We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Doubletree by Hilton Tucson - Reid Park
Nearby Hotels
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tucson Airport(Tucson)(Great Value!)
$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites at Sabino Canyon(Tucson)(Great Value!)
$84
$62
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$124
$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Posada Lodge and Casitas(Tucson)(Great Value!)
$500
$71
AscendHotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Royal Sun Inn & Suites(Tucson)(Great Value!)
$93
$64
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $71/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$112
$97
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$163
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$107
$101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$139
$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$189
$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,334)
Filter reviews
1,334 results
Traveler rating
506
444
213
105
66
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
506
444
213
105
66
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdouble treethe cantinatennis tournamentbreakfast buffetlobby baran older hotelgolf courseshuttle servicebusiness tripfitness centerbed was very comfortablehappy hourpatioconventioncactusuniversity
Filter
Updating list...
1,103 - 1,108 of 1,334 reviews
Reviewed March 17, 2013

Spent this past Friday night at this hotel (nameyourownprice site). Everything was fine ~ from check-in, to room cleanliness, to the pool view 6th floor tower room, to the location just off Broadway. We were not charged to connect to the internet. Did not eat here so can't vouch for the food. Would definitely stay here again:-)

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank foodgrrrl j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Stayed here for a recent visit to U of Arizona. The room was clean and comfortable. Slept great! The location is fine --- a few miles from downtown and UofA, but close enough.

We had breakfast at the on-site restaurant -- it was good and reasonably priced. We did not have the buffet, instead just ordered off the menu. And if you want to get something light(er), there is a bagel shop a block up the road

Every hotel employee we encountered was friendly!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sjmmk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2013

The hotel is what you expect. The room were big and clean and we had all the comforts we needed. They also have a very nice patio and a nice swimming pool. Receptionists were very nice and helpful and then the cookie you get at doubltree as soon as you arrive is always worthy.

Room Tip: We were not in the main building and the room on the ground floor have a nice patio in the garden.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Stefano S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2013

Stayed for the weekend. Located close to the center of town - Reid Park, university, basic shopping. Nice grounds. Room was a good size, comfortable and clean. Liked that the property is not too big making it easy to get around. Lobby area has many areas for sitting and reading.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 4everWildcats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2013

I travel frequently to Tucson on business. I work with UA so my first preference is Marriott University ( which sell out first). The Double tree is ok. Internet and breakfast buffet is included. The rooms are old, Reid park around the corner is nice for jogging and location isn't too bad. Hilton East is a better property but further away.

Room Tip: If possible stay at the tower, the low rise rooms are depressing.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank galedd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SLemon445, Director of Sales at Doubletree by Hilton Tucson - Reid Park, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2013

Dear galedd,

Thank you so much for your review. We look to comments like yours to improve our guests hotel experience. We hope the next time you're in the area you will consider staying with us again. We truly are using your feedback so we may become your number one choice of hotels when in Tucson.

SueAnn Lemon
Director of Sales and Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews