We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very pleasant”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Doubletree by Hilton Tucson - Reid Park
Ranked #35 of 130 Hotels in Tucson
Canberra, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
1,498 reviews
102 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 399 helpful votes
“Very pleasant”
Reviewed October 28, 2013

I spent 1 night here on business and then followed that up with a 1 day class in one of the conference spaces (I was the instructor). The facility was clean, up-to-date, and the staff was accommodating. I recommend this location.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank axs666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rebecca V, Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Tucson - Reid Park, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to fill out the survey regarding your stay with us. I sincerely appreciate you choosing to stay at The Doubletree by Hilton when traveling to Tucson. I am happy to see that you enjoyed your stay while with us in Tucson. Your satisfaction is very important to us and I sincerely appreciate your feedback.

I hope that we will get the opportunity to have you as our guest again soon. Thank you again for the great survey. Your time is very much appreciated.

Have a wonderful day and safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,193 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    466
    406
    185
    85
    51
See reviews for
329
216
94
444
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (148)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed October 26, 2013

I really liked staying here - check in was quick and the front desk man very helpful and friendly. The bathroom was nice, clean and spacious. The air blew cold and I really enjoyed HD channels on an HD compatible TV - something you don't always see even in 2013. It is probably due for a room remodel soon as the color schemes and look is needing an update. That however did not affect a very good stay. I look forward to coming back and staying again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jason G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rebecca V, Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Tucson - Reid Park, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to fill out the survey regarding your stay with us. I sincerely appreciate you choosing to stay at the Doubletree by Hilton when traveling to Tucson. It is our goal to make each stay a rewarding experience and I am happy to see that we met our goal in all areas. Your satisfaction is very important to us and I sincerely appreciate your feedback.

I hope that we will get the opportunity to have you as our guest again soon. Thank you again for the great survey. It is very much appreciated.

Have a wonderful day and safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Clemente, United States
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2013

Our stay at the Doubletree was a wonderful experience! My husband and I enjoyed the privacy of the bedroom, while our daughter enjoyed the murphy bed in the living area. She enjoyed the cookie too! The beds were very comfortable, the room was clean, and everything worked properly. We would definitely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Kelly L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rebecca V, Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Tucson - Reid Park, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to fill out the survey regarding your stay with us. I sincerely appreciate you choosing to stay at the Doubletree by Hilton when traveling to Tucson. It is our goal to make each stay a rewarding experience and I am happy to see that we met our goal in all areas. Your satisfaction is very important to us and I sincerely appreciate your feedback.

I hope that we will get the opportunity to have you as our guest again soon. Thank you again for the great survey. It is very much appreciated.

Have a wonderful day and safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Collins, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 24, 2013

Positive: great sleeping room- comfortable bed & blackout curtains, courteous staff, bellmen available, fitness center on site. Negative: poor security, no complimentary breakfast, no microwave in room, no elevator

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Shannon P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rebecca V, Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Tucson - Reid Park, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to fill out the survey regarding your stay with us. I sincerely appreciate you choosing to stay at The Doubletree by Hilton when traveling to Tucson. Your satisfaction is very important to us and I sincerely appreciate your feedback. Your time is very much appreciated for letting us know how your recent stay with us went. I am very sorry to see we were not able to stratify your needs during this stay. We are looking into your suggestions to make sure we can accommodate our guest needs.

I hope that we will get the opportunity to have you as our guest again soon. Have a wonderful day and safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland Heights
Level 6 Contributor
263 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2013

I have stayed here many times since 1993. They have rooms in the tower section or rooms in the lower levels surrounding the pool/hot tub/exercise complex. Two restaurants available and tennis courts out back. Public golf course across the street. I find this hotel very relaxing and enjoyable.

Room Tip: I like the rooms around the pool, but they do have an outside door not hotel corridor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 10sJohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rebecca V, Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Tucson - Reid Park, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
On behalf of Doubletree by Hilton as well as the entire staff of the Doubletree by Hilton -Reid Park, we want to thank you for your comments regarding your recent visit. We appreciate your honest and constructive critique of our hotel and services.

We at Doubletree by Hilton – Reid Park are dedicated to outstanding service and responsiveness to our guests and are delighted we were able to meet your standards and provide comfortable accommodations.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2013

The staff went out of there way to respond quickly to any request made of them. They showed up with a smile on their face and resolved the problem as quickly as they could.

The rooms are in need of a little facelift but your staff made up for any short comings I experienced.

I would stay here again and recommend.

Great location, across from Reid park and walking distance to the tennis center.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank saikilaura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rebecca V, Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Tucson - Reid Park, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to fill out the survey regarding your stay with us. I sincerely appreciate you choosing to stay at The Doubletree by Hilton when traveling to Tucson. Your satisfaction is very important to us and I sincerely appreciate your feedback. Your time is very much appreciated for letting us know how your recent stay with us went. I hope that we will get the opportunity to have you as our guest again soon. Have a wonderful day and safe travels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auburn,Ca
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 13, 2013

Outstanding in all the important functions of a well run hotel. Everyone on Staff is always very helpful! Have been a guest every year at Reid Park, Tucson since 2003. They know how to treat you! The food is excellent, and staff are all very happy and helpful. All surroundings are clean and well maintained ! Thank you for making my stays so enjoyable...

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Sailor37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rebecca V, Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Tucson - Reid Park, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to fill out the survey regarding your stay with us. I sincerely appreciate you choosing to stay at The Doubletree by Hilton when traveling to Tucson. Your satisfaction is very important to us and I sincerely appreciate your feedback. Your time is very much appreciated for letting us know how your recent stay with us went. I hope that we will get the opportunity to have you as our guest again soon. Have a wonderful day and safe travels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tucson hotels
1.9 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Tucson - Williams Center
0.7 mi away
Lodge on the Desert
Lodge on the Desert
#23 of 130 in Tucson
963 reviews
0.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tucson - Reid Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tucson City Center
4.0 mi away
Best Western Royal Sun Inn & Suites
3.6 mi away
Radisson Suites Tucson
Radisson Suites Tucson
#29 of 130 in Tucson
1,127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree by Hilton Tucson - Reid Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree by Hilton Tucson - Reid Park

Property: Doubletree by Hilton Tucson - Reid Park
Address: 445 S Alvernon Way, Tucson, AZ 85711-4121
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Spa Hotel in Tucson
#24 Romantic Hotel in Tucson
#32 Business Hotel in Tucson
#36 Family Hotel in Tucson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree by Hilton Tucson - Reid Park 3.5*
Number of rooms: 287
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel features 287 guestrooms; outdoor heated pool and whirlpool in a lush courtyard setting, massage services, new fitness center, cyber center and three tennis courts. Dine in the Cactus Rose Steakhouse, Javelina Cantina or Lobby Bar. Enjoy weekend entertainment and take advantage of our award-winning Sunday Brunch. Across the street is Reid Park, featuring two 18-hole golf courses, 3-mile jogging track and 25 lighted tennis courts. Doubletree Hotel is located near attractions, shopping, U of A, DMAFB, airport and business districts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Doubletree by Hilton Tucson - Reid Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Tucson - Reid Park Hotel Tucson
Doubletree Hotel Tucson
Doubletree Tucson
Tucson Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing