We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tournament”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Doubletree by Hilton Tucson - Reid Park
Ranked #38 of 129 Hotels in Tucson
Reviewed February 27, 2014

We go to Tennis tournaments, and this Hotel was practically across the street. The stay was good, but the restaurant menu was not so great, also one of the elevators broke. The front desk staff was super friendly. I was disappointed that we could not get our upgrade.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank HeikeMB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rebecca V, Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Tucson - Reid Park, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2014

On behalf of Doubletree by Hilton’s as well as the entire staff of the Doubletree by Hilton -Reid Park, we want to thank you for your comments regarding your recent visit. We appreciated your honest and constructive critique of our hotel and services.

We want to apologize for disappointing you in the restaurant and not being able to accommodate your upgrade. I can assure you we are addressing this issues with our Chef to make sure we are providing our best quality of good.

Once again thank you for staying with us and I humbly apologize for not meeting your standards and hope you will come back and give us another chance to make your next stay a rewarding one.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,266)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

862 - 868 of 1,266 reviews

Reviewed February 25, 2014

Beautiful Hotel. Centrally located to airport, downtown, and shopping. I have stayed here many times and will again. The pillows are nice and fluffy, the blankets are warm without being too heavy, the bathrooms are clean, and the staff is very accommodating.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Kathy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rebecca V, Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Tucson - Reid Park, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to fill out the survey regarding your stay with us. I sincerely appreciate you choosing to stay at The Doubletree by Hilton Reid Park when traveling to Tucson. It is our goal to make sure each stay is a rewarding experience and I am happy to see that we met our goal in all areas. Your satisfaction is very important to us and I sincerely appreciate your feedback.

I hope that we will get the opportunity to have you as our guest again soon. Thank you again for the great survey. Your time is very much appreciated.

Have a wonderful day and safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2014

The outside areas were filthy. The stairways were covered with trash, the stair rails had bird feces caked on them, the trash cans on the outside were running over. the concrete needs a good scrubbing. however the room was clean.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Tony B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rebecca V, Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Tucson - Reid Park, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2014

Tony, Thank you for sharing feedback on your recent stay with us. We are very sorry that you were disappointed with the cleanliness of of our property as we try to be very vigilant in this area because we know how important it is for our guests. Based upon your review, we are actively working with our housekeeping staff to ensure our high standards of comfort and cleanliness are consistently being met. We hope that if your travels bring you back to the area you’ll consider staying with us again so we may better demonstrate our commitment to your satisfaction.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2014

We have stayed in Double Trees/Hilton a number of times. As usual we liked the facility and found the people to be very friendly especially the front desk and restaurant. However, the house keeping and service was not up to standard. In addition, dirty dishes were left outside over 24 hours and the trash from our room was left outside by near the street. Our room opened up on to a open walk way and as we walked back and forth to the front desk their would be wine glasses, buckets, etc. left along the walk way. We also had to request clean/replacement water glasses and tea bags 4 times over 24 hours before they were finally delivered.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rebecca V, Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Tucson - Reid Park, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2014

On behalf of Doubletree by Hilton’s as well as the entire staff of the Doubletree by Hilton -Reid Park, we want to thank you for your comments regarding your recent visit. We appreciated your honest and constructive critique of our hotel and services.

We at Doubletree by Hilton –Reid Park are dedicated to outstanding service and responsiveness to our guests. We want to apologize for disappointing you and also thank you for helping us to improve

Once again thank you for staying with us and I humbly apologize for not meeting your standards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2014

We stayed here recently for 6 nights. Good bed, good room (carpet showing its age but decent still), great view. Exercise room was very good. The only reason I didn't give it a 5 was the parking on Saturday. They had a wedding reception and parking was impossible. Good central location for most everything in Tucson.
I would stay here again, but not on a Saturday night.

Room Tip: Rooms with a mountain view are the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bill0925
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rebecca V, Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Tucson - Reid Park, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2014

On behalf of Doubletree by Hilton’s as well as the entire staff of the Doubletree by Hilton -Reid Park, we want to thank you for your comments regarding your recent visit. We appreciated your honest and constructive critique of our hotel and services.

We at Doubletree by Hilton –Reid Park are dedicated to outstanding service and responsiveness to our guests. We want to apologize for disappointing you and also thank you for helping us to improve with our parking situation.

Once again thank you for staying with us and I humbly apologize for not meeting your standards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2014

I stayed here with my dad while we shopped for hours and hours during the fossil show. The beds were not too soft and comfortable and the room was clean and smelled clean. The staff was friendly and helpful. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank 367anner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rebecca V, Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Tucson - Reid Park, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2014

On behalf of Doubletree by Hilton as well as the entire staff of the Doubletree by Hilton -Reid Park, we want to thank you for your comments regarding your recent visit. We appreciate your honest and constructive critique of our hotel and services.

We at Doubletree by Hilton – Reid Park are dedicated to outstanding service and responsiveness to our guests and are delighted we were able to meet your standards and provide comfortable accommodations.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2014

Stayed at the doubletree for one night and was supposed to move to another hotel. Location was so good, service exceptional ( thank you Anna and Noah) that I decided to stay 3 more nights. Glad I did. Nothing but good things to say about this place. Would highly recommend and will go back when in the area.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
Thank MaryPortsmouthRIUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rebecca V, Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Tucson - Reid Park, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to fill out the survey regarding your stay with us. I sincerely appreciate you choosing to stay at The Doubletree by Hilton Reid Park when traveling to Tucson. It is our goal to achieve a 9 or 10 in each of the areas that you are asked to evaluate and I am happy to see that we met our goal in all areas. Your satisfaction is very important to us and I sincerely appreciate your feedback.

I hope that we will get the opportunity to have you as our guest again soon. Thank you again for the great survey. Your time is very much appreciated.

Have a wonderful day and safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tucson hotels
3.6 mi away
Radisson Suites Tucson
Radisson Suites Tucson
#23 of 129 in Tucson
1,187 reviews
1.9 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Tucson - Williams Center
4.6 mi away
Hilton Tucson East
Hilton Tucson East
#49 of 129 in Tucson
994 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Aloft Tucson University
Aloft Tucson University
#59 of 129 in Tucson
300 reviews
0.7 mi away
Lodge on the Desert
Lodge on the Desert
#20 of 129 in Tucson
1,003 reviews
0.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tucson - Reid Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree by Hilton Tucson - Reid Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree by Hilton Tucson - Reid Park

Address: 445 S Alvernon Way, Tucson, AZ 85711-4121
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Spa Hotel in Tucson
#24 Romantic Hotel in Tucson
#32 Business Hotel in Tucson
#36 Family Hotel in Tucson
Price Range: $107 - $234 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree by Hilton Tucson - Reid Park 3.5*
Number of rooms: 287
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel features 287 guestrooms; outdoor heated pool and whirlpool in a lush courtyard setting, massage services, new fitness center, cyber center and three tennis courts. Dine in the Cactus Rose Steakhouse, Javelina Cantina or Lobby Bar. Enjoy weekend entertainment and take advantage of our award-winning Sunday Brunch. Across the street is Reid Park, featuring two 18-hole golf courses, 3-mile jogging track and 25 lighted tennis courts. Doubletree Hotel is located near attractions, shopping, U of A, DMAFB, airport and business districts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Kognitiv US Corp, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Doubletree by Hilton Tucson - Reid Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Tucson - Reid Park Hotel Tucson
Doubletree Hotel Tucson
Doubletree Tucson
Tucson Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing