Doubletree by Hilton -Reid Park, we want to thank you for your comments regarding your recent visit. We appreciate your honest and constructive critique of our hotel and services.

We at Doubletree by Hilton – Reid Park are dedicated to outstanding service and responsiveness to our guests and are delighted we were able to meet your standards and provide comfortable accommodations.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2014 via mobile

Recently spent 4 nights here. Every night I woke up because of luggage rollers outside. It was not exactly sound proof by any means. Everything in my room was also a little broken. The TV faded in and out, the rack on the door was missing, the shower knob was falling off, and the toilet paper holder was falling down.

The room itself was very clean and I did enjoy my stay but there were just a lot of things they could improve on. You also had to watch where you walked because huge pigeons were nesting in the stairwells.

Cookies were good as usual.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
Thank Matt N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rebecca V, Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Tucson - Reid Park, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2014

On behalf of Doubletree by Hilton’s as well as the entire staff of the Doubletree by Hilton -Reid Park, we want to thank you for your comments regarding your recent visit. We appreciated your honest and constructive critique of our hotel and services.

We are dedicated to outstanding service and responsiveness to our guests. We want to apologize for disappointing you and also thank you for helping us to improve. I can assure you we are addressing these issues in great detail to make sure they do not occur again.

We are grateful for you choosing to stay with us while in Tucson and once again thank you for your honest feedback.I humbly apologize for not meeting your standards and hope you will give us another chance to make your next stay a rewarding one.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2014

This hotel seemed very spacious due to its large layout. Rooms are nice and super clean. Easy access to rooms through nice yard like areas and easy parking access. Attended a conference and the conference facilities were very good.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank ColoradoKat343
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rebecca V, Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Tucson - Reid Park, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to fill out the survey regarding your stay with us. I sincerely appreciate you choosing to stay at The Doubletree by Hilton Reid Park when traveling to Tucson. It is our goal to make each stay a rewarding experience I am happy to see that we met our goal in all areas. Your satisfaction is very important to us and I sincerely appreciate your feedback.

I hope that we will get the opportunity to have you as our guest again soon. Thank you again for the great survey. Your time is very much appreciated.

Have a wonderful day and safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2014 via mobile

Still an oasis in the desert with outstanding employees. Natalie Front desk ,Chris Building support ,and of course Elena Van driver very helpful all. Look forward to my next visit to Tucson AZ and the Doubletree

Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
Thank Busmanxxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rebecca V, Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Tucson - Reid Park, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2014

On behalf of Doubletree by Hilton as well as the entire staff of the Doubletree by Hilton -Reid Park, we want to thank you for your comments regarding your recent visit. We appreciate your honest and constructive critique of our hotel and services.

We at Doubletree by Hilton – Reid Park are dedicated to outstanding service and responsiveness to our guests and are delighted we were able to meet your standards and provide comfortable accommodations.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tucson hotels
0.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tucson - Reid Park
3.6 mi away
Radisson Suites Tucson
Radisson Suites Tucson
#25 of 129 in Tucson
1,148 reviews
1.9 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Tucson - Williams Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Lodge on the Desert
Lodge on the Desert
#19 of 129 in Tucson
980 reviews
3.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tucson East / Williams Centre
4.6 mi away
Hilton Tucson East
Hilton Tucson East
#47 of 129 in Tucson
977 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree by Hilton Tucson - Reid Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree by Hilton Tucson - Reid Park

Address: 445 S Alvernon Way, Tucson, AZ 85711-4121
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Spa Hotel in Tucson
#24 Romantic Hotel in Tucson
#32 Business Hotel in Tucson
#36 Family Hotel in Tucson
Price Range: $93 - $205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree by Hilton Tucson - Reid Park 3.5*
Number of rooms: 287
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel features 287 guestrooms; outdoor heated pool and whirlpool in a lush courtyard setting, massage services, new fitness center, cyber center and three tennis courts. Dine in the Cactus Rose Steakhouse, Javelina Cantina or Lobby Bar. Enjoy weekend entertainment and take advantage of our award-winning Sunday Brunch. Across the street is Reid Park, featuring two 18-hole golf courses, 3-mile jogging track and 25 lighted tennis courts. Doubletree Hotel is located near attractions, shopping, U of A, DMAFB, airport and business districts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Kognitiv US Corp, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Doubletree by Hilton Tucson - Reid Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Tucson - Reid Park Hotel Tucson
Doubletree Hotel Tucson
Doubletree Tucson
Tucson Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing