We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good stay, for a business trip”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Doubletree by Hilton Tucson - Reid Park
Ranked #36 of 130 Hotels in Tucson
Tucson, United States
2 reviews
“good stay, for a business trip”
Reviewed September 16, 2013

Good hotel, staff was friendly, property is clean, not many restaurants within walking distance. I didn't eat in the restaurant or use any of the facilities. Room was a little warm, but it is September in AZ. I had to push the temp down to 69 to cool off the room. No courtesy water bottles at check in. Water in frig $4.00 a bottle.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Shari R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rebecca V, Front Office Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Tucson - Reid Park, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Thank you for taking the time and letting us know how your recent stay with us went. We value our guest input to help us improve. I am glad to see you enjoyed your stay with us but would like to apologize for our staff providing any water during your check in. We will address this with our staff to make sure any request during check-in like yours is met right away. Thank you again for choosing to stay with us and we do hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,205 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    468
    410
    189
    86
    52
See reviews for
330
218
95
448
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (150)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2013

This is an older hotel but it has been remodeled. My room was clean and updated with nice appointments. The staff was friendly and always greeted me when I passed through the lobby. The used my Entertainment book and got a pretty good discount. I will definitely stay here again anytime I visit Tucson.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ursula R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rebecca V, Front Office Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Tucson - Reid Park, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to fill out the survey regarding your stay with us. I sincerely appreciate you choosing to stay at the Doubletree by Hilton when traveling to Tucson. Your satisfaction is very important to us and I sincerely appreciate your feedback and we are so glad to see how much you enjoyed your stay! I hope that we will get the opportunity to have you as our guest again soon. Thank you again for the great review. Your time is very much appreciated. Have a wonderful day and safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2013

Hotel is older but has been remodeled. Rooms were decent and clean. Walls are a little thin but the hotel was pretty quiet when I was there. Got a good rate through my Entertainment book. I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Ursula R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rebecca V, Front Office Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Tucson - Reid Park, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to fill out the survey regarding your stay with us. I sincerely appreciate you choosing to stay at the Doubletree by Hilton when traveling to Tucson. Your satisfaction is very important to us and I sincerely appreciate your feedback and we are so glad to see how much you enjoyed your stay! I hope that we will get the opportunity to have you as our guest again soon. Thank you again for the great review. Your time is very much appreciated. Have a wonderful day and safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 11, 2013

I stay here ever time I'm in Tucson. It's a great central location and not pricey. The staff is consistently friendly and attentive. The hotel is always clean and good amenities. This time I treated myself to a in-room breakfasts; they were really good and arrive quickly. The place is the right amount of casual and trendy. Love it.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Patrick C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rebecca V, Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Tucson - Reid Park, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
On behalf of Doubletree by Hilton as well as the entire staff of the Doubletree by Hilton -Reid Park, we want to thank you for your comments regarding your recent visit. We appreciate your honest and constructive critique of our hotel and services.

We at Doubletree by Hilton – Reid Park are dedicated to outstanding service and responsiveness to our guests and are delighted we were able to meet your standards and provide comfortable accommodations.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Barbara, California
Level 6 Contributor
593 reviews
98 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 415 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2013 via mobile

This is a very nice hotel. Great fitness center. Also a nice park across the street to go for a walk. Even numbered rooms face the south (pool) and odd numbered rooms face the north (mountains). Good breakfast buffet and super friendly staff.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kuwells
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rebecca V, Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Tucson - Reid Park, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
On behalf of Doubletree by Hilton as well as the entire staff of the Doubletree by Hilton -Reid Park, we want to thank you for your comments regarding your recent visit. We appreciate your honest and constructive critique of our hotel and services.

We at Doubletree by Hilton – Reid Park are dedicated to outstanding service and responsiveness to our guests and are delighted we were able to meet your standards and provide comfortable accommodations.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 10, 2013

Every year, we as a couple or with added members of our family, come to the Doubletree at Reid Park in Tucson, Arizona for a "stay cation." We always have had a wonderful experience, with the quality of the room, food, and staff. We always feel refreshed and pampered and ready to face whatever lies ahead of us!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Robert T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rebecca V, Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Tucson - Reid Park, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to fill out the survey regarding your stay with us. I sincerely appreciate you choosing to stay at the Doubletree by Hilton when traveling to Tucson. Your satisfaction is very important to us and I sincerely appreciate your feedback and we are so glad to see how much you enjoyed your stay!

I hope that we will get the opportunity to have you as our guest again soon. Thank you again for the great review. Your time is very much appreciated.

Have a wonderful day and safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2013

My check in was very quick and efficient. We got to check in early also since it was in the middle of the week. They gave us the famous Chocolate Chip Cookies which were kept warm. I sure could have used at least one of those everyday. I did not get to use the pool and did not try the restaurant. I was very busy and just using to sleep and shower. Did try to use the TV in my room and it did not switch to the free channels. So I just used my IPad for news and shows and movies. The WiFi was ok in the room. They did have a refrigerator in my room. That was a nice touch to keep my water cold or cold drinks. It was very quiet in my room and area. The ice machine was working good and had plenty of ice. The bed was great and super pillows if you like a soft pillow. I would recommend this hotel and will return next year if I come to Tucson again.

Room Tip: The rooms that are not part of the tower are nice and you don't have to wait for the elevator...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Santan2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rebecca V, Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Tucson - Reid Park, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
On behalf of Doubletree by Hilton’s as well as the entire staff of the Doubletree by Hilton -Reid Park, we want to thank you for your comments regarding your recent visit. We appreciated your honest and constructive critique of our hotel and services.

I do apologize for the inconvenience of our TV system not working to standard during your stay but am very glad to see you enjoyed the rest of your stay. We appreciate you choosing to stay with us while in Tucson and do hope you will come back and stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tucson hotels
3.6 mi away
Radisson Suites Tucson
Radisson Suites Tucson
#26 of 130 in Tucson
1,138 reviews
1.9 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Tucson - Williams Center
0.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tucson - Reid Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Lodge on the Desert
Lodge on the Desert
#23 of 130 in Tucson
971 reviews
3.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tucson East / Williams Centre
4.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tucson City Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree by Hilton Tucson - Reid Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree by Hilton Tucson - Reid Park

Property: Doubletree by Hilton Tucson - Reid Park
Address: 445 S Alvernon Way, Tucson, AZ 85711-4121
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Spa Hotel in Tucson
#24 Romantic Hotel in Tucson
#32 Business Hotel in Tucson
#36 Family Hotel in Tucson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree by Hilton Tucson - Reid Park 3.5*
Number of rooms: 287
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel features 287 guestrooms; outdoor heated pool and whirlpool in a lush courtyard setting, massage services, new fitness center, cyber center and three tennis courts. Dine in the Cactus Rose Steakhouse, Javelina Cantina or Lobby Bar. Enjoy weekend entertainment and take advantage of our award-winning Sunday Brunch. Across the street is Reid Park, featuring two 18-hole golf courses, 3-mile jogging track and 25 lighted tennis courts. Doubletree Hotel is located near attractions, shopping, U of A, DMAFB, airport and business districts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Kognitiv US Corp, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Cancelon, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Doubletree by Hilton Tucson - Reid Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Tucson - Reid Park Hotel Tucson
Doubletree Hotel Tucson
Doubletree Tucson
Tucson Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing